Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Island Princess 200-3BR-Gulf Front Corner Unit! Apr 28 to 30 $679! Beach SVC!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,347 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 3, Sleeps 8

Top Reasons to Book this Lovely Condo!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. Spacious, gulf-front, corner unit w/gulf views throughout!

3. Beach Service; enjoy two complimentary beach chairs & an umbrella.

4. Covered parking, Gulf Front pool & hot tub, fitness center & grills!

5. Laid back area & only 10 min from Destin's action!

6. Just 2 miles from The Boardwalk & Gulfarium

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1600 per month + taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

Island Princess 200 is a terrific place to spend your next beach vacation!

This colorful unit was updated with fresh decor Spring 2017 and features an open floor plan, so your group can enjoy spending time together; whether it's watching the big game or cooking in the well-equipped kitchen. There's also a washer & dryer in the unit for your convenience.

Fun Pass; Okaloosa Island Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area’s most popular attractions: Sea Blaster Snorkeling tour, The Sea Blaster’s Dolphin Cruise, Baytowne Adventure Zone and Unlimited DVD rentals. Snorkeling, Baytowne and Dolphin Cruise are available March-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

The Bed Setup is This:

Master Bedroom is Gulf Front, has Balcony access, has an attached bath and Flatscreen Tv.

Guest Bedroom has a Queen sized bed and attached bath

Twin Bedroom has two twins and an attached bath

Living Room has a sleeper sofa

The Island Princess is a 7 story complex with 136 units featuring gulf front balconies in the heart of Okaloosa Island. Watch dolphins frolic from your own private, gulf front balcony or take a swim in the lovely, gulf front pool (heated seasonally). Soak your cares away in the hot tub or grill up your fresh catch on the provided grills. Need to keep up with your workout? Use the fitness center and don't miss a beat. The covered parking area will keep your vehicle out of the tropical sun.

Area Attractions:

Welcome to The Boardwalk! We are located directly on The Gulf of Mexico, on the beaches of beautiful Okaloosa Island! The Boardwalk is your one-stop destination for fun, day and night! Relax on the beaches of The Gulf of Mexico while sipping a frozen concoction prepared at our outdoor bar upstairs at The Crab Trap, stroll the boardwalk and visit Islanders Coastal Outfitters for new beach attire or grab a frozen snack from Pino Gelato. When day turns to night, Al’s Beach Club is our premier club and burger bar. Hungry? We've got that covered as well! Grab some fresh from the Gulf seafood from any of our great beachfront restaurants located directly on The Boardwalk!

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. Under age groups will be allowed at our discretion.

2. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

3. extra 25% premium

4. check-in at office

5. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Ft Walton Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1347 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with King sized Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom with Queen
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Guest Bedroom with Two Twins
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Island Princess 200-3BR-Gulf Front Corner Unit! Apr 28 to 30 $679! Beach SVC!
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here. Beautiful condo and great location!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you loved staying here and you found the location great! The views from the balcony are fantastic. Thank you for choosing Real Joy and we hope you will come back to see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This property was amazing. It had all of the comforts of home (comfy bed, great bathrooms, laundry, and a fantastic kitchen). The water view from the balcony was stunning. I needed to get away to relax and this place met my every need. I would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stacy. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you found this property amazing and had all the comforts of home. The views are spectacular from the balcony. We hope you will come back to visit us! Thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely property

  • 5 of 5

The condo was absolutely beautiful. We loved the decor and had a wonderful view of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi LaShawn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely beachfront & pool front corner condo. We’re glad you loved the décor and enjoyed the beautiful ocean views. We hope you will come back to visit. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Thomaston
5

Beauty and the BEACH!!!

  • 5 of 5

The views of the gulf from this unit and it’s balcony are simply breathtaking! There are 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, so plenty of space. a group of girlfriend and I stayed for a girls trip and had a fantastic time just relaxing on the balcony and listening to the waves. The decor is fabulously cheery and perfect for the beach. The mattress in the master bedroom slept like a dream, and the owner obviously invested in the plush carpets and bath mats. I loved the attention to detail- we all felt right at home. I highly recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joy. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the gulf views and that the mattress in the master bedroom slept like a dream! We hope you will come back to visit. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent condo & location for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Property is perfect for the beach & access to all activities. Our condo is perfect for the beach! Perfect size & condition. Would recommend it to anyone! Family memories made for life

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re so happy to hear your family had a great time while staying with us. The easy access to beach is nice and close proximity to the boardwalk. We hope you got to enjoy some of the free activities offered each day with the Real Joy fun pass. We hope you come back to see us! Thank you again for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good location, quiet yet close to attractions

  • 4 of 5

I'll preface my comments by saying that my family had a great week in this unit with no major issues. If you are the picky type....there are a couple reasons for pause. I read a review of this unit that describes a nearly non functioning sliding balcony. I thought to myself, well, that was nearly a year ago surely it's been fixed. It was not. The outside handles are missing and one of the inside handles is literally falling off....still. The intended locking mechanism in turn, does not work. There are PVC pipes laid in the tracks that would definitely keep people out but it seems so unnecessary when the doorhandle would be a $20 fix in a $400,000 condo. Also regarding the balcony doors. We had to use half a roll and bottle of paper towels and windex because you literally could not see the ocean view when we got there. They hadn't been cleaned in what must have been weeks. More than a few of the outlets only had power on one of the two plugs like they were wired improperly. And a couple of the bathtub drains are slow to drain so your feet get a bath while you shower. I'm not going to give an overall "bad" review because again, my family had a great week in Fort Walton but if the small things bother you....meh.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steven, we're glad you enjoyed the location, found the condo quiet and close to attractions. We apologize about the salty sliders, we would've sent a cleaning crew out to take care of that for you had you contacted us about it during your stay. We've notified our property management team about the drains, outlets and the slider on the balcony. We tried to find a review that details a nonfunctioning slider on the balcony but the only review found was 2 months ago. We sent a contractor out to fix it after that review but will now reassess it. We hope you were able to enjoy the updates the owner just did to this lovely along with the views and free beach service. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Nearest Golf
6.9 Miles
Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Miles
The Crab Trap at The Boardwalk
Nearest Beach
Fabulous Okaloosa Island
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Silver Sands Premium Outlets

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1600/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February