Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Towers Grande 1501, Penthouse, 4 Bedrooms, 4000 square feet

Bedrooms 4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

Imagine the thrill of spending your Daytona Beach vacation in a 4,000-square-foot penthouse with perfect views of the beach and the Atlantic Ocean. That’s what you get when you vacation at Tower Grande 1501.

Tower Grande 1501 is a four-bedroom / four-bathroom luxury air-conditioned residence that sleeps up to eight comfortably. The minimum stay is 14 days. Bring your family and maybe even the grandparents to this incredibly beautiful home in the sky.

Take the elevator to the 15th-floor penthouse and enter the huge living room. Comfortable plush furniture provides plenty of space for everyone in your group to gather to watch the large HDTV with cable and Blue Ray DVD. The living room also has a desk where you can set up your laptop and connect to the free Wi-Fi available at Tower Grande 1501. When you send home photos of the penthouse, your friends will wish they could join you!

Like a magnet, the living room’s large windows and sliding glass doors draw you to the ocean view and balcony. You’ll spend hours out on the balcony enjoying the amazing perspective and breathing in the invigorating salt air. It’s hard to beat the experience of watching the sun rise over the Atlantic while you enjoy your first cup of morning coffee.

There is also a second living room where guests can get away to read or enjoy some quiet time. Tower Grande 1501 is truly a home that has everything!

The dining room also offers great views of the ocean. The large and elegant dining table seats eight and is a beautiful setting where you’ll be proud to serve your guests.

The nearby kitchen is everything you would expect in a home like Tower Grande 1501. It includes expansive countertops, modern appliances, an island and everything you need to prepare and serve your guests. It is truly a chef’s delight. The kitchen also includes a breakfast bar with four barstools. You can sit here to plan your day or, if you prefer, gather around the table for four in the kitchen nook.

The huge master bedroom includes a king-sized bed, couch and chair, wall-mounted brand-new LCD TV with cable, dresser and sliding glass door access to the balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Imagine slipping out to watch the stars come out over the water. The master en suite is large with walk-in shower, soaking tub and a vanity with dual sinks. What a pleasure to get ready in this bathroom each morning.

The second bedroom has a king-sized bed, 32”LCD TV with cable, and sliding glass door access to the balcony with beautiful views of the Halifax River. It includes its own en suite with shower and large vanity with dual sinks. The third and fourth bedrooms both are outfitted with king-sized beds and TVs for late-night viewing. The third bedroom has balcony access. Both have their own private bathrooms with walk-in showers.

Tower Grande 1501 also has its own laundry room so you can keep your family in clean clothes throughout your stay.

The Tower Grande complex offers a beautiful swimming pool that is right next to the beach. There’s also a social room, pool table, piano and workout room, each facing the ocean. Book your stay of 14 days or more today!

**Please Note: Towers Grande is undergoing major construction on balconies and the parking lot area. The estimated completion time is June 2019.**

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About VTrips

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!


Daytona Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 King), Bedroom # 3 (1 King), Bedroom # 4 (1 King)
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Towers Grande 1501, Penthouse, 4 Bedrooms, 4000 square feet
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
Dayton Ohio

Beautiful Condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay in 1501. The condo was extremely comfortable and roomy. Two swimming pools that overlook the beach great location to everything. Construction going on in the condo complex but fortunately most of it on the opposite side of our unit. Management office very helpful, place is very clean. Unit had great views of the ocean and the Halifax River.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Good - The Bad - The Ugly!

  • 2 of 5

This unit has so much to offer it should be a five star, however, there were so many negatives it fell way short.

I'll start with the UGLY; sour water. The hot water heater, pipes, water filter and toilets had long term standing water that smelled of sulfur. It took over an hour to purge all the water out of the pipes and then at least another hours to get the nasty odor out of the unit. All four shower bases dirty with mold. Major deck reconstruction that was not disclosed to use even thought the owners knew for a year of it being scheduled. (Lucky for us the construction was delayed for five weeks which would otherwise have cut our stay in half. We only had to vacate for our last four days of rental. We will not be returning as the construction is scheduled to continue through April of 2019.)

The BAD; Couldn't initially get into the unit as VTrips didn't know a security key was required to first get into the building before you could access the number code on the unit door. No garage door clicker or mail box key that was supposed to be in the unit. Totally unusable cookware, dirty stove top, grounds in coffee maker, only four dinner plates for an eight person unit, one-third of kitchen ceiling lights out, four lamp bulbs missing or out, one of the two furnace filers filthy, very dirty decks, deck furniture and windows and one smoke detector chirping away.

The GOOD; great mattresses, wonderful furnishings and a VIEW to die for! Both the daytime view and night time views both east and west were the best we have ever experienced in a rental unit.

The building is kept in beautiful condition. Pool always at 86 degrees and all the pool area and common rooms very clean and orderly. No fault at all with the building management, just the unit owner and rental management.

It took us about five days at the front end between the owner and VTrips to get all these issues squared away and they did agree to refund four days of our rental money when we had to vacate early due to the construction noise and dirt. To be fair, I don't think VTrips was informed by the owner about the construction.

Would we rent this unit again, certainly not for the rest of 2018 and the first half of 2019 while the construction is going on. After that - probably, if the owner and rental company paid some major attention to this gem and got their act together.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gary, We extensively apologize for any discomfort that you and your family faced during your stay. We understand your frustrations and would like you to know that this is not a typical representation of our customer service. We were unaware of the many issues that you faced and we are embarrassed towards a remorseful situation. We see in our records that you reached out to us many times and we are happy to see that many of the issues have been resolved. Guest comfort is important to us and we are completely committed to improving the areas we seemed to have fallen short. However, we apologized for the problematic condition in regards to the construction. Although we weren't able to make up for any lost time, we were more than happy to hear that you accepted the reimbursement for your stay being cut short. We appreciate your feedback and honesty and hope that you continue to book with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The property is fabulous, much better than in the photos. I travel with my whole family (8), and we were all very well accommodated.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 8.5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Clean Fee: $295
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection: $150
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights