Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Visit Market Square & the Breweries or UT and the Cumberland Strip

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Spacious & Comfortable - So much value for your $$$

Spruce Drive SW is just a short drive from Downtown Knoxville, UT Campus, Topside Road, McGee Tyson Airport, Cumberland Avenue, the Convention Center or head West to West Town Mall, Turkey Creek or Farragut.

HOUSE DESCRIPTION ______________________________________

Get that much needed sleep with the privacy of your own bedroom along with ALL the comforts of home. 1st bedroom - Queen bed; 2nd bedroom - Bunk bed - Queen bed down & Single/Twin bed up; 3rd bedroom - Bunk Bed – Queen bed down & Single/Twin bed up then 2nd Single/Twin bed. Sleeps 9.

The kitchen has a full size stove, refrigerator w/freezer and microwave. The kitchen is furnished down to the dishes, pots and pans. Coffee makers, traditional & Keurig, pots and pans, silverware and all the usual kitchen items are also present in the cabinets. If you find that you need something more in the kitchen, be certain to ask me, as I keep all kinds of ‘kitchen things’ available for guests convenience. WIFI is always included. TV’s are digital antenna.

Bedrooms are fully furnished with dressers and a full size closet. Bathroom is spacious and private. The full size gathering room is furnished with a couch, chair, dining table, and TV.

No Pets/No Exception


-Full size Stove, Refrigerator w/freezer, Dishwasher, Microwave and Washer and Dryer

-Free WIFI with Antenna digital TV; Flat Screens and Analogs.

-Combination Living/Dining Room/Kitchen with Dining Table that seats 2.

-Bedrooms are Fully Furnished with Bed, Dressers & Full Size Closet.

-Plenty of Off street parking at no additional cost.

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018


Knoxville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • PLEASE NOTE: This property is Non-Smoking and a No pets/No Exception policy.
  • A $250.00 Smoking and/or Pet Fee will be added to reservations when smoking has occurred or pets are/were present in the home.
  • If you desire to smoke in the home that you rent or if you are traveling with a pet, contact me immediately for a refund of this reservation.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Double sinks and lots of space
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk bed with Full Bed on bottom & Single bed up top
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Bunk bed w/Queen bed on bottom & Single up top; & Single bed
  • Television ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Visit Market Square & the Breweries or UT and the Cumberland Strip
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews

Clean comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

Our crew enjoyed staying at the house. Thank you for hosting our group.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your business. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location for a game

  • 5 of 5

About a 5 min drive to campus. Clean house, comfortable beds.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just what we hope to hear, a clean comfortable satisfied guest. Look forward to seeing you next time you are the Knoxville way. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina

Felt like home

  • 4 of 5

I must say that the home was very clean, in a great location and very accommodating for my family of 8. While we were there it felt just like home. It is in close proximity to practically everything. And my family and I felt very safe during our stay. There was a train that came by numerous times a day which you could definitely hear, but the sound was not too disturbing. If given the opportunity, I would absolutely stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joan I am glad that my home played any small part in easing the trauma of your evacuation from Irma. Thank you for your kind words and know that there are those of us who are still lifting up ALL who were affected by Irma. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice duplex and conveniently located near downtown

  • 4 of 5

We visited the property in July and found the property to be exactly as pictured in the listing. Although our half of the duplex is relatively small, it is very well laid out and we had plenty of space for our family of seven (2 adults and 5 kids). The beds worked out perfect. It did not seem crowded at all thanks to the floorpan, bunk beds and how it was decorated.

We made the reservations within just a few days of departure. Excellent response from the owner and quick turnaround. Getting to the house was easily accomplished with google maps.

Although some reviews mentioned a very steep driveway, I didn't find it much more than some hills in the area. Also, the steepness is only for a short portion. At the top of the hill is a large, rectangular flat area for parking. No issues at all.

We did not cook or use the washer/dryer during out stay but all the amenities were there including pots/pans/dishes/silverware.

The only reason for not giving five stars was due to location and cleaning. The duplex is located next to a railroad track and a couple times each night you hear a train pass (loudly). This may be more startling than normal since the place is otherwise VERY quiet. No fault of the property but it was a louder than expected.

Also, as part of searching for items the kids leave, we looked under the beds and found it hadn't been swept / mopped in quite some time. That area and the toilet wasn't as clean as it should be. Overall, however, the house was nice and clean but with a cleaning fee close to a nights rental, a little more was expected.

We would stay here again if we need to visit downtown. If anyone needs to visit UT Medical Center this is a good rental since it is very close.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

It is exactly as pictured. Comfortably furnished and very clean. As mentioned by another reviewer, the driveway is steep, but manageable. By chance we ran into the housekeeper who was very nice and repeatedly asked if we needed anything. We didn't. Everything we needed was provided. It's only about a 15 minute drive to downtown Knoxville. Given the reasonable price this is probably one of the best bargains in town. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Regina. Very glad you stayed. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wasn't pleasant

  • 2 of 5

When we first got there, the drive way was steep as ever. It was very clean, but the tvs weren't working, the wifi didn't work but the landlord tried working on it, the beds were uncomfortable, and it was very hot because you couldn't put the air below 71.. it did have a washer and dryer and thats good. It was in a rough looking neighborhood. We enjoyed the TN expierience but I couldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Arrival QA& Exit Cleanup $89
Pet Fee $250

When due to acts of nature, safety issues or unforeseen maintenance, scheduling and/or other situational issues occur to or within this property that are beyond the control of the owner, or that cannot be reconciled before the arrival of a guest, it may become necessary for the owner to cancel a reservation up to and including the day of arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties