Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain and Lake views, near 6 ski Resorts & lots of summer activites

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

2 bed/2 bath condo, fireplace, balcony & Clubhouse on Lake Dillon

This condo is a perfect cozy get-away for your mountain experiences which has breathtaking views of Lake Dillon off the balcony, dining room and kitchen areas.

There is new flooring through out the condo, updated kitchen and little touches through out the unit.

The living room has a queen sofa bed, a flat screen TV, Blu-ray DVD player and a gas fireplace to cozy up to after a fun day outdoors.

There is a galley kitchen with breakfast bar. The kitchen is fully stocked with all utensils, pots & pans, plates, glasses, dishtowels, soap, dish soap, paper towels, etc. There is also a separate dining room with views of the Gore Mountain Range.

The condo offers 2 bedrooms with private bathrooms in each. A washer and dryer is in the master bathroom area.

The Balcony has seating and a propane BBQ grill.

There is a private outdoor locked ski closet to store all skis and personal items.

The secure Clubhouse has a salt water heated indoor pool and 2 large hot tubs.

2 parking spaces are available for your use.

Nearby you can walk to the popular amphitheater for summer weekend concerts, the Dillon Marina with rentals, several restaurants, a bike path along the shores of Lake Dillon and a Summer Farmers market.

There is a free bus across the street to most resorts and towns in Summit County.

More Details

Property Manager
Katie Kuepfer
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really enjoyed our month-long stay at this condo. It was quiet, spacious, bright and had a well equipped kitchen.

While we were there the coffeemaker stopped working and the propane cylinder on the BBQ was empty. I called Katie and she was there very quickly with a new coffeemaker and a refill for the propane. We also had an unusual request - we needed a ladder. We called Katie to see if they had one we could borrow and her husband Dave brought one over right away. Right from our initial contact Katie has been very quick to respond and very helpful. We would definitely reserve a condo with them again.
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 3


Dillon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Lost keys to the condo or the key card for the clubhouse will have $35/ key fee charged to you.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Each bedroom has a TV and private bath.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
The clubhouse also has showers and restrooms. The courtyard has picnic tables, BBQ grill, horseshoes and hammock for your summer enjoyment.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Mountain and Lake views, near 6 ski Resorts & lots of summer activites
average rating of 4.1 based on 13 reviews

Excellent unit and service!

  • 5 of 5

The unit and clubhouse are in great condition. I loved the location - right across from the bus stop. We had a scheduling problem and called Katie fairly late in the evening. She was pleasant and helpful and made some arrangements to help us out.

I was a little nervous after reading the long complaining comment below, but that was a false alarm. There are a few notes in the place, but nothing unreasonable at all. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the condo! We hope to have you back in the future! Best! Katie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lilburn, Georgia

Great 2BR/2BH location in Dillon

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this condo. The furnishings and amenities were great as was the location. The owners provided a very nice environment for our family vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location for skiing in Keystone

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice. Unfortunately the clubhouse was under construction and the rental hot tubs we're sub par.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: CLUB HOUSE RENOVATION IS COMPLETE! See pictures for the new hot tubs & salt water pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation condo for a family or group of friends!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable condo, well stocked, nice view, great central location! We would return and was a great gathering place for us and our friends who were staying on their boat in the marina.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
centennial, co

Run down and broke

  • 1 of 5

First , if you can't stand the heat don't stay here. Can only open windows two inches. No air and too hot to sleep. We found a fan in the closet the second night but still too hot!

Second , there were SIGNS ALL OVER THE CONDO of things you could not do and if you did them you would get a $25 dollar fine, like move the furniture (?) or use a white wash cloth on your face or use the white towels for anything but the pool. My husband wanted to charge management for all the time it took him to read the signs and fines. It was very unwelcoming especially when we paid $550.00 dollars for two nights . It says $125.00 a night but they have three additional fees. The neighbors had a gas can, beer cans and cigarette butts on the carpet outside their front door the whole time we were there. An even bigger disappointment there, was...the pool. There were loose wires hanging, AND UNCOVERED VENTS, BOTH HOT TUBS WERE UNUSABLE BROKEN AND FILTHY, there was a giant hole in the wall 30 ft high by 4 feet wide, covered by a blowing tarp, scaffolding in two places which I am sure are against Osha safety procedures. One of the main reasons we chose here was to use the hot tubs and the other was the proximity to Dillon resevoir concert venue. The venue was under construction and moved to the park. I had JUST signed the contract when I found out the venue had changed but they sad there was no ability to change condos. You can not see the lake well due to the trees and construction. I think for the price they charged us there should have been some transparency as to the condition of their unit and amenities. We would not stay here again or suggest using this property management company again. Very disappointing and felt as if we got ripped off. We then used Vacasa for our next stay and it was perfect! There was even a gift bag waiting for us and NO unwelcoming signs. Transparency. You should have mentioned how broken down your pool area was. When I told them my husband was handicapped and we picked the condo for it's proximity to the venue, only to find five minutes after I had signed the contract the venue had moved they said... sorry. I am sorry too that we stayed at this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do not normally respond to peoples critiques but I felt this review required a response. This guest agreed to rent the condo after reviewing an itemized quote, cancelation policy, pix of the condo and that it was a 2nd floor unit. It was not until after reserving this condo she told me she was handicapped in multiple middle of the night emails ranting to me and the town of Dillon how furious she was there was construction on the ampitheater during her stay. Her lengthy review reveals the kind of person we were dealing with. I can only say PLEASE READ OTHER REVIEWS FOR THIS PROPERTY AND OTHERS I MANAGE to get the real story.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL

Comfortable condo, helpful information from the owner, great location

  • 5 of 5

We'll be back soon! The condo was spacious for 4 adults and it included everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Breweries & Bars- Dillon, Silverthorne, Frisco
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Keystone, Breckenridge and Silverthorne
Nearest Train
70 Miles
Denver CO - Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
60 Miles
I-70 from Denver
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Dillon, Silverthorne, Frisco, Breck, Keystone
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Keystone, A Basin, Loveland, Breck, Copper & Vail
Car: recommended

Lake Cliffe Condominiums are nestled among pine trees on the shores of Lake Dillon, a stunning 3,000 acre lake with 24 miles of shoreline and breathtaking views of the Ten Mile Range, the Gore Wilderness Peaks and the surrounding Rocky Mountains.

Lake Cliffe is situated in a perfect location on the edge of the Town of Dillon; only 2 miles from I-70 and close to numerous restaurants in Dillon and Silverthorne, Live Theater, the Skyline Movie Theater, City Market grocery store, a bowling alley and right next to the Dillon Marina. The marina has weekly races and a major regatta. The marina also has boat, kayak, canoe rentals and more.

In the summer time you are just 1 block away from the Farmer's Market which is a “must do” every Friday with live entertainment as well as a vast array of locally grown produce and showcases art, baked goods, flowers and other unique products sold by local vendors from June – September.

The Dillon Amphitheater hosts Friday night concerts, Sunset at the Summit concerts on Saturday and Sunday afternoon concerts, as well as country dance or east coast swing (jitterbug) lessons on Thursdays in the summer months. If you like to shop you have to stop by the Outlets at Silverthorne. And for the little ones it is conveniently close to a playground/park.

If that is not enough, in the winter you are only 5 minutes to Keystone and A Basin Ski Resorts, 20 minutes to Copper Mountain, 25 minutes to Breckenridge and 40 minutes to Vail.

This condominium is located in the heart of Summit County which consists of 6 towns, all brimming with fun and memorable events to participate in throughout the entire year. Here is a sampling of what is offered for just about any age group and energy level within Summit.


Never Forget Our Soldiers | July

4th of July Weekend events include a concert by the National Repertory Orchestra, a children’s bike parade, boat parade and evening concert with fireworks. A musical evening with the Air Force Academy band followed by fireworks over Lake Dillon on Friday of the July 4th weekend.

Dillon Arts Festival | July

Dillon Open Regatta | August

Dillon BBQ at the Summit | August

Dillon Bluegrass Festival | August

Dillon Craft Fair | September

Lighting of Dillon | December


Almost 2 Mile High Flea Market | June & September

Annual Sk8 Over 8,000 Feet Skateboard Competition | July

Pumpkinfest | October

Holiday Bazaar | December

The Swift Skedaddle Snowshoe Adventure | January


River Run Summer Festivals | June – September

Include live music, cuisine and a marketplace.

World Music Festival

Keystone Jazzfest

River Run Rocks

Bluegrass and Beer

Blues Festival and Art Show

Taste of Keystone | September

Children’s Events | Year-Round

Kidtopia, Kid’s Discovery Days, Wed. Family Fun Night, River Run Kidzfest

Country Dance Night | Year-Round

Dancin’ in the Rockies Dance Series | June – September


En Fuego | Dec – March

Rocky Mountain Series | Dec – Mar

Genuine Jazz & Wine | June

Warrior Dash | August


The Frisco Bay Marina is hosts sailing and rowing regattas, as well as a Classic Boat Show.

Gold Rush Weekend | February

BBQ Challenge | June

Frisco Farmer’s Market | June – August

Frisco Founders Day |4th of July

Music on Main | July – Aug

Live music on Thursday evenings at the park at the Frisco Historic Park and Museum.

Art on Main Street to the Rockies | August

Oktoberfest | September

Wassail Days | December

Frisco Adventure Park| Winter activities include a Tubing Hill, Start Ski/Ride Hill, a Nordic Center & Dinner Sleigh Rides.

Breckenridge Events

The town of Breckenridge has the Riverwalk Center for musical events, both the National Repertory Orchestra (NRO), a symphony orchestra, and the Breckenridge Music Festival Orchestra, featuring chamber music as part of the Breckenridge Summer Music Festival, also with jazz, blues, blue grass and country music. The Breckenridge Music Festival also hosts a winter series of music held in various locations in Summit County. The Backstage Theater features amateur theater productions throughout the year. During the summer months there are also numerous bike races.


Ullr Fest | January

Budweiser International Snow Sculpture Championships | January

Mardi Gras in the Mountains | February

Spring Break Celebration | April

Kingdom Days | June

4TH of July | Main Street parade, live music and fireworks .

Breckenridge Main Street Art Festival | July

The US Pro Cycling Challenge |August Returning 2017.

Breckenridge Crafts Spirits Festival | September

Oktoberfest | September

December | Holiday Craft Market @ Breckenridge Arts District, Race of the Santa’s, Lighting of Breckenridge, The Dew Tour , New Years Eve Celebrations


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Summit County fee $25
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $109
Tax Rate 10.88%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties