Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Colony Reef 1112, Ground Floor, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Heated Pool, Beach

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Colony Reef 1112 will leave you wishing you lived here permanently! The whole family will be comfortable and surrounded by outstanding amenities and service. With 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, and even a sofa couch in the family room for added sleeping room, everyone will be cozy in this lovely, well-decorated condo. The soft blue and white interior is easy on the eyes and makes Colony Reef 1112 feel like home from the moment you step inside.

You'll know you made the right decision. A great bonus for the parents? The master bathroom is its own suite, private bathroom included. And the king size bed provides room to stretch out on its lofty mattress. And for the kids? Another two bedrooms and the third bedroom comes with two single beds and cute decorations of ocean animals on the wall that the little ones will love!

Kick back and relax because the landscaping is lush, green, and impeccably manicured. Sitting out on your porch in the morning with a cup of coffee, you'll be able to hear the waves crashing and smell the salt as you watch palm trees catch the morning wind. You'll have a charming view of condo's grounds and be just steps away from ocean front access. If you wanted to live any closer to the beach, you’d be sleeping in the sand itself!

If you stay inside, you'll find a beautiful living room, designed to give everyone an even voice and comfort level during the family gathering. With a television, free wifi, and incredibly comfortable sofas to sprawl out on, entertainment and relaxation is a breeze!

A fully stocked kitchen gives you the option to feed your family yourself. Whether you are a master chef, looking to save money on restaurants, or just simply want to enjoy a homemade meal with your family, this kitchen has everything you need.

You won't ever feel dirty here, a washer and dryer can be found inside the condo to help you stay fresh! Even better, there is no reason to pack heavily when you can bring just a few pairs of clothes and wash them instead of living out of a suitcase. Don’t forget that the fewer clothes you need to pack, the more room you have for your kayak, or your paddle board for jaunts into the sea.

Not only will you and your family feel comfortable and at home in this condo, you will be just a short walk from the beach where you can watch the sun rise over the Atlantic. Run your fingers through the fine-grain white sand, and dig your toes in deep as the waves kiss them in the morning. This escape will be just a quick walk down our own private boardwalk to the oceanfront, an easy stroll you will come to love. Watching the Sun move over an Ocean is one of every day’s great beauties, the sunrise should not be missed.

When you're feeling a little too salty and too hot to make it out to the ocean, taking a cool dip in one of our pools is a great way to refresh yourself. The kids can also enjoy the fresh water pools, especially in the kiddie pool and the heated indoor pool! Having something for everyone in the family is what Colony Reef 1112 is all about.

Looking for another reason to cool off? Try out our awesome tennis or racquetball courts, our fitness center, hot tub, or sauna. The kids will be happy to cool off in the pool after playing and climbing on the playground as well! Nearby attractions like golf and the historic St. Augustine will give you reason to leave the condo, but returning back to the indoor pool, or splashing into the Atlantic’s waves will make every day a great day.

If you're looking for ways to save money, this condo rental comes with free parking. So you can drive from anywhere you want and be sure that your car will be safe and won't be costing you money just to sit in an open lot somewhere. We have our own parking structure where you can safely store your vehicles during your stay here. Staying in Colony Reef 1112 will be the vacation you and your family will be wanting to return to time and time again.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About VTrips

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!


Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Doubles), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twins), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Colony Reef 1112, Ground Floor, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Heated Pool, Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Carriere, MS

Good location - Unit needs work

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location but, that said, the unit was old and needed work. The paint job on the walls was so pathetic it looked like it was done by a child, smeared up on the ceiling and run down all over the baseboards. The furniture was comfortable and well done. The entire apartment needed minor repairs. Light switches and electrical outlets that didn't work were common throughout the apartment. When we arrived, as we were unpacking, I set something on a glass shelf on the left side of the refrigerator. The glass shelf immediately collapsed, along with the milk and, as I picked it all up (it didn't break), I realized that the piece of glass had been sitting precariously on top of a broken metal frame that wasn't attached to anything. I took the frame and the piece of glass out of the refrigerator and set them aside, less a disastrous outcome occur. Many of the pans/skillets in the kitchen were not suitable for cooking because the jumble of mixed pieces included pans that had been burned and pans with rounded bottoms that wouldn't sit on the burners. Overall, it the owners are using a management company to maintain the unit, they need to inspect their unit more often and may need to change management companies. If they are managing it themselves, bad job.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Roberta, We were happy to host you for your vacation. You can't beat the location and the proximity to everything. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention now. Your feedback regarding such problems is how we can ensure a pleasurable vacationing rental experience for our guests. We apologize that we were unable to address these issues during your stay as we were unaware. In cases when there are any problems, we urge our guests to contact us immediately so we may find a resolution. This is how we can make sure that your vacation runs smoothly. Guest feedback and input is very important to us. With your recent comments, we will do our due diligence to handle the pressing problems prior to any future stay. We thank you once more for your suggestions and although you may have certain qualms to return, we truly hope that you will reconsider.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Colony Reef 1112

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great. Well furnished kitchen, unit was clean. Convenient to the beach. Beds were very comfortable. The only downfall - the complex was being painted about 3 days into our stay. No patio time for the last 3 days.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but needs a lot of work.

  • 3 of 5

Great location. Needs some updating. Beds are hard. Needs to be sprayed for bugs. The unit had plentiful cooking utensils. Needs a welcome book with directions and whatnot. Took forever to find the wifi - was actually on the cable box from the provider. Id come back but not for more then a few days.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joni! Thank you for your review regarding your stay, as your thoughts and suggestions are extremely important to us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the mattresses not being quite as comfortable as you would have liked as well as the pest issues that you encountered and difficulty with locating wifi information. This information is usually included with the welcome packet containing the unit access information. We realize that this can be extremely frustrating and we can assure you that guest comfort and convenience are our main priorities. Since your departure, the mattresses have been replaced and pest control also discovered that there was an open package of candy in the pantry that coaxed the ants into the property. After removal, there were no further issues with ants. Once again we truly appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so that we are able to improve for the future. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Condo!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great, only complaint is that the beds are terrible, hot water in the master bedroom didn't work.

And the pool and hot tub area closes early. Overall though we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mike, we want to thank you for taking the time to write us this positive review. We appreciate it! Since you're departure, we are happy to inform you that the mattresses were replaced in January of 2018. As for the master bathroom hot water, it does take time for the water to heat properly. The master bathroom is the furthest away from the water heater. We want to apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We are ecstatic to hear that you really enjoyed your stay Mike! We hope that we can host you again and provide all of your vacation needs in the future. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fabulous location and view

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 5 from Vermont, who were looking to find the perfect spot for our family vacation. This condo was great! First floor was ideal for us to be able to just walk out of the sliders and head to either the pool or beach. My 8 yr old loved the fact that she could walk right out and do her cartwheels on the grass. Secure knowing that she was right there. We also appreciated the security of the gated community, security cameras along the property and the 24hr security guard who would Make his rounds. The view from our condo was great! Had an ocean view and both the pool and beach were just steps away. Even the other visiting guests were pleasant to be around. The pool was huge and super clean!! The office staff even helped me out when it came to printing out some tickets for me. Condo was clean and spacious with 3 bedroom and 2 baths. However, the beds themselves were not comfortable at all. They felt almost plastic or similar to a hospital bed...and that is our only complaint with this unit. Other than that, we had a great 6 nights/7 days. Great location and lovely grounds.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location and space

  • 4 of 5

Overall this condo worked very well for us. The location gave us easy access to nearby attractions, including the Alligator Farm, Old St. Augustine, and most important for us was the two minute walk to the beach. There are also many restaurants nearby. I was traveling with two other adults and two children so the three bedrooms and two bathrooms were perfect. Having a washer and dryer in the unit enabled us to pack light for our trip. Having the option of an outdoor or indoor heated pool was also nice. The condo was clean except for the floor. When I wiped up a juice spill in the kitchen, I couldn't believe how dirty the paper towel was. We found a mop in the closet that was disgusting and really needs to be replaced. The vertical curtains on the slider also should be replaced because they kept falling apart. The screen on the slider also needs to be fixed so that it slides. My only other suggestion would be to add another chair that could go to the beach. We used the one there, but another would have been nice.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 8.5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Clean Fee 1-4 nts: $169
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 4 nights

    Clean Fee 28+ nts: $249
    Charge basis: STAY

    Clean Fee 5-27 nts: $195
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 5 and 27 nights

    Damage Protection New: $129
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights