Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 1 Bedroom Condo in the Ali'i Kai / South Kihei | Wifi and Parking

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Aloha, welcome to Kihei Ali´i Kai, at our beautiful unit with some nice views to the ocean and mountain. This complex is perfectly located in sunny South Kihei, close to the beaches, restaurants, and shopping, but far enough away to relax and experience the tranquility of Maui’s beauty. You will find yourself just steps away from the beautiful Kamaole Beaches I, II and III, famous for their white sand & crystal clear water, making it easy to take an early morning swim in the ocean, beach combing, sunbathing, snorkeling, boogie boarding or other beach activities. It´s a short drive to numerous golf courses including Wailea and Makena.

This spacious 1 bedroom condo is fully furnished, with a beautiful kitchen, 1 bathroom with a glass/tile walk-in shower, and upgraded appliances. The kitchen is fully equipped with all of the utensils and appliances you’ll need to create your favorite island meals. The beautifully tiled large lanai (porch) has a chaise longue and a table and chairs, some views to the ocean and of the expansive Haleakala Volcano which just glows as the sun rises.

Enjoy your coffee on the lanai while watching the ocean. Yes…it doesn't get any better than this!

There is a California King Bed in the master bedroom, as well as a sleeper sofa in the living room, perfect for accompanying children, or friends. A baby cot is also available.

Also you will find an assortment of linens, blankets, pillows, bath towels and beach towels. Beach chairs, sun umbrellas, boogie board are stored in a cupboard on the lanai.

Our unit is far from the road and traffic noise. It is very quiet, comfortable, including air conditioning in living room as well as the typical Hawaiian ceiling fans in living room and bedroom.

Other amenities on the property include WiFi, flat screen TV with a DVD player in the living room, a telephone with complimentary, unlimited long distance calls within the US, and a washer/dryer.

Kihei Ali´i Kai resort offers a beautiful large pool, hot-tub, dry sauna, 2 tennis courts, full-sized gas grills next to the tennis courts and the pool and Jacuzzi. Covered parking and elevators are present for guest convenience, however this condo requires two sets of 6 stairs to enter.

Come and enjoy our magnificent sunsets, gorgeous beach walks, quiet beach spots for reading or relaxing, whale watching during whale season, as well as birds and flowers that are found nowhere else in the world. You will also find numerous fine restaurants, bars, a health food store within the same block, ice cream shop as well as clothing and souvenir shops within walking distance. And just 1 mile from the shops in Wailea.

We are looking forward welcoming you as our guests! Our objective is to help you create a memorable vacation where you and your Ohana (Hawaiian for family) will make new memories…rejuvenate, relax and refresh relationships by providing you with a complete Hawaiian experience and atmosphere full of quality time in Hawaii Nei (beautiful Hawaii).

Tax id: TA-214-030-3360-01

Midway Realty LLC

More Details

Property Manager
Midway Realty LLC
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Midway Realty LLC

Welcome to Midway Realty, we are a licensed full-service real estate management company and Travel Agency specializing in high-quality destination vacation rentals in Waikiki on the beautiful island of Oahu and also in Maui.

Our objective is to help you create a memorable vacation where you and your Ohana (Hawaiian for family) will make new memories… rejuvenate, relax and refresh relationships by providing you with a complete Hawaiian experience and atmosphere full of quality time in Hawaii Nei (beautiful Hawaii).

Why Midway Realty LLC chose Kihei

The Ali'i Kai is located in the beautiful South Kihei, just across the Kamaole 1 Beach Park.

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy the ample lanai (balcony)

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 1 Bedroom Condo in the Ali'i Kai / South Kihei | Wifi and Parking
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a great location - walking distance to the beach (even with all the gear), the ABC store, restaurants, and shave ice! The kitchen has everything you could need...even a crock pot! In-suite laundry was a bonus.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jean, thank you for staying with us, and mahalo for taking time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you again in the future. With Aloha - Christian and the Midway Realty Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

great condo with Limitations

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed the openness of the condo and it's lanai very much. We did have some difficulties with the TV, leaky toilet and dryer but found Midway Realty to be available and efficient.

The fabric on the reclining chair and sofa were dirty and should be cleaned or replaced. The kitchen was particularly well stocked with every bowl, baking dish and pan you could wish for in a condo. The best we have experienced. I would suggest though that a mention of the need to carry items upstairs would be very important. It was difficult for my husband in particular.

Thank you for the opportunity to review.

Eileen MacNeill

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to provide the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience caused by the leak from the upstairs neighbor. It was fixed on the same day, and the refund for that day was issued. Our new dryer was bought in August 2017, and we are sorry it broke, however, it’s still under the warranty and was fixed. We appreciate being notified about the fabric on the sofa and chair, it’s been cleaned, and we clean it regularly. We are sorry your husband had difficulties with the stairs, however, it is included in the description that the apartment requires two sets of six stairs to enter. Mahalo for your valuable feedback, and we hope you had a wonderful time in Hawaii.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eagle River, Alaska
4

Great location, nice place!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location of the condo, as we could easily walk to the beach, restaurants, and a great place to watch the sunset. The kitchen was well-stocked and everything met expectations.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, you were great guests. We hope to see you back in Hawaii soon! Warm regards, Christian and the Midway Realty Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Rancho cucamonga , CA
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Ali’i Kai condo was truly amazing! Walking distance to the beach and walking distance to shops and places to eat. I would definitely stay here again, the condo was beautiful with a great view too! House was fully equipped with beach toys, chairs, and etc. was such a lovely place for a vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Carstairs, AB
4

Very positive, could change a few things

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental property was very excellent. The kitchen was very well stocked and there were a lot of extras for your use; beach chairs, cooler, etc. The only suggestion I would make to improve were that the closet doors in the bedroom did not close properly, the drying rack, while an excellent addition to the condo, had two broken rods, the bed sheets seemed like they could have been replaced and the dryer quit working while we were there. Over all very happy and would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Zac, Thank you for your review and feedback. We will take care of these issues. The washer and dryer have already been replaced. Mahalo, Midway Realty Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Canada
4

Great location & great Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location; wakable distance to many beaches. Centrally located on the island; therefore travelling all through the island is easy from that location. The complex was very nice and quiet. Great pool. The apartment was enjoyable and spacious with a lot of natural light. Full equiped on beach gears. The lanai was large and we appreciated the view. There could have been more kitchen basic items (sugar, ketchup, pepper, etc) but I would truly recommend this place. In addition, the agency offers a great service if required.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this great review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again! Mahalo, your Midway Realty Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Maui Teriyaki
Japanese Restaurant
Maui Fish'n Chips
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Taqueria Cruz
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Thai Bistro
Thai Restaurant
Koiso Sushi Bar
Bar
Cafe @ La Plage
Cafe
Da Kitchen Express
Hawaiian Restaurant
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
S and Q's Coffee & Shave Ice Shack
Cafe
Cafe O'Lei Kihei
Pacific Rim Restaurant
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Seafood Restaurant
Aloha Thai Fusion Foodtruck
Thai Restaurant
Fred's Mexican Cafe - Kihei
Mexican Restaurant
808 Deli
Deli
808 Bistro
Bistro
Moose McGillycuddy's - Kihei
Gastropub
Kinaole Grill Food Truck
Bistro
Kamaole Beach Park II
Kamaole Poolside Cafe Maui
Sandwich Shop
Kamaole Beach Park III
Joy's Place
Vegetarian Restaurant
Vietnamese Food To Go
Vietnamese Restaurant
Wayne's Sushi Fresh Off The Boat
Sushi Restaurant
Surf Break Shave Ice
Snack Bar
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill Taco Truck
Bar & Grill
Horhitos Mobile Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Kihei Caffe
Cafe
Ohana Seafood Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Three's Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Lava Rock Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Lava Java Coffee Roasters
Coffee Shop
Paia Fish Market South Side
Seafood Restaurant
Dog & Duck
Irish Pub
South Shore Tiki Lounge
Bar
What Ales You
Bar & Grill
Kings Chinese Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
Fat Daddy's Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant
Haui's Life's A Beach
Mexican Restaurant
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
5 Palms Restaurant
Pacific Rim Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Cuatro Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Stewz Maui Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Sarento's On the Beach
Mediterranean Restaurant
Thailand Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Outrigger Pizza Co
Pizza Restaurant
Belle Surf Cafe
Cafe
Tacos Guadalajara
Mexican Restaurant
Shaka Sandwich & Pizza Inc.
Pizza Restaurant
Eskimo Candy Inc
Seafood Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cancellation Policy: The reservation deposit is not refundable. If cancelled after 30 days prior to arrival, only the cleaning fee and vacation damage waiver will be refunded.

    We strongly recommend to purchase Vacation Rental Insurance (US residents only). Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid, non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may jeopardize your vacation investment and force you to incur unplanned expenses.

You might like these similar properties