Welcome to our completely renovated home. It is open, airy, & light. The contemporary kitchen with white shaker cabinets and beautiful granite has an island with seating for 4 which opens directly into the living room. Hang out on the sectional couch and watch cable TV or stream a movie on the complimentary WiFi. Off of the living room is an enclosed porch with a sleeper sofa - open the windows, turn the fans on and spend the night on the porch. Downstairs you'll find 3 bedrooms - the first has a queen bed, 2nd has two twins, and 3rd has a crib and full bed. Upstairs is the master suite with its own private bath and two large decks, one of which overlooks the serene lagoon. The backyard features a large paver area with fire pit & 40'+ of water frontage (dock is in use by owner). There is an outdoor shower as well which makes cleaning up after the beach a breeze. There is ample parking for you and your guests with a 1 car garage and 3 car drive-way. Make this home your summer get away for years to home - you'll love it! Small groups/families are preferred. Primary occupants under 30 years old will not be considered.
- House1960 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay5 nights
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms - SMALL GROUPS PREFERRED
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Sep 18, 2018
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Fantastic quiet location right on the inlet.
Family had a great time. Interior has been upgraded with new appliances and flooring. Easy access to the water in the backyard.
Thanks David, it was a pleasure having you at our home and we look forward to stays in future years.
Location was great, home could be better
Positives: Great location, Really enjoyed having access to the Lagoon in the backyard, plenty of room for a family of 5.
1) Pillows were the only bedding items supplied with the house and they were quite dirty and stained. Glad we brought our own just in case.
2) The house was not clean upon arrival. There was dust, sand and fingerprints on the doors and windows.
3) Furniture items were damaged/dirty - kitchen chairs were ripped, a living room chair was extremely soiled, a ceiling fan in the "twin bed" bedroom was missing a blade or two and the light fixture in the same room did not always work.
4) I emailed the owner upon arrival and mentioned the items noted above and received a reply of "thanks for letting me know"
5) Garage was left unlocked and is used to store many floating devices, boats etc. that can be used in the lagoon. We used one of the blow-up boats/raft found in the garage and the owner called us the next day to say that a neighbor had informed him that we had used the boat and left it in the water overnight (tied to the dock of course). The owner went on to say that we were not to use any of the items in the garage. Note: there was no mention in the welcome letter or rental agreement stating we were not to use any items in the garage.
6) In our welcome letter it stated that items such as laundry and dish detergent would be supplied in the house at the beginning of the season, however there was no guarantee supplies would be available throughout the season. Well, there was not a drop of wash detergent left by the time we rented in the beginning of August. I guess you need to be sure and rent in the beginning of the season or you will be "out of luck" and have to purchase some of your own supplies.
Again, the location of this house was great, the house was spacious but next year, I will rent elsewhere.
Thanks for your stay and your response. Your review contained some missing information and factual inaccuracies, so I'd like to clear them up for anyone reading.
1) With respect to your first two negatives related to cleanliness, you never brought theses up as issues with me either by email or by phone. We paid for a professional cleaner to clean the home prior to your stay and if you had mentioned problems we would have sent her back with no questions asked.
2) Regarding the inflatable boat which your party decided to remove from the garage and play with in the lagoon - it's not a toy. It's also not meant to sit out in the sun all day/night. One of my neighbors called to let me know that "it looked like people who have no idea what they are doing are playing with your dinghy". If I thought that someone from your party was an experienced boater and you had asked for permission, perhaps I would have said OK. Regardless, that was quite literally the only item in the garage which it was not OK for you to take. There was a kayak, inflatable toys, etc - all fine for you to use. So, to say that I said nothing was for your use is a complete falsehood.
3) Thanks for the note about supplies - we'll buy larger stocks for future seasons so that guests who stay later on will have them.
4) I find it curious that in your review you do mention that you took the beach badges from the property and then swore profusely that you did not take them...all to find that in fact you had taken them. The next guest was without beach badges for 3 days while we waited for you to mail them back. I did not deduct from your deposit, or even give you a hard time about it.
Overall, you were a pretty poor guest in our home, but I do not typically take the time to write such negative reviews - I like to focus on the positives. That said, when someone takes upon themselves to write a review such as you did I will certainly respond.
Good luck with future stays elsewhere.
A great house for our family beach weekend. We appreciated the crib and highchair. Jared and Jessica were great to work with. Hope to return.
Nicely decorated/remodeled house. Great screened in porch. Well appointed kitchen and a fabulous master BR with 2 decks. One is great for watching the sunset. Very little closet space as most of them are locked. There really isn't anywhere to hang your clothing. The only other negative is there a no blankets or bedspreads on any of the beds. I was prepared with sheets but wasn't expecting to have to provide blankets as well. Quick drive to the beach and Viking village.
Comfortable and relaxing
This house is nicely renovated with an open kitchen, hardwood floors and comfortable furnishings. There was plenty of room for our family of four to spread out and find quiet places to relax. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and the owners responded very quickly to any concern or question that we had. Lovely back deck looks over the bay which is a very peaceful view. We were also able to grill and badges were included for the nearby beach.
Our only issue was not appropriately planning our trips to the more active side of the island (Beach Haven area) and we found that we were driving there a bit too often (is about 30 minutes each way). Plan ahead with a big shopping, do all of your "adventure" activities in one day, then just relax in this quieter and peaceful part of the island.
What a lovely home!!
My family and I had a wonderful time!! Beautiful home with a lovely view of the bay. Short drive to the beach. We would definitely vacation here again!!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. A full rental agreement will be forwarded for signature via an electronic signature program after your booking is complete.