Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Totally New - On the Beach - Next Available 7/29 - Just Reduced!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury 2 BR 2 Bath Condo at a Great Price - See Calendar for Availability

INCREDIBLE VACATION GREAT VALUE Booking 2017 Now!

(See Calendar Tab for Availability. Weekly minimums in the high seasons)

Fastest Response press 'SEND EMAIL' button screen right >> or call me. We'll get your custom quote right out.

Luxury - Platinum accommodations at a great value. Our home is a new luxury two bedroom, two bath, beach front unit in the Beach Manor at the beautiful Tops’l Resort (402). Your views include Sugar White Beaches, Emerald Sea and the Four Mile Village nature preserve. This unit is on the beach. The sandy beach is a stroll out your back door. Since prices vary greatly by season contact us by phone or email for the best price.

This fourth floor unit has two large balconies, unique to the Panhandle and is great for parties, sun bathing or a kid's play area. Lots of covered parking just below the unit. There is a king-size bed in the master bedroom and a queen size bed in the guest bedroom and a queen-size sleeper. A spare single mattress is also available. 10' ceilings and stone and wood flooring let you know you are somewhere special.

We have just remodeled the unit with hardwood floors in the bedrooms, a 'walk in' travertine tiled shower, double granite topped vanities in the master bath and complete new kitchen with granite counter tops. Mahogany doors and many upgrades in this platinum level unit give you that million dollar home feel. You will not find a more luxurious apartment on the beach in Destin. You'll want to come back again and again.

CHILDREN ARE WELCOME. Our unit, and the resort, offer a strong family atmosphere. We have tried to provide a beachy, comfortable apartment that gives all of the utility of home and amenities of a world class resort. Crack the bedroom door and fall asleep listening to the surf...

FREE use; of the Beach Manor....

exercise equipment room, jacuzzi tub, wet & dry saunas', Beach Manor pool (heated in winter),

covered parking deck, back stairs for quick access,

gas grills by pool at Beach Manor - you may reserve our party room.

2 Tennis courts, Putt-Putt course, Putting Green, special surface Basketball court,

& Shuffleboard courts ... located between Beach manor & the Tides (building beside us)

FREE Club Membership which includes free access to all amenities.

FREE use of the large pool for the entire resort use (located ocean front)

FREE use of the Tops'l walking & jogging trails/paths, & ride the tram

PURCHASE THE FOLLOWING

* food at the Pavilion & Tiki bar by the large resort pool (just pay w/ your credit card)

* rent Beach setups - resort beach chairs & umbrella (just pay w/ your credit card)or use ours beach chairs for free

Once you stay in our unit, we are sure you will request it again!

Our condominium also has a new, fully equipped kitchen (stainless steal microwave, refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, etc.), washer and dryer, ceiling fans in every room, stereo/CD player with CD's, large flat screen TV's in every room (free HBO), and DVD in living room and master bedroom, private balcony, use of our owner’s beach locker (which is stocked with beach umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards, and sand toys), Our home has ten foot ceilings. A full linen package is provided.

Covered parking deck (so your car is always in the shade and you can go to and from the condominium without getting wet in the event of an afternoon rain shower. Our unit has stone floors in the main area with hardwoods in the bedrooms for a true beach feel. Absolutely No Smoking or Pets allowed. I am an allergy patient. Please do not smoke in our home. Minimum age requirement of 26 for singles. Please check our calendar on this page for availability. During high seasons one week minimums (Sat to Sat) may apply. Email or call for more specifics and specials pricing in the box to your right.)

Keywords: Beach, Ocean, View, Front, Condominium, Condo, Destin, SanDestin, Tennis, Topsl, Tops'l, Manor, Beach Manor, Ocean Front, Sand Destin,

More Details

Owner
David Huffman
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2017

About David Huffman

David and Barbara Huffman of Marietta GA

We have 3 sons and three grandchildern. We love to travel and come to Tops'l in the off season.

We only have this one beach house, but we make our living investing in real estate, mostly in the Atlanta area.

David Huffman purchased this condo in 2000

Why David Huffman chose Destin Area

There is no better beach in the world than the beaches at Sand Destin. Our wide sugar white beaches and emerald water as far as you can see are unmatched worldwide. Great food, dining and every type of recreation make this a place you'll want to come back to year after year. My family and I have been going to Sand Destin for over 20 years. You'll fall in love with it on your first visit. Tops'l is truly a world class resort at an affordable price.

What makes this condo unique

Ocean front view along with a view of 4 Mile Village Nature Preserve. Large patios front and rear great for entertaining or just sunbathing. You can't get closer to the beach. Listen to the waves lap the shore at night. A vacation you'll never forget a in a luxury apartment you'll never forget! Our complete unit has been rebuilt to provide luxury features you can't find anywhere else. Hardwood floors, mahogany doors and exotic granite tops through out make this a million dollar apartment. We’ve thought of everything. Check out reviews to see what people are saying.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful vacation! The unit was renovated and beautiful! Great amenities and lots to do for the family. Putt-putt, shuffle board, gym, several pools and movies available to rent! Would definitely recommend this unit!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Twin Granite Top Vanities and Walk in Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite Vanity / Adult Height
  • Baths are all tiled floor and wall with radiant heated floors
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Queen with a single mattress for a child on the floor.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Area
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Attached Private Bath w/ walkin Shower. Hardwood Fl
  • King size beds (1) King Bed in Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Queen Bed in Guest Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) Extra single mattress for use on the floor for over flow, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa ded in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella, Boogie Boards, Sand Toys, Deck, Luggage Caddies available, Two Heated Pools, Indoor/Outdoor Jacuzzi, Daily Live Bands in Summer, Steam Room, Gas Barbecue Grills, Putt-Putt, Putting Green, Community Meeting Areas

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Totally New - On the Beach - Next Available 7/29 - Just Reduced!
average rating of 4.8 based on 26 reviews
5

Great beach condo!

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect. Only 2 minute walk to beach, very modern, cable and Netflix in bedrooms, balcony, full kitchen, many swimming pools, fitness and tennis.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay. Come and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

the service that cleaned the property prior to our arrival was not good. We were very disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

In addition to the property not being clean, one of the screen doors was off the track and laying on the deck. Sliding door to porch had a broken lock. Two light bulbs in the unit were out. Other than this and the cleanliness, condo is very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We encourage everyone to call us with any concerns that they may have. First, in coastal areas large screens are hard to keep on the windows and doors. The deck door is a bit difficult but does work. Light bulbs and any issue you have can be solved with simply a phone call. Please let us know and we'll take care of any issues. Also let us know if you decide to return and you will qualify for a frequent guest discount. Thank you for your comments and we sincerely hope you had a great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury condo in family-friendly resort

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! Luxury condo with all the upgrades - from granite countertops to updated electronics. Wonderful for a family trip, with every detail covered including wifi and sand toys! We had rain the first few days, but that was handled by access to the clubhouse's nice gym and indoor pool. We had a little bit of difficulty with access to the clubhouse initially, but the owners and property manager were prompt and courteous in addressing it. They even called to make sure it all worked out.

Loved the location, close to shopping and restaurants but not a congested part of town. You could stay the entire time just at the resort with its restaurant and amenities. Gated community with active security guards is a big plus.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your excellent review. Come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condominium. Well appointed. Good view

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, glad you had a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corinth, MS
5

Extremely nice and spacious!

  • 5 of 5

We hope to return and stay in this unit next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sara Beth for your remarks. We hope you decide to stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Terrible couches and rugs were a tripping hazard.

  • 2 of 5

Balcony wasn't private at all. Curtains were not black out, therefore I was awake at 6:00 every morning. Master bedroom did not cool well at all so we were warm while the other bedroom was freezing. Beach was crowded. We won't be back.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Detailed instructions were provided about the bedroom AC. As far as the balcony, we provide pictures. We've never received a complaint about this and we could have made some accommodations had you contacted us. It's always best to contact us directly. As far as the crowds ... It was Memorial Day Weekend and Tops'l beach Manor is a very popular Resort. We are truly sorry you did not have a great Experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Destin Airport
Nearest Barpub
Next Door at the Hilton Hotel and 4 Mile Village
Car: recommended

Jogging, Golf at over 13 Courses, Bay and Deep Sea Fishing, Shopping Fine Dining Locations, Water Parks, Five-star Restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $59

Our rates vary greatly from season to season. I rent 7 night minimums in high seasons. Weeks vary as shown. 5 night minimums in off season. Short notice rentals are sometimes discounted so if you have flexibility and contact me one week or less before your desired stay, discount will apply. Note my unit stays continuously book from Spring to Fall. Rates are all inclusive with Club Access Cards. We accept checks or CC. CC's are plus 3%. I'll send you a complete info package with rental agreement and more photos upon request. Please see our video, this is a Platuim unit and unique to the San Destin area.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties