Entire home

Lovely English Country style home

Photo gallery for Lovely English Country style home

Beach
plenty of privacy
stainless steel appliances
1st floor living room. Open to dining room
trundle bed in upstairs living room

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Lake Michigan

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available
  • Washer

Explore the area

View in a map
New Buffalo, MI
  • Place, Grand Beach Marsh
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Michiana Beach
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Four Winds Casino New Buffalo
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, South Bend, IN (SBN-South Bend Intl.)
    ‪37 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

2 nd floor living room

1 Double Futon

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

New Buffalo

Located in New Buffalo, this vacation home is near theme parks and near a water park. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Michigan and Indiana Dunes National Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Four Winds Casino / Silver Creek Event Center and Silver Creek Event Center. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or check out other outdoor activities such as sledding and ice skating.
Map
New Buffalo, MI

What's nearby

  • Grand Beach Marsh - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Michiana Beach - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • New Buffalo Public Beach - 6 min drive - 7.0 km
  • Four Winds Casino New Buffalo - 8 min drive - 12.4 km
  • University of Notre Dame - 37 min drive - 66.3 km

Getting around

  • New Buffalo Station - 5 min drive
  • South Bend Intl. Airport (SBN) - 48 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Buffet at Four Winds Casino - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Stray Dog Bar & Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Timbers at Four Winds Casino - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Redamak's Tavern - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Lovely English Country style home pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lovely English Country style home ?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lovely English Country style home ?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Lovely English Country style home located?

Situated in New Buffalo, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Grand Beach Marsh and Lake Michigan. Michiana Beach and Whittaker Woods Golf Course are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 40 out of 48 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 48 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 48 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 48 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 48 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Plenty of room for lots of family

Enjoyed our stay
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank you Annette. We enjoyed having your family as our guests!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

We rented three houses, all very clean. Gardens were beautiful.

Great place for our family gathering.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank you so much David! Our guests do seem to enjoy our gardens and our guests appreciation makes it all worthwhile. Hope to see you again. Take care
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A family getaway

A family getaway
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
We so appreciate your 5 Star review. It is so rewarding to have families enjoying our homes!! Hope to see you again someday.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Jan was great, the house is beautiful, very clean, had everything we needed. Outside space perfect

I would definitely book this property again. I would love to come with my family and stay for a longer time.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 26, 2021
We loved having you and are looking forward to having you come again with your family.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Quick getaway

My friends and I enjoyed our stay especially the patio/fire pit!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 12, 2022
Thank you Melissa, It was our pleasure having you as our guest.The private courtyard and fire pit is a favorite of many of our guests. I hope you know you are welcome back anytime. Take care, Jan and Den
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

it was a very nice place quiet, but u did hear trains but that was minor grandkids love the place so

The house was really nice, the owners did a good job keeping it up i would recommend to other people
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 27, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words I'm glad you enjoyed our home. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay!!

Had a lovely stay July 27-31. Hosts were great. House is adorable. Used the fire pit a couple of times. Would stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2020
It was great meeting you. Thank you for taking such great care of our home. Come back anytime. Winter is also a great time to take a much-needed needed break. Jan and Den
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Amazing House and Fantastic Owner!

The house was beautiful and super well stocked - amazing amenities! Jan and her husband were warm and welcoming and we had a great stay! Super conveniently located to the beach and a bunch of fun activities. Highly recommend this property for your next vacation!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2016
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank You, thank you for our very first 5 star review for Stone Manor! Your kind words really help inspire us!! Please know you are welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely weekend getaway

Jan was a wonderful host and very easy to get a hold of! The house comfortably fit 12 adults.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank you Karlin for your kind words. It was our pleasure!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location

Stay at stone manor

Overall the house was great. Would have liked a bigger grill to cook our food but we made it work. It was also difficult to find at first but like I said overall it was a great stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thanks Ray! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay. The house can be a little tricky to find as it sits off the road a bit. We have updated our driving directions. Thank you. Take care
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Perfect

Everything was perfect!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank you so much Faith! It was our pleasure having you. Take care
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Lovely home!

The home is new and clean and with 5 women getting away for the weekend, we appreciated 3 full baths! The beds were comfy and the kitchen and large dining table were just what we needed to celebrate a big the kids going off to school! Jan was great to work with as well!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2016
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank you Debra for your kind words We appreciate guests like you!! Hope to see you again soon.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Awesome!

Our stay at this country manor was nothing short of delightful! Jan and den were gracious hosts and the house was impeccably clean and fun to share for the weekend! The back yard was quaint and the beach not far with a fun little ride on the golf cart. Jan came over to meet us at check in and answered all questions! We definitely recommend this place!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2016
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Kris, you guys were awesome. Come again anytime! Thank you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfecrt!

Lovely! Just lovely inside and outside! We could not have wanted more from the owner or the area. It isn't possible to be disappointed.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank you so much Wilma! Guests like you make it all so worthwhile and rewarding. Hope to see you again soon. Take care
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Perfect Girls' Weekend

We had the best time staying at this property for our girls' weekend. The house was even more beautiful and spacious than the pictures show! The patio was absolutely perfect for entertaining, and it was very nicely landscaped. We had 16 girls, and every girl had a comfortable place to sleep. Jan was very responsive, helpful, and accommodating to us, which completed our visit! I will absolutely consider this home again in future visits to New Buffalo.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2017
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Bridget, Thank you for your great review! When guests really appreciate our home and our hard work, it so satisfying for us and keeps us inspired to continue! Take care
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely home!

We just stayed in this house for a bachelorette party. I was coming from West Michigan and meeting friends from Chicago and this house is the perfect meeting spot! Plenty of beds and bathrooms for everyone to feel comfortable! The house is well cared for and beautifully updated! Jan was welcoming and helpful! Our only downside was having difficulty getting taxis and Uber’s to the location. It was a little difficult to find the house at first but it is a beautiful oasis!!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 27, 2020
So glad you had a great time. Please know you're welcome back anytime. Take care. Jan and Den
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful family trip!

We had a wonderful time at the house with our extended family. Our group included 6 children, and they really loved the upstairs loft where they could hang out away from the adults and watch their own movies. It was nice to have the firepit for hanging out outside in the evenings. There was plenty of space in terms of bedrooms, bathrooms, and entertaining for a large group. We were a close drive to the beaches and the downtown area. The only advice I would give is just to drive very slowly when first arriving at the house-it's behind another house so is a little hard to find initially. We would highly recommend renting this house!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank you Jenny for your kind words. So very glad you enjoyed your stay. The loft really seems to be the best feature of the house for the kids! Come again any time!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Lovely stay with extended family!

We stayed at this lovely home with our extended family: 6 adults and 5 kids, 6 & under. The home was perfect for our group. The 3 older kids fit in the loft with room to spare and still talk about how fun their "room" was. There was plenty of room for our group to stretch out. Having 3 bathrooms was great! The house is perfectly stocked with everything you'd need. Cute enclosed patio & garden. Nicely tucked away from the main road. The beach is gorgeous and we had fun traveling in golf carts! Between New Buffalo & its neighboring towns, there is plenty to do. Our group also loved the technology detox! Jan is a gracious host. We're looking forward to returning soon!
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank you so much Jennifer! Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We just love seeing such thoughtful and nice families enjoying our home. Hope to see you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stands above the rest!

I stayed here with 8 friends for two nights and we had a wonderful time! Check-in and communication was great. Jan was an absolute sweetheart. Jan is the most responsive VRBO host I've ever had. It is evident that she takes great care of their property and truly cares about her guests. Property was very clean. Although Michigan is a more forest-y area, I didn't see a single insect in the home. The location of the property is good. Although the driveway can be a bit difficult to spot, we enjoyed how close we were to everything we wanted to see. New Buffalo is an awesome little town with a lot of great restaurants to eat at. Grand Beach is about a 5 minute drive, St. Joseph is about 25-30 min drive, and the Warren Dunes about 15-20 min drive. The amenities listed at the property are accurate to the listing. I was incredibly impressed with the amount of parking available, and the cleanliness and functionality of the charcoal grill outside. My favorite amenity is the privacy fenced in outdoor area, where my friends and I spent many hours enjoying the fire pit and charcoal grill. Value for money is excellent. All of my friends agreed that the property was amazing, and the money spent was well worth it versus getting a boring hotel. Overall, this is one of the best rental experiences I've had on any platform. I am impressed and admire the host's commitment to their property. I think this rental performs well above the majority. 10/10 would recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 4, 2024
Thank you so much for your incredible kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed Stone Manor and had a chance to relax and reconnect with your friends. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting and talking to you and your friends. We are so very fortunate to be able to host such young and upcoming adults.You impressed me the moment we met and I knew our home was in good hands. We would love for you to come back again anytime!!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, communication, location

Feels like owner is watching

I had my Bachelorette party at the house. We went out to eat and came back to the house to hang out on Friday night. We went on a wine tour then came back for games on Saturday night. We had to close all the blinds because we were being watched. As the ladies were setting up for the party which we followed the rules - no tape or confetti; the owner was showing someone her flowers outside the house creeping the ladies out. My maid of honor checked in for me as they wanted to surprise me with everything they had planned. My ladies did a great job of handling the situation. The owner was giving me a hard time about my bachelorette "party" that she knew about when we booked in February and the stay was in July. She went on by informing me it was not a party house and was rude about us staying there and when I was going to be there. I worked all day and informed her my maid of honor who is responsible would be there to check in. I did not think it was a big deal however she made it a huge deal and very stressful. We then felt on edge for the entire weekend. The fire escape plan is not up to fire code according to a local firefighter and the fire extinguisher is out of date. She has 3 different sets of rules which say different rules. As we were finished cleaning and packing, she drove past in her golf cart. We politely said, "good morning" in response. She stays in the back of the property in a trailer as she rents out 3 "homes". The house we stayed at felt more like an awful beds to sleep on and pillows were okay at best if you like less fluff. All the beds were hard and two of the beds hurt my shoulder worse than it already hurt which made the wine tour hard to enjoy being in pain most of the day. I received a text at 9 am on Sunday morning telling me good morning, I hope you enjoyed your stay, please sign the guest book, and rate us with a 5 star review. We did not sign the guest book or give the 5 star review as I do not think this place deserves it. We placed everything back where it belonged when the ladies walked in. I would not suggest this place if you do not like hard beds and someone looking over your shoulder.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 18, 2022
Dear Sarah, We take the safety and comfort of our guests very seriously. We are required to be licensed in order to be able to rent our homes. We are inspected yearly with strict guidelines, which we gladly abide by and pass in order to keep our guests safe and comfortable. We even go a bit further for our guests safety then is required, by supplying an emergency escape ladder for the second floor for our guests safety in case of an emergency. I am so sorry that you were not comfortable with your sleeping arrangements, but as you informed me when you arrived you were suffering from a dislocated shoulder, I doubt any bed or position you slept in would have been comfortable for you. I am not sure why you felt uneasy and watched by my showing a guest the flower garden on another rental property next door. You have our very best wishes for your upcoming nuptials and future. Sincerely, Jan and Den
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Hidden Off - US HWY 12

We stayed with family 2 twins (8 months) 2 1/2 year and four adults. It is a two story with plenty of room. We did not use the formal downstairs living room. There is a small, carpeted living room where the TV is located on second floor where we stayed when we were not out and about. The beds each have their own comfort level extra firm, soft, and real soft. The fenced in area was nice for adults but not small children no grassy areas all gravel and concrete. Overall, very acceptable for adults but would not recommend for small children too many knickknacks. Also, there are a lot of rules and regulations we were worried about breaking the rules. This made it somewhat uneasy and uncomfortable during our visit. You must read the rule page on the kitchen counter. A great place for adults and a very peaceful setting.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 4, 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback. We do find it a necessary to have rules for our property, for the safety and comfort for our guests and for ourselves. We do feel young children should always be supervised. Take care. Jan and Den
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Cute Cottage

This home was perfect for our bachelorette party. Plenty of space and a bathrooms for 9 girls to get ready.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 26, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again anytime.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

I would only change one thing

The house was good, the location everything was just as described. The only thing that made not only me but my guest uncomfortable was the close proximity of the owners. They stay in a camper behind the house which is fine. However every time we looked out the window a man (we assumed to be her husband) was out back. I would assume the yard work would be saved for a day there were not guests. Other then that I enjoyed the house.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 26, 2021
Hi Jillian, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have three very popular vacation homes on one property which keep us pretty busy. We choose to stay in our RV which is in the woods approximately 500 feet from the house (we like our privacy too) during the peak season, so we may be available to our guests if needed and keep up with any needed maintenance. I know our guest appreciated our quick response to a clogged toilet while they were hosting a wedding, lost keys ECT.. Recently our area experienced a 3-day power outage. My husband stayed busy hooking up and manning generators for the comfort of our guests. He also keeps our guests supplied with firewood. Each home has its own private courtyard. As much as we like to give our guests needed privacy you will occasionally see a glimpse of us and maybe another guest enjoying themselves. Our guest appreciating and enjoying our homes makes it all worth wild and fun for us!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Do not stay here!

We were duped into thinking the weekend would be great. After we checked out, I waited a week and asked about my security deposit. The owner said that some blinds had been damaged. She showed me photos of blinds hanging lopsided which was not the case when we left the property. She told me 3. blinds had been damaged and then charged me for 5 of them. It’s a stretch to think someone damaged 5 blinds but nothing else in a single weekend. I received not event 1/3 for my deposit back. I would be careful. Take photos when you arrive and leave. It was pretty sketchy how it was handled.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 11, 2020
Dear Sarah, Your first sentence says it all. You had a great time, until you were charged for the damages that were found. Unfortunately we cannot absorb the cost of damages a guest or their children cause. Thank you
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location, immaculate home

Exceeded our expectations! Great location to get to downtown New Buffalo and Whittaker Woods. House was very well maintained and plenty of room for us. Can’t wait to return!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 13, 2020
Thanks Lisa! Can't wait to meet the kids!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback