About the property
- Condo780 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 nights
Resort Condo, 1 Bedroom close to beach
TAT # 90/TVU-0587
Beautiful end downstairs unit condo with side window. Enjoy the 1600 acre Turtle Bay Resort area with walking and horseback riding trails. Condo is surrounded by world class golf course. Lanai opens out to a garden area that stretches out to the golf course. The 17th tee box is 100 yard outside the unit with the garden area in between. Enjoy the mornings on the lanai to the sound of birds and the smell of plumeria blossoms.
Walking distance to the swimming beach, where you can enjoy swimming and snorkeling in a sheltered bay. Bay has a sandy beach with no waves good for swimming and snorkeling.
Just a short five minute drive to Sunset Beach or Banzai Pipeline for the best surfing anywhere. Short drive to Waimea Bay, Haleiwa town or Polyenesian Cultural Center.
Condo is renovated with new kitchen cabinets, counters and koa bar. Entire unit was painted and all furnishings replaced. Queen bed in the bedroom and fold out futon in living room. Flat screen TV and DVD player in the living room. High speed broadband internet connection with wifi. A/C in the bedroom and ceiling fans in both living room and bedroom keep the condo comfortable
Keywords: Condominium, turtle bay resort ,Hawaii, north shore
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 27, 2018
About Joan Price
We love the warm water, surfing, snorkeling, eating at the shrimp trucks. We live in california and love to visit here.
Joan Price purchased this Condo in 2004
Why Joan Price chose Kawela Bay
We love the area, The beautiful beaches, the great weather and the great surf. We love the laid back attitude of the north shore. You can enjoy walking to the hotel and enjoying live music or drink at sunset.
What makes this Condo unique
Beautiful lanai for morning coffee with plumeria blossoms and the sound of birds.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Turtle Bay Condo
The condo looks just like the photos pictured. The living room is definitely warm even if you try to open the slider door and turn on the ceiling fan at night. The A/C in the bedroom works, but isn't particularly strong. The condo is for sure a deal for the price of each night. Bring your own beach towels if you want ones that are larger than child sized. Plenty of space to unpack your clothes and belongings. Location is ideal to walk to all the amenities Turtle Bay has to offer. Everything you need is in the condo.
A home away from home
We stayed for two months and were very comfortable. Enjoyed the little extras like the night lights and wall hooks.
The owner responded very quickly when we couldn’t turn on the television. (We are electronically challenged). Thanks so much we hope to return.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return for another winter stay. We try to make our condo as comfortable as we would want it for ourselves. When you return from the beach it is always nice to have hooks for a quick hang up of stuff.
This was our second time staying on the property! So quiet you here the birds singing all day.
The condo has everything you need! Perfect location for pipeline masters!! We loved dinning at the resort! The beaches are pristine along with the swimming pool!!
Thank you Joan
Sincerely, Gina and Jeff
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you can come back again. It is the best review when people visit multiple times.
lovely garden getaway
great homey condo
North Shore paradise
Beautiful updated condo! Appreciated the resort amenities including the snorkeling cove, pool, and pool-side bar. Wow, it is a very beautiful place and the condo is quiet, clean and has everything you need. If you rent a private home vrbo you don't get the amenities of the Turtle Bay Resort. We loved it!
So glad you enjoyed our place. We try to keep as we want it to be when we visit. The north shore is a special place. Mahalo
No- did not love it- dirty, ant infested- sent email to owner on check in & never heard back
Incredibley dirty, ants everywhere, sliding glass door in bedroom did not open, hanging vertical blinds did not open as well- would never recommend staying at this property. Emailed the owner on checking in to alert her to the ants in the bathroom as well as the kitchen- never heard back. Really bad form, especially since I heard from her for the payments due!
We had family staying at 4 other properties & they did not have any issues so it is this property that has an issue.
I spent part of my vacation cleaning after I went out & bought wipes to clean the counters which were filthy- as was the bathroom- the whole place needs a deep cleaning- carpet was really dirty & stained- just not a good experience & I will be reviewing on Yelp as well- I had to give 1 star or would not let me submit- so perhaps this site does not want to hear the negative- also would not allow me to change from loved it to not really.
I am sorry you had some issues, I was out of email service when you contacted me. If you contacted me through the VRBO site it would shown up immediately on my phone to which I respond. Our place is usually Well maintained I will contact our cleaning service to deal with all issues.
snorkeling, great swimming beach, great surfing, walking and horse back riding trails