Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Renovated Condo on 17th Fairway - Wifi

Bedrooms 1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Resort Condo, 1 Bedroom close to beach

TAT # 90/TVU-0587

Beautiful end downstairs unit condo with side window. Enjoy the 1600 acre Turtle Bay Resort area with walking and horseback riding trails. Condo is surrounded by world class golf course. Lanai opens out to a garden area that stretches out to the golf course. The 17th tee box is 100 yard outside the unit with the garden area in between. Enjoy the mornings on the lanai to the sound of birds and the smell of plumeria blossoms.

Walking distance to the swimming beach, where you can enjoy swimming and snorkeling in a sheltered bay. Bay has a sandy beach with no waves good for swimming and snorkeling.

Just a short five minute drive to Sunset Beach or Banzai Pipeline for the best surfing anywhere. Short drive to Waimea Bay, Haleiwa town or Polyenesian Cultural Center.

Condo is renovated with new kitchen cabinets, counters and koa bar. Entire unit was painted and all furnishings replaced. Queen bed in the bedroom and fold out futon in living room. Flat screen TV and DVD player in the living room. High speed broadband internet connection with wifi. A/C in the bedroom and ceiling fans in both living room and bedroom keep the condo comfortable

year round.

Keywords: Condominium, turtle bay resort ,Hawaii, north shore

More Details

Joan Price
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Joan Price

We love the warm water, surfing, snorkeling, eating at the shrimp trucks. We live in california and love to visit here.

Joan Price purchased this condo in 2004

Why Joan Price chose Kahuku

We love the area, The beautiful beaches, the great weather and the great surf. We love the laid back attitude of the north shore. You can enjoy walking to the hotel and enjoying live music or drink at sunset.

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful lanai for morning coffee with plumeria blossoms and the sound of birds.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful stay on the north shore. Although we knew very little about surfing before our arrival, your selection of DVDs (most filmed nearby) helped us to get right into it and more fully appreciate the skill of the competitors at the nearby surf competitions. Also loved all the movies filmed at the Turtle Bay resort. Great visits to the shrimp stands, Polynesian village, saw a sea turtle, loved the golf course ... Only complaint was not enough time - I could have stayed a month. Thanks so much!
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 8


Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • New tiled shower upgrade
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed in bedroom (1), Fold out memory foam queen bed in living room and a pack a play if you have a little one with you.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Golf clubs and beach gear available for use.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
30% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful Renovated Condo on 17th Fairway - Wifi
average rating of 4.428571 based on 50 reviews

perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying on the property! So quiet you here the birds singing all day.

The condo has everything you need! Perfect location for pipeline masters!! We loved dinning at the resort! The beaches are pristine along with the swimming pool!!

Thank you Joan

Sincerely, Gina and Jeff

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you can come back again. It is the best review when people visit multiple times. Mahalo Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lovely garden getaway

  • 5 of 5

great homey condo

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, CA, USA

North Shore paradise

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful updated condo! Appreciated the resort amenities including the snorkeling cove, pool, and pool-side bar. Wow, it is a very beautiful place and the condo is quiet, clean and has everything you need. If you rent a private home vrbo you don't get the amenities of the Turtle Bay Resort. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our place. We try to keep as we want it to be when we visit. The north shore is a special place. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No- did not love it- dirty, ant infested- sent email to owner on check in & never heard back

  • 1 of 5

Incredibley dirty, ants everywhere, sliding glass door in bedroom did not open, hanging vertical blinds did not open as well- would never recommend staying at this property. Emailed the owner on checking in to alert her to the ants in the bathroom as well as the kitchen- never heard back. Really bad form, especially since I heard from her for the payments due!

We had family staying at 4 other properties & they did not have any issues so it is this property that has an issue.

I spent part of my vacation cleaning after I went out & bought wipes to clean the counters which were filthy- as was the bathroom- the whole place needs a deep cleaning- carpet was really dirty & stained- just not a good experience & I will be reviewing on Yelp as well- I had to give 1 star or would not let me submit- so perhaps this site does not want to hear the negative- also would not allow me to change from loved it to not really.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had some issues, I was out of email service when you contacted me. If you contacted me through the VRBO site it would shown up immediately on my phone to which I respond. Our place is usually Well maintained I will contact our cleaning service to deal with all issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We truly enjoyed our stay !! We will definitely return. Very impressed

  • 4 of 5

Surfer Hale was very well kept a nice end unit with much privacy . We were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool & the walks to the beach. Great stay !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very charming & clean

  • 5 of 5

very quiet & clean and nice place

will love to try again next time

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Waikiki Aquarium
Barefoot Beach Cafe @ Queen's Surf Beach
Hawaiian Restaurant
Waikiki Shell
Sunny Days
Bogart's Cafe
Honolulu Zoo
Honolulu Zoo Concessions
ARS Cafe and Gelato
Teddy's Bigger Burgers
Mami's Empanadas
Colombian Restaurant
Tucker & Bevvy Picnic Food
Tucker & Bevvy Breakfast
Fast Food Restaurant
Kulana Terrace Restaurant
Japanese Restaurant
Jamba Juice Aston Waikiki Beach
Juice Shop
Wolfgang Puck Express
Waikiki Beachside Kitchen
Brunch Restaurant
d.k Steak House
Steak House
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Japanese Restaurant
Dominos Pizza Waikiki (Inside Hyatt Place)
Pizza Restaurant
Kuhio Beach Park
Diamond Head
Cheeseburger in Paradise
Hamburger Restaurant
Banyan Breeze
Coffee Shop
Waikiki Grass Shack Bistro
Sandwich Shop
Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
M.A.C. 24/7 Restaurant and Bar
New American Restaurant
Tonkatsu Tamafuji
Japanese Restaurant
Growler USA - Honolulu
Izakaya Restaurant
Seoul Jung
Korean Restaurant
Diamond Head State Monument
American Restaurant
Furusato Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
La Cucaracha Mexican Bar & Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Blue Ocean Seafood & Steak
Seafood Restaurant
Breakfast Restaurant
House Of Wong Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Waikiki Beachside Bistro
Me Bar-B-Que
Barbecue Restaurant
Ruffage Natural Foods
Health Food Restaurant
Hula Dog Waikiki
Hot Dog Restaurant
Coconut Cafe
Jinroku Pacific
Teppanyaki Restaurant
Kai Coffee Hawaii
Coffee Shop
Rainbow Drive-In
American Restaurant
Musubi Cafe IYASUME
Japanese Restaurant
Le jardin
Hawaii's Favorite Kitchens
Hawaiian Restaurant
Hy's Steak House
Steak House
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Lei leis
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort Fazio and Palmer courses
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
Kam hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Lei leis
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Turtle Bay and Kulima Bay
Car: recommended

snorkeling, great swimming beach, great surfing, walking and horse back riding trails


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and supplies $115
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.98%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties