Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Renovated Condo on 17th Fairway - Wifi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Resort Condo, 1 Bedroom close to beach

TAT # 90/TVU-0587

Beautiful end downstairs unit condo with side window. Enjoy the 1600 acre Turtle Bay Resort area with walking and horseback riding trails. Condo is surrounded by world class golf course. Lanai opens out to a garden area that stretches out to the golf course. The 17th tee box is 100 yard outside the unit with the garden area in between. Enjoy the mornings on the lanai to the sound of birds and the smell of plumeria blossoms.

Walking distance to the swimming beach, where you can enjoy swimming and snorkeling in a sheltered bay. Bay has a sandy beach with no waves good for swimming and snorkeling.

Just a short five minute drive to Sunset Beach or Banzai Pipeline for the best surfing anywhere. Short drive to Waimea Bay, Haleiwa town or Polyenesian Cultural Center.

Condo is renovated with new kitchen cabinets, counters and koa bar. Entire unit was painted and all furnishings replaced. Queen bed in the bedroom and fold out futon in living room. Flat screen TV and DVD player in the living room. High speed broadband internet connection with wifi. A/C in the bedroom and ceiling fans in both living room and bedroom keep the condo comfortable

year round.

Keywords: Condominium, turtle bay resort ,Hawaii, north shore

More Details

Owner
Joan Price
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Joan Price

We love the warm water, surfing, snorkeling, eating at the shrimp trucks. We live in california and love to visit here.

Joan Price purchased this condo in 2004

Why Joan Price chose North Shore Oahu

We love the area, The beautiful beaches, the great weather and the great surf. We love the laid back attitude of the north shore. You can enjoy walking to the hotel and enjoying live music or drink at sunset.

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful lanai for morning coffee with plumeria blossoms and the sound of birds.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful stay on the north shore. Although we knew very little about surfing before our arrival, your selection of DVDs (most filmed nearby) helped us to get right into it and more fully appreciate the skill of the competitors at the nearby surf competitions. Also loved all the movies filmed at the Turtle Bay resort. Great visits to the shrimp stands, Polynesian village, saw a sea turtle, loved the golf course ... Only complaint was not enough time - I could have stayed a month. Thanks so much!
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 8

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Honolulu
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Lei leis
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort Fazio and Palmer courses
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
Kam hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Lei leis
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Turtle Bay and Kulima Bay
Car: recommended

snorkeling, great swimming beach, great surfing, walking and horse back riding trails

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • New tiled shower upgrade
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed in bedroom (1), Fold out memory foam queen bed in living room and a pack a play if you have a little one with you.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Golf clubs and beach gear available for use.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
32% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful Renovated Condo on 17th Fairway - Wifi
average rating of 4.4 based on 48 reviews
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
5

North Shore paradise

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful updated condo! Appreciated the resort amenities including the snorkeling cove, pool, and pool-side bar. Wow, it is a very beautiful place and the condo is quiet, clean and has everything you need. If you rent a private home vrbo you don't get the amenities of the Turtle Bay Resort. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our place. We try to keep as we want it to be when we visit. The north shore is a special place. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

No- did not love it- dirty, ant infested- sent email to owner on check in & never heard back

  • 1 of 5

Incredibley dirty, ants everywhere, sliding glass door in bedroom did not open, hanging vertical blinds did not open as well- would never recommend staying at this property. Emailed the owner on checking in to alert her to the ants in the bathroom as well as the kitchen- never heard back. Really bad form, especially since I heard from her for the payments due!

We had family staying at 4 other properties & they did not have any issues so it is this property that has an issue.

I spent part of my vacation cleaning after I went out & bought wipes to clean the counters which were filthy- as was the bathroom- the whole place needs a deep cleaning- carpet was really dirty & stained- just not a good experience & I will be reviewing on Yelp as well- I had to give 1 star or would not let me submit- so perhaps this site does not want to hear the negative- also would not allow me to change from loved it to not really.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had some issues, I was out of email service when you contacted me. If you contacted me through the VRBO site it would shown up immediately on my phone to which I respond. Our place is usually Well maintained I will contact our cleaning service to deal with all issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

We truly enjoyed our stay !! We will definitely return. Very impressed

  • 4 of 5

Surfer Hale was very well kept a nice end unit with much privacy . We were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool & the walks to the beach. Great stay !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very charming & clean

  • 5 of 5

very quiet & clean and nice place

will love to try again next time

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well maintained and excellent location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The condo had all the basic supplies needed. AC unit in bedroom adequate to cool the bedroom but not the main living area--not a big problem as we were outside most of the time but made it hot for the person sleeping on the pull out bed in living area. Other than that; everything was perfect and would stay in the area again! Easy walk to beach each day.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you can come back again. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Place was Great

  • 5 of 5

It was clean and quiet. Walking distance to Turtle Bay resort. Free parking and internet. Me and my family loved it and I would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties