Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Br** Gulf Crest End Unit King Size Beds All Bedrooms Beach Chairs Included

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

The Gulf Crest Condominium and Resort rests on the exclusive Thomas Drive area of Panama City Beach described as 'the World's Most Beautiful Beaches' by Travel Channel. Eat, sleep or just relax on one of the largest gulf front wrap around balconies (719 square feet) on the Emerald Coasts. From your 23rd floor beach front view, watch your family play on the beach, swim in one of our two gulf front pools, two outdoor spas or kiddie pool. You get free Beach Service (in season) so you can relax in the cushioned lounge chairs with a large umbrella directly on Gulf Crest beach.

This large, open floor plan (1801 sq feet) boasts three bedrooms with king size beds, two bathrooms, a bunk area and a queen size sleeper sofa to comfortably accommodate 8 - 10 people. The master bedroom, living, kitchen and dining rooms all provide spectacular gulf views through large floor to ceiling windows.

All the bedrooms feature king size beds, flat screen TVs and balcony access. The large open kitchen is fully equipped for gourmet dinners and has stainless steel Appliances, granite counter tops and a large breakfast bar. The unit has a washer/dryer, ceiling fans in the living room and all bedrooms and hi speed internet access provided by the property. There is a large flat screen TV in the living area.

Gulf Crest Resort features two gulf front pools, 2 outdoor spas, a kiddie pool, a poolside Tiki Hut Bar/Restaraunt, a gulf front fitness room, a video arcade game room, covered assigned garage parking, 3 high speed elevators and 294 feet of sugar white sandy beach.

You may never want to leave your unit, but in case you do, there is a poolside Tiki Hut Bar/Restaurant and excellent dining and family entertainment just a short walk away. Enjoy the fun park, golf, deep sea fishing, diving, snorkeling or just spend a relaxing day at nearby St. Andrews State Park or Shell Island where you can swim with the dolphins.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

What makes this condo unique

No other 3 bedroom in Panama City beach has a balcony as big as this condo. It wraps all around the entire condo.


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 23
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


3.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
3 Br** Gulf Crest End Unit King Size Beds All Bedrooms Beach Chairs Included
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 9 reviews
St. Joseph, MO

Not as clean and updated as it could be

  • 3 of 5

Bathrooms are in bad need of updating. Found black mold in master bathroom. This unit could be beautiful! Loved the view, the space, wrap around deck, leather couches and huge granite kitchen bar. It was very hard using the combination to get the key to get in.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views and well kept property. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the condo and found the location convenient. Not to mention how close the beach is. I look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hartwell, GA


  • 4 of 5

Pros: The view is amazing! It's a big, gorgeous condo with a great layout. Each room had access to the balcony and a great view. You're within walking distance to several places to eat. There's a tiki bar and 2 large pools. 2 beach chairs and an umbrella are included.

Cons: the master bed squeaks A LOT. The outdoor furniture is in pretty bad shape. The blender didn't work. The master tub was so stopped up we had to clean it out our self - which is disgusting enough when its your own tub. The layer of dust on basically everything was unreal. The door was a little janky. It you didn't let it slam, it didn't close. There was no ice machine to fill your cooler while on the beach. The towels need to be bleached they had a very musty smell.

You guys def need new housekeepers. And a few updates/upkeep would go a long ways in this place.

I loved the view. And the crystal clear water. I can't wait to plan our next trip! However I will def be checking around for other rooms.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review. These condo owners take pride in their condo and come stay in it often to do updates and upgrades. We apologize that the cleaning was not up to standard. Saturdays are very hectic and they do their best to have them clean as early as possible. On rare occasion due to the previous renter not checking out on time, or leaving the condo very dirty or something. We are glad you had a great experience otherwise. Please let us know when you would like to come back to the Gulf crest as we manage many other units across PCB.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Gainesville, Fl

This place is in major need of repairs!

  • 3 of 5

The front door cannot be opened without major force, definite safety concern. The place is filthy and needs a good cleaning, black mold in bathroom. Only 3 burners work on the stove. The patio furniture is rusted and torn. The linens are terrible. Bring your own sheets. The beds are uncomfortable. The resort is nice with good amenities especially if you have young children. The view is beautiful. These owners need to do improvements.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Overall the place was great. There were a few issues but nothing big. We'll good back.

  • 5 of 5

The place was very nice. We had a great time and would stay here again

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

I love Gulf Crest Condos but I wasn't real impressed with the condo itself.

  • 2 of 5

First of all the linens on the beds were horrible. We had to go and buy sheets for our bed for the week. They didn't have enough towels and wash clothes so we had to go buy these for our stay. There were not enough cooking pans or storage containers. The lounging chair on the deck was ripped. The view was amazing but I was very dissatisfied with the room itself.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees