Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski-in/out Center Village Penthouse Sleeps 10 with Hot Tub

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Remodeled Copper One Lodge Slopeside Proerty with sleeping for 10

Our Vacation home is located in Copper One Lodge, the closest building to the lifts in Center Village. This Oversize 2 bedroom penthouse condo comes with everything you could need or want to create a memorable ski vacation. Walk right out the door and get on the American Eagle and American Flyer chairlifts. This penthouse level condo is right in the center of Copper’s most prestigious Village with beautiful mountain views. During the Ski Season (Early November until Mid /late April) walk right out the building and jump on the American Eagle Gondola or the American Flyer Lifts. You can also walk right out our door and walk just a couple feet to restaurants and shops. Enjoy all that Colorado Summers (Early June - Mid September) have to offer such as biking, hiking, horseback riding, free concerts! Come in the shoulder seasons (Late April - Early June) to get away from the crowds and enjoy some peace and quiet. (Many restaurants/shops in the ski village will be closed in the shoulder season, but most businesses in Frisco will be open).

Our condo is all about convenience and location, we hope you enjoy it!

More Details

Owner
Tom Curtin
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, tpcurtin@gmail.com
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

About Tom Curtin

Avid skiers, we relocated our family from Chicago to the mountains of Colorado in order to experience the year round activities that we love. With our families spread out around the country from New York, Connecticut, North Carolina, Illinois, to Arkansas; we love that Colorado offers a fairly central location to all get together.

Tom Curtin purchased this condo in 2017

Why Tom Curtin chose Copper Mountain Ski Resort

We loved so many things about this property, the large windows and two-story ceilings in the 2nd bedroom were a major selling point. We also love the location of the building, it just doesn't get any better!

What makes this condo unique

Unique to our unit are the two-story windows. We also love the views of Vail Pass from the balcony. In Fall we have spectacular views of the Aspen trees as they change color. I also love that we can sneak views of the American Flyer Ski Lift from the balcony as well as the all season Mountain Coaster.

Amenities

Copper Mountain Ski Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Suite Bedroom - 3 queen , The Suite has 1 queen bed and 1 queen/queen bunk
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , The Living room has a new queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski-in/out Center Village Penthouse Sleeps 10 with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

This condo was clean, remodeled, fully stocked, excellent location and great owners!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, well decorated condo in Copper Village!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time in Copper Mountain, and absolutely loved this condo. The location was great- it made getting our two kids up and to ski school in the mornings incredibly easy- plus the parking garage and ski lockers! We certainly appreciated those luxuries. Condo was very kid friendly, and perfectly suited for relaxing and dining together. There were so many thoughtful touches, and the kitchen was very well-equipped. It's evident the owners care for both the condo and their guests experience- we plan on coming back again next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo in the perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a fantastic time at Copper. This condo has everything you could need for a great vacation. The space was perfect for our family, we made breakfast and lunch everyday and then walked a few feet from the building for dinner each night. The location of this building really can’t be beat, and the updates to the condo were great, it’s hard to find high end units like this at Copper. The owner responded quickly to all our questions, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartford, Ct
5

Incredible 5 star stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Copper for 11 years. This year was the first year our group all collectively felt like we were in a condo that was someone's home, and not just a stark and barely supplied condo. I can't say enough about the ease, accessibility and accommodations of this property. The condo is so clean and the layout is wonderful. The large 2nd bedroom allowed the kids to have their own area to play. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, the showers had plenty of hot water and pressure, the beds were comfortable, there were fans and humidifiers in the closets. We were even able to requests additional coffee and shampoo which was delivered right to our door!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

great location, great service, pictures were deceiving

  • 3 of 5

Condo is well decorated and clean but one of the bedrooms is very small with terrible lighting. We could not get the condo to cool off, even with the windows open. The water pressure in the showers was very poor and the shower head leaked. It is very convenient to skiing and shops. Check in was very easy.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re glad you enjoyed the location of our home! The pictures posted are actual pictures of our vacation home. Our condo has one small bedroom and one very large bedroom. This is a rare layout and is about 150 SF larger than the typical 2-bedroom unit in the new village. We have multiple thermostats to control the temperature. We wish you would have let us know that you were having trouble with the temperature, so we could have helped. Our home typically stays cool, even in the summer! The building has very strong water pressure. The shower heads are adjustable, so each guest can adjust the pressure to their desire. Again, if you were having trouble, our concierge or maintenance service would have been happy to help if you had let us know!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay - would definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location to Center Village restaurants and shops. Plenty of space for our family of 5. Very clean and spacious. The only negative is the washer and dryer aren’t in the unit. There is a coin laundry room down the hall. $1.75 washer / $1.25 dryer (quarters only) 2 washers and 2 dryers. No guest services on site

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! The building has 12 washer/dryers locate throughout the building which are available for your use, so you can do many loads at the same time if you need to. We do offer guest services which are available by calling the numbers posted in the condo or by using the ‘ALICE” app. You can request bell service, extra soap, towels, blankets, fans, kitchen supplies, coffee and other items which will be brought right to your room. And the Resort Guest Services Desk is located on the first floor of our building where you can purchase lift tickets, ski lessons or reserve other activities that Copper offers. It was great to host you. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Barpub
Jack's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Copper Creek
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Leadville Southern Railroad
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
Incline Bar and Grill
Nearest Ski
Copper Mountain - American Eagle or Flyer Lifts
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
West Lake Beach
Car: not necessary

Copper Mountain offers big mountain skiing with a wonderful close-knit resort community. Perfect for families and groups, Copper offers world class skiing and snowboarding for all ability levels, a new mountain coaster, sledding, winter festivals, summer festivals, golf, paddle boats, and kids activities. We love walking to restaurants and bars, enjoying the live music (available most weekends) and some of the best skiing Colorado has to offer, often without long lift lines!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $129

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties