Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Washer/ Dryer in unit!. Remodeled. Slopeview. Great summer rates

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Remaiing January dates 15% off Use code SNOW15 on my website.

Suite has gas fireplace, fully-loaded kitchen with dishwasher, postur-pedic mattresses, cable tv/vcr's in each room & relaxing, private balcony with spectacular views to "central" festival plaza & ski/board activities. Ski/board services, restaurant/bar, coffee & apparel shops on building ground floor with nightlife, entertainment, rock climbing wall & shopping right outside building entrance on "main" street.Great accommodations. Walking distance to village & convention center.Year round: wildlife viewing, shopping, sightseeing, antiquing, cinemas/movie theater, racquetball, fitness center/gym, hunting, swimming, museums, live theater, dinner sleigh rides, stroll the village.

Parking for one car in the garage per condo.ABOUT COPPER MOUNTAIN: Known as the 'Local's Favorite,' Copper Mountain is the largest ski and snowboard resort in Summit County. It is also the only ski resort that features naturally separated terrain, allowing beginners, intermediates, and experts to ski and ride on their own distinct areas of the mountain. Its central location (situated between Breckenridge/Keystone to the east and Vail to the west) makes it ideal for the guest who wants to get out and enjoy other resorts as well.With 2433 acres of ski able terrain, Copper Mountain is the biggest and least crowded mountain resort area in Summit County, Colorado. Despite being the biggest, it has the least amount of lodging units available which is the main reason for Copper's uncrowded lifts and runs. With its naturally divided ski terrain that separates skiers by ability across the mountain, Copper has been called 'the most nearly perfect ski mountain in the United States' by the Forest Service. It's also known as the Local's Favorite. Perhaps that's due to Copper's long, steep mogul runs, or its ample above-timberline open bowl skiing. You can get your skis out of your heated ski locker located on the first floor and be at the American Eagle Lift within a minute.NOTE: We have multiple condo's available. To see all of our condo's and for the best rate, please contact us directly.

More Details

Property Manager
Marcella Phelps
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Marcella Phelps

Skis and Seas Vacation Rentals

Small vacation rental company, ready to go extra mile.

The Unique Benefits at this Condo:

Be first in line less than 100 ft. From “american eagle” lift. Luxurious, privately-owned (& managed) suite in building with steam room, outdoor hot tub, fitness facility, secure/heated underground parking, personal secured/locked ski/board locker.

What makes this condo unique

Be first in line less than 100 ft. From “american eagle” lift. Luxurious, privately-owned (& managed) suite in building with steam room, outdoor hot tub, fitness facility, secure/heated underground parking, personal secured/locked ski/board locker.

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen
  • 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos ...
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Washer/ Dryer in unit!. Remodeled. Slopeview. Great summer rates
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
Mississippi
5

Trip of a Lifetime!

  • 5 of 5

This trip was so our teenage daughter could experience the mountains for the first time and to celebrate Christmas away from home for a change. We could not have picked a better place. Condo 402 was well stocked and had all the comforts of home. One of the best attributes of this condo is the location. Around 8 a.m. we enjoyed watching Center Village come alive with skiers and snowboarders. Hundreds of people would pour into that one area below our balcony getting on the two main Copper Mountain lifts. Although there was so much activity it was never noisy. Watching all the people was very entertaining. Another attribute is the location of Copper One. Everything we needed was a short walk away. Good food, bars, entertainment, etc.. was all located no more than a block away. The only time we left Center Village was to make one big grocery run to Frisco which was less than a 10 minute drive. We had three teenage girls in our group and felt safe letting them explore Center Village on their own. It had been many years since I had skied and handled all of that ski equipment. Condo 402 has a storage locker on the first that sure made life easier for us. It was great to walk out of the door and get on a lift without having to travel to the other villages. On another note Marcella was exceptional to work with. She did everything she said she would do and was very responsive when I had a question. I felt like she provided us with very personalized service and she takes pride in her properties. I would not hesitate renting from Marcella again.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We always have a good time at Copper Mountain.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was a bit crowded for a family of 6 but slopeside convenience was nice.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clearwater, FL
4

Close to slopes and dining

  • 4 of 5

We were provided with all the information we needed to make arrival easy. Any questions we had leading up to and during our stay were answered promptly. The location was convenient to equipment rental, slopes, dining and shuttles.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sunrise, FL
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Great room, parking, proximity to the slope, and hot tub! Thanks

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location, basic condo.

  • 3 of 5

The location was excellent. Convenient to everything. The condo itself is a little cramped...we had 2 adults and 3 kids. Maybe this size unit is typical for Copper Mountain, but it was much smaller than other 2 bed room condos we have rented at other ski resorts. The furnishings and other supplies in the unit are very generic ...basically the equivalent of an embassy suites. We weren't expecting anything luxurious, but given the price we paid, we were a little disappointed at the overall quality of some specific items (cheap sheets, furnishings, etc). You really can't beat the location though.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank your feedback. I am sorry you did not like the look of the condo. It is exactly like the pictures. The condo recently got remodeled and all of the new furniture is from Restoration Hardware and Crate and Barrel. This does not look like your typical mountain condo because the owners have a more European modern style and that's how the choose to decorate it. The condo is accurately represented in the photos. The furniture is sleek, it is very comfortable and as a bonus, this condo has a washer and dryer in the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
106 Miles
DIA
Nearest Barpub
in Center Village
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.02 Miles
on Copper Mountain Resort
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
in Center Village
Nearest Ski
this condo is slopefront.
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

In the Center Village of Copper Mountain!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Check in begins at 4pm. Check out is at 10 am.

    Summer and Spring break is Saturday to Saturday only. email for Exceptions

    Rates are subject to change.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties