About the property
- House2100 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay2 nights
Come visit Skyfall Lodge in picturesque Sky Valley, Georgia! Enjoy the cool mountain breeze from our deck as it washes over you at 3,500 ft above sea level. Our recently renovated home offers 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths with two master suites! We offer a master suite with a queen bed on the main for those who need ease of access. Overall, Skyfall Lodge offers very few steps with plenty of access to the outdoors. A lovely screened in porch in the back offers a great place to relax and catch up. Or maybe enjoy our fire pit in the evening and chat about what you'll do tomorrow. We also offer access to the Sky Valley Community pool, tennis & fitness center. Tennis, fitness center and indoor hot tub are offered year round, the heated pool is open from April 1 to October 31st. **NEW** Skyfall Lodge just installed a private hot tub next to the screened in porch!
Like your morning coffee or tea on the patio? Just steps from our updated kitchen, you can sit on our covered porch with two big rockers. Maybe you want to enjoy outdoor dining? Don't forget those steaks for our gas grill! When they are done, everyone can join you for alfresco dining, and you might find you want to keep visiting and enjoy the evening air as your day comes to an end.
Indoors there is plenty of seating for a large group with a formal dining room, breakfast bar and kitchen table. Our living room is comfortably decorated with a sleeper sofa and comfy couch for relaxing while watching TV or movies. Upstairs we have our book nook loft, with a comfy chair and good lighting to enjoy a book. Bring one of yours or borrow one of ours, it's a perfect activity on a rainy day.
The remaining three bedrooms are on the second floor, the 2nd master suite offers a queen bed, TV and a private bath and is off the loft area. The middle bedroom offers a queen bed and shares a jack and jill bath with the last bedroom which has two sets of twin bunk beds and a TV. Of course we have cable and wifi for those that can't leave technology behind, and if you need to have some fun, we offer access to the Sky Valley Country Club swim/tennis/fitness facilities! The Sky Valley golf course is public, so everyone may play.
Full of charm and history, Sky Valley, GA offers a beautiful and challenging 18-hole championship golf course, a practice facility, a 13,000 square foot clubhouse, an open air pavilion, and an outdoor park. Skyfall Lodge chooses to provide guests with access to their heated swimming pool and tennis courts. However, if other outdoor fun is your goal, there are limitless hiking trails nearby with spectacular views and waterfalls. We offer a large binder at the house with over 30 hand picked hikes suitable for all age groups. There are also plenty of other activities to choose from in the area, just look through our binder or the brochures we provide!
Just moments away are hundreds of shops, high-end restaurants with five-star chefs, award- winning vineyards, spas, arts and antiques. For the more adventurous, there are zip lines, whitewater rafting and trout fishing on the Nantahala and Chattooga Rivers or snow skiing in nearby Maggie Valley and Sapphire Valley. Sky Valley is less than two hours away from the major cities of Atlanta, GA, Asheville, NC and Greenville, SC. .
On weekend stays, please no Saturday check outs, thank you.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 12, 2018
About Lisa Klein
Co-owned by my mom Shirley and myself, Skyfall Lodge is a collaboration of love! Retirement can be a beautiful thing, and my mom wants to share her slice of mountain Heaven from 3,500ft. I'll be managing this property with the same high level of concierge service in which I manage my own property, Kleinhaus, so come and stay awhile and see what you are missing!
Lisa Klein purchased this House in 2016
Why Lisa Klein chose Sky Valley
Skyfall lodge is uniquely situated in the mountains around Sky Valley, at one of the highest elevation cities in Georgia. Our recently renovated home offers open concept with well styled, rustic convenience. In addition to our gorgeous home, we like to think that we offer something special that other properties in the area don't. First, we offer swim and tennis access to the Sky Valley Country Club as part of your stay. We also offer a private hot tub! We think you deserve to treat yourself, so come and stay awhile at our mountain retreat.
What makes this House unique
We love that once you walk up the few front porch steps, the house opens up to convenience for all ages. From our expansive front porch perfect for entertaining, grilling, dining and rocking, to our screened in back porch, which is wonderful for sipping a glass of wine in the evening, laughing and listening to the crickets, you can live just as well with the outdoors as you can indoors! Our upstairs book nook is perfect for settling in with a good book during a rainy afternoon. There is also a foosball table if you prefer to do a little gaming! Open the windows and listen to the rain while you cuddle up in the chair with a novel. Of course we offer all the modern amenities....wifi, cable TV, you won't want for those, but you may not need them after spending a few hours decompressing here....and when you are ready, why not do some hiking or waterfall viewing? We offer a huge binder with all sorts of hand picked hikes, waterfall drives, things to do and places to see in addition to suggestions for shopping, where to eat and anything else you can imagine. Just like my other property, I pride myself on my concierge services, so if you have questions on where to eat or what to do, just ask! I'm happy to help!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
As advertised!! Clean! Fun!
This was a fantastic stay. Everything was as advertised, maybe even more than that. Can accommodate kids to grownups. Loved it. Had a blast.
Thank you for your wonderful review! You were a pleasure to work with, please come back anytime!
We enjoyed our weekend getaway. It was a rainy weekend and the accommodations were comfortable and nice for entertaining. Loved the waterfall a short distance away. Thank you!
Thanks for the nice review! So sorry the weather didn't cooperate for you, but I bet the waterfall was going gangbusters! You were wonderful to host, come back anytime!!!
Five star property, exceeded my expectations.
Property was perfect for my families winter weekend. Very clean, very roomy, and lots of downtime family games to share. Grandkids loved the foosball table. Completely appreciated the detailed directions to property. Thank you for allowing our stay and helping us make great memories.
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing! I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay, please come back anytime!
Great lodge for families!
Our family had a really great time at your mountain lodge. The house was beautiful, very clean and provided everything we needed. The resort had lots of things to do. We would definitely recommend this lodge to other families! The owner was very nice and helpful.
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much! We try to provide a wonderful and inviting home to stay in and I'm glad we delivered. Your group was great, you are welcome back anytime!
Great place to stay in the mountains!
We were pleasantly surprised to find the house decorated for Christmas when we arrived! The house was clean and we had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our early family Christmas get together. We especially liked the master on both levels as it allowed us to bring our 92 y.o.father in law and still have a room for ourselves upstairs. The left over snow from the previous week's snow storm was a bonus decoration! Pretty to look at and no problems with the roads or driveway.
We are so happy that you had a good visit! Thanks for staying with us and please come back anytime!
We had a great stay at Sky Valley Lodge, there was plenty of room for everyone! We spent the week of Thanksgiving in the property and were able to cook a full Thanksgiving dinner with the dishes and serving pieces available (we did bring a disposable roasting pan for the turkey). We did wash towels a few times over the course of 5 days but with 8 people that is to be expected.
The directions to get to the property were very clear and concise and we loved the information in the binder about the hiking trails and other activities in the area. The WiFi was definitely well used since there is no AT&T service in the mountain area, it was nice to be somewhat off the grid for a few days. Overall the house was very clean, the coffee pot had not been cleaned out from the previous guests and was full of coffee grinds and the bottom of the dishwasher had some food that had been trapped in the drain but both were easy fixes.
We had an issue with the heat the first day we were there but a quick call to the owners had someone out the very next morning to fix it, we were grateful for their quick response and the follow up to make sure everything was resolved.
Overall, it was a very easy and relaxing stay in a beautiful area - would definitely recommend to friends and family!
So happy you had a good holiday! Sorry about the coffee pot, we'll pass that on to our cleaners to make sure they double check next time. I'm glad you found everything to your liking and I'm happy we were able to get the heat fixed as quickly as possible. We try to be super responsive so if something does go wrong, it has a minimal impact on your stay. Come back anytime!
Additional information about rental rates
1) No Saturday check outs. If you are staying on a Friday night, you must include Saturday night. Changes may be made at the discretion of the homeowner, check with owner first before booking. 2) Four (4) night minimum for the major gathering holidays of Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving & Christmas. No check outs the day of the holiday. Changes made at the discretion of the homeowner. 3) Three (3) day minimum for Easter and New Years Eve. No check outs the day of the holiday. Changes at the discretion of the homeowner. 4) Two (2) day minimum for all other stays. No exceptions. 5) Last minute weather cancellations due to snow/ice are non-refundable, but may be re-booked for a future date, please check with the homeowner. 6) Any extra cleaning required if client doesn't follow checklist will result in a prorated damage deposit to pay for cleaning.