Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nice quiet neighborhood with big backyard!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 baths (sleeps 8)

We are a large newly renovated home in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. We have 4 bedrooms, and 3 bathrooms. There is a hot tub and a large screened in porch for grilling.

There is a private beach which includes the use of a canoe and a kayak.

Google Map Address

97 Beech Hill Circle, Lake Placid, NY

Keywords: Beach, water, canoe, ski, Delta Blue, NYSEF, Lacrosse, Ski Racing, main street, Ski Town USA


Owner
lora grant
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About lora grant

We bought this house in 2001 as a second home but soon found out that we never wanted to leave! We moved our family here in 2006. Our children are in college now and I have just started spending more time in New Jersey on a job assignment. We plan on retiring here in 3-5 years but enjoy sharing our home with families from around the country/world in the meantime. Once you stay, you will see why it is so hard to leave this area!

lora grant purchased this house in 2001

Why lora grant chose Adirondack Mountains

This property is wonderful because it has a large flat yard (for kids to run around on), it is just a short walk to the private beach. It is wooded on 3 sides and has a walking trail right out the back yard.

Amenities

Lake Placid House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Full Baths, 2 with showers, 1 with tub / shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size Besd (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Nice quiet neighborhood with big backyard!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
Families from Dallas & Baltimore will likely stay in this home.
5

Perfect for our family reunion

  • 5 of 5

The home was spacious with plenty of room for our family to eat, hang-out and enjoy the Adirondack air. Easy walk to town but also a good distance from it's hustle-bustle. We loved the chairlift swing & fire pit in the back yard! The owners were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Overall a great experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed while showing at the Lake Placid Horse Show. This house was super close to the show. Also close to Main Street restaurants. Very clean and comfortable. Great for a group! Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home over President's Day Weekend, and we were not disappointed. The home is incredibly charming and comfortable (also believe it may have been recently renovated). The home features modern amenities but maintained it's cozy character. This location also comfortably sleeps 8, so no need for sleeping on a pullout couch or air mattress.

You are walking distance from main street (extremely convenient), but have a nice sense of privacy while relaxing at home or using the hot tub.

I strongly recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to stay and would love to stay here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of friends who have been vacationing together for 11 years. We take annual spring trips to Cape Cod and decided in 2015 to add a fall trip to Lake Placid. We booked this home for the first weekend in October. First, I would like to say that the owners of this property could not have been more accommodating and never more than a phone call away for any questions or concerns.

We fell in love with this house the minute we walked in the door. We enjoy cooking together and the updated kitchen with the high end appliances was well stocked and added to our pleasure. We relaxed by the fireplace that was match ready for us when we arrived and also by the outdoor fire pit in the spacious and private back yard.

We all agreed we had found the perfect home for future vacations. And, although we will probably choose to return in the fall to view the foliage, the lovely lake makes the thought of a spring/summer vacation very appealing also.

We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Nice location but not quite a good package

  • 2 of 5

My family rented this house for a week long vacation. The owner is very nice and personally stopped by to greet us. The location of the house is great. The private beach on Mirror Lake is very nice. The backyard is great - big and private. The use of a canoe is nice. However, here are a few ways this property came up short for us:

1. The house is not a rental property - it is the full-time home of the owners and when they rent it they move out to another property they have in the area. The owner did tell me that the house would have some of their things in it when I spoke with her before making the reservation. The house had many (most) of their things in it since they live their full-time. For us it was a bit weird.

2. The house was not very clean. Lots of dog hair on the floors and furniture in the family room. I had to vacuum the entire house and the furniture in the family room the second day we were there. I also wiped down the kitchen cabinet fronts and handles because they were dirty. The screen porch had what looked like some animal droppings on some of the chair cushions and the floor needed sweeping.

3. The screen porch has multiple screens that were in poor repair and were not fully attached/sealed. No only did this let insects in but a chipmunk appeared several times who looked like he/she was very comfortable hanging out. Maybe the source of the animal droppings mentioned above.

4. The canoe was available for use but the front seat support was broken and had been fixed with a section of electrical cord. There were 4 life jackets available as advertised; but they were all youth sizes so no use to 4 adults in our group.

5. The ad said a kayak was available. Technically it was but the owner said it was her personal kayak and that she would be happy to bring it over when we wanted to use it - just call. I didn't think that was right. We rented instead.

6. The house is not really decorated in an Adirondack theme so if you are expected that you will be disappointed. There is some of that but much of the house is like any neighborhood house anywhere.

7. One of the bedrooms upstairs had a mural that was being painted that was halfway done. That was strange. The room really was not appealing with that big wall not fully painted and some of the other wall's paint not in good shape.

8. We couldn't get all of the burners on the gas grill to work so we only used it once.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not enjoy our home. We feel that we could have rectified most of your complaints had you called us. We always try to be available in case our guests have any issues. No one should ever go away on vacation and not be happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Ice Dancing Competition

  • 5 of 5

The house is better than advertised. Everything needed for the stay was at the house. Washer & dryer were especially convenient. Location was great & kids loved the private beach and canoe.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Presidents Week: 1 week minimum or $600/night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties