Direct oceanfront 1 bed/1 bath fully furnished unit at Boardwalk Resort. This unit has an oceanfront living room and balcony. This is the only handicap accessible unit in the resort. Other features include 2 queen beds in the bedroom, a kitchen with Stove, Microwave, full sized frig, coffee maker, toaster and everything needed to cook. There are also 2 flat screen TVs and wireless internet. Boardwalk offers an array of amenities including indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs, lazy river, kiddie pool, and oceanfront lawn area. It is Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach near the sky wheel, boardwalk, piers, golf, restaurants, shopping, dining and more. This would be a perfect choice for a great vacation. Don't miss this opportunity!
- Condo450 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay3 - 7 nights
1 bedroom, 1 bath, Sleeps 6
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 11, 2018
About rufia nigro
We are a middle age couple who started a vacation business with 2 properties in Myrtle Beach over 14 years ago. We enjoyed the business because we provided many families happy and memorable vacation. We started to add to our business and bought more units in that area. We really love Myrtle Beach and the things this city offers for a memorable vacation so we continue to add to our condos there. At this time we have 16 condos in Myrtle Beach. We are very proud of our services and the vacation experience we give our customers.
rufia nigro purchased this Condo in 2017
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Room was very clean and well furnished.
View was great
Would definitely stay hear again
Hotel and room were not clean, certainly not a home away from home .
We ended our stay after 2 nights, we had enough. We booked the rest of our stay in another hotel. We have used Homeaway at least a dozen times both foreign and domestic, and never this experience.
Elevator and floor landing smelled of urine. Apartment had crumbs under coaches and beds. Lines smelled, crunchy and dated!
The pool area was a hot mess. Countless guest smoking on lounge chairs and drinking. With two young children, this was unacceptable.
This unit had only a fee comments, I know why.
I am so sorry that you had this experience but you called us and told us that you had an emergencies in your family and you had to leave. We have completely upgraded this unit after we purchased it spending over $6k on new living room and kitchen furniture. We also painted the entire unit as well as installed new flooring in the unit. We also changed out all the cabinet faces in the kitchen. This unit is being cleaned by the company that cleans 9 of our 15 units and we have always gotten great cleaning reviews on this condo. None of what they stated was true. The linens were fresh and fine. The unit had been completely cleaned and was in great shape for their check. The real reason they left was because of family emergency. That is what they told us. They wanted a refund and they got mad when we refused to refund. The pools are crowded in the middle of the summer in Myrtle Beach. The comments about the elevator and hallway were passed onto the building management and they said they would address that. I am sorry that you had to leave because of your family emergency but we don’t do refunds when you are already checked in.
Would not recommend to friends.
The condo is in a great location and we really enjoyed our time on the beach. However, the condo itself is very outdated, with old furniture, some with mold stains, and very uncomfortable beds. We had issues with the toilet running/flushing throughout the stay. Maintenance came and fixed it but we continued to have some problems with it. The condo has 6 towels sets and no washer and dryer. When I asked for new towels I was told I’d have to go to another condo complex down the street to wash the towels. There were not any towels down by the pool area like the email said. Also, each time we tried to go to the pool there were so many people there it was impossible to enjoy it. The hot tub remained full almost at all times. The lazy river barely had a
current and if you tried to just float around you’d be bombarded by people running or swimming through it. 2 of the 3 nights we were there, a very large group of people were having a family reunion or some kind of get together down by the pool area, complete with a huge speaker playing R&B music. I saw management talk to them the 2nd evening and there was no more music after that point.
Overall, perfect location but wouldn’t recommend this condo.
When we purchased this unit we changed out all the furniture in the living room/kitchen area. we also installed new cabinet faces as well as new flooring throughout the entire unit and a brand new paint job. The mattresses are in excellent shape as we stayed there ourselves when we purchased the unit. This unit definitely has been upgraded as we spent over $6k doing this work. We clearly explain that we provide towels and linens for the guest for the week. We do offer maid service at an extra fee if that is needed but the unit does not have a washer dryer and there is not one in the building so that is something we cannot control. We have discovered that the buidling no longer offers pool towels as they once did so we have removed that from the check in instructions. We appreciate the feedback and have passed on the general comments about the pool area to the management company as that is not something we can control. we are sorry that you had this type of experience.
Fantastic view of the ocean and pools. Plenty of sleeping space. Condo is a little noisy...loud air conditioning fan turns on and off very often and the walls seem paper thin. We were told there was a crockpot so we bought some "crockpot type" things at the store before we arrived only to find out there was not one to be found. We were also told there were towels by the pool and there weren't any. Maybe just leave these two things out of your pre-checkin email so that families don't plan on them and pack accordingly.
Property was nice. All that we needed.
Experience was great. The furnishings were a bit dated. Lots of options for sleeping.
Great place with great amenities.
We had a great time. This condo and location is wonderful!!