Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Views AMENITY CARDS and GOLF CART AVAILABLE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION, Centrally Located first floor Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom Captain John Fripp Villa located next to The Beach Club and other Fripp Island Amenities that include, pools, sports bar, beach bar, food court, tennis club, and more. The Villa has comfortable coastal furnishings and a 75" Smart TV in the living room.

Each bedroom has a King bed, private bathroom, flat screen TV, and a sliding door with access to the courtyard. Bed and bath linens are included with the Villa.

There are two Queen size pull out couches in the living room if additional sleeping arrangements are needed for guests.

Amenity Cards and a golf cart are available with this Villa.

More Details

Property Manager
TideWatch Vacations
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About TideWatch Vacations

Locally Owned and Operated Property Management Company

Amenities

Fripp Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Double Vamity and shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King Bed with Private Bath - 1 king , Queen sleeper sofa in the living room
    Master Bedroom - King bed with sliding door to patio and courtyard.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Views AMENITY CARDS and GOLF CART AVAILABLE
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
Atlanta
5

The John Fripp Villas are beautiful and right on the ocean. Great place to spend a long weekend.

  • 5 of 5

I'd never been to Fripp Island before, so I didn't know what to expect. Our condo (Unit 109) was beautiful and very well kept. The TV is the biggest screen I've ever seen - fantastic for watching the U.S. Open Tennis Match - courtside seats. The beds were very comfortable and the entire unit was lovely. Loved the patio with the grill that opens on to the common area and the sidewalk to the beach. The deer just wandered around the property and weren't afraid to approach the guests. The beach was great and the water refreshing. I'd recommend this property to everyone. Our other relatives were not so fortunate. Their unit developed a water leak during the first night from the washing machine in the upstairs unit. They had to re-locate after spending a sleepless night there listening to the water drip. Needless to say, they envied our experience. But, I have nothing but good things to say about this property. Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place and location....

  • 4 of 5

Only negative would be cleanliness was not great at all. When we arrived, counters were still dirty and there was laundry in the dryer and dishwasher full for us to empty. Also, said they would provide detergent and dish washing liquid but were none. Had to call and they came almost 2 days later with that and a pump to pump up our son's fold out couch bed. We did best we could, but had to sleep on the couch coils for 3/4 of our trip until finally bringing the pump on the day before we were leaving. House is nice, just would recommend a better cleaning crew. They should make sure all items are there for next renters and finish unloading everything so that we come to it clean. Other than that, people at rental place were nice and did really enjoy our time. Just work on their cleaning crew!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our condo during your stay on Fripp, we apologize about the inconvenience you experienced. We remind all guest in the welcome email that check-in is 4pm, if you arrive prior to 4pm we can not guarantee the house will be ready. When the house keepers went back to remove the laundry and finish cleaning you had already checked into the property, therefore, the housekeepers could not finish cleaning adequately. We will try to make arrangements for early check-in but you must contact our office a few days prior to your arrival. We do not provide a blow up mattress with the rental but we were glad to supply a pump during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Fripp Island Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Fripp Island! The location of this property on the island is perfect: beachfront, next door to pools, restaurant, food court, and kids activities. The condo itself was well furnished and in great condition. We would definitely return for another stay here!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location & nice condo.

  • 5 of 5

It was well furnished and the area outside gave the kids a great place to play. We loved the big screen tv and And the patio area. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back next summer

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our rental was modern and we'll equipped. We were very comfortable, and had everything we needed.

  • 4 of 5

The property had a great ocean view, nice lawn for activities and was centrally located on the island making it convenient to every where.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and great location!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect! It was clean, well furnished and like new. The amenities were excellent and the location can't be beat. I enjoyed everything.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties