Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Contemporary 3BR w/ Private Patios - Perfect for ACL Getaway!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,289 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Set in Austin’s hip South 1st neighborhood, this newly constructed 3BR/2.5BA home features an open layout, a contemporary kitchen, and outdoor access from every bedroom. Park two cars in the carport, and step inside your home away from home.

This location puts shops, bars, and restaurants at your doorstep. Eat like a local at nearby food trucks, and peruse the eclectic boutiques along South 1st Street.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

This newly constructed, open-concept home offers an ultra-comfortable two-story vacation retreat.

Make homemade meals in the chef-style kitchen with a full suite of stainless steel appliances, including a gas range and French-door fridge. Then, gather at the center island with a walnut waterfall countertop and seating for four.

The kitchen opens to the living area, where a 40” flat screen TV is mounted on the wall. Settle onto the armchair or three-seat chaise sofa to watch a movie. A half bathroom is just off the living area.

The beautiful master bedroom has a luxurious king bed and direct access to the outdoors. You are sure to appreciate the oversized walk-in closet and en-suite bathroom with double-sink vanity, glass shower, and dual shower head.

Upstairs, two additional bedrooms offer queen-size beds, spacious closets, and private balconies with bistro seating for two. A shared bathroom is equipped with double sinks and a tub/shower combination.

Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and covered parking for two cars.

THE LOCATION

This location in Austin’s hip South 1st neighborhood puts shops, bars, and restaurants within walking distance. Start your day with a cup of coffee from Once Over, a modern coffeehouse with a creek-side deck. Eat like a local at Polvos, a Tex-Mex eatery with refreshing margaritas and an extensive salsa bar. Peruse the eclectic boutiques and vintage shops along South 1st Street, and enjoy a night out at downtown Austin’s acclaimed live music venues, featuring everything from rock and blues to country and jazz.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy. All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Bouldin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3289 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Contemporary 3BR w/ Private Patios - Perfect for ACL Getaway!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
ANN ARBOR
5

A great place to say when in Austin

  • 5 of 5

Just like the property next door to this one, this home is perfect in every way. The simplistic decor makes it feel minimalist, and comfortable. There is no clutter, the entire place is well cared for and clean. The amenities that are provided exceed those of a hotel any day. It is a great location in terms of walking, there is off street parking, and the community is residential, so you feel like you are at home. The house has key less entry, which was a bit tricky at first, but overall, this was a success.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Perfect Austin Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in town for the Austin Marathon and absolutely loved the location. The house itself was clean, comfortable, and beautifully furnished. We will definitely be staying here again! A couple tips, there isn't a ton of kitchen supplies (we couldn't find a cutting board or aluminum foil/plastic wrap), but with so many amazing restaurants nearby, it wasn't too much of a problem for us. Also, the master bedroom's curtains aren't terribly efficient. We noticed that it was still somewhat visible from the outside. But we just made sure we kept the master bathroom door closed when showering and were fully clothed when walking around. :)

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angela, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operation team will address the Master bedroom blinds and ensure that the home is properly stocked with kitchen supplies. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montrose, CO
3

Beautiful House if you don’t mind the lack of safety!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very nice and in a great location. However, you can see directly into the house, in detail, from the back of this house-which is a well used alley. As a group of women we did not feel safe AT ALL. Especially after the motion sensor on the side of the house went off at 3am and the next morning a cigarette butt was found next to the main door and large footprints along the side of the house made it aware someone not in our group was lurking around the house. Please put up curtains in the bedroom! Also, the smoke alarm in the bedroom was missing. We had a cockroach walk across the kitchen into the laundry closet. Three easy and cheap fixes would have made this stay much better. Put up curtains in the back bedroom! Replace the smoke detector and hire pest control. It also wouldn’t be expensive to have kitchen staples in the house, we could have used a cutting board during our stay but there wasn’t one!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Lindsay, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the issues that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Amazing Stay on 1st Street!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great location. Right next to La Mexicana for amazing breakfast tacos and right next to Churro Co. for amazing snacks. Polvos was also right across the street for great happy hour. Walking distance to SoCo and all the parks and downtown. Can't recommend it highly enough! Lots of space and very comfortable. The coffee maker didn't work when we got there, but they fixed it right away. Suggestions: 1) Have at least a couple of pods of coffee when we arrive as it was rough that first day lol; 2) Put some more chairs for outside as the little bistro set is nice, but only seats 2; 3) BLACKOUT SHADES for the master bedroom. The last one is really the most important. It wasn't an issue for us as we had a toddler who wakes up at 6am so we beat the sun everyday, but definitely not going to be sleeping in once that sun comes out. It really was a great stay and can't wait to get back again! The parking in the back was really clutch as street parking got full sometimes.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Vivian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boca Raton,Fl
5

Cozy home near restaurants

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed 4 nights enjoyed vietnamese mexican and lots of great restaurants nearby.The house has 2 car garage ,convinient for a rental car to go to wine country trips around Austin.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very nice and in a great location. We had a problem with the TV and called, it was fixed right away. I would recommend it and stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties