Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

In Seaside Proper " Sandcastle" 3 BR w/ Tower GULF VIEWS!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Beautiful 3 bedroom/ 3.5 bath cottage located on Tupelo Circle in Seaside Proper. 1 Block from the beach and 3 streets over from Seaside's town square! Beautiful GULF VIEWS FROM PRIVATE TOWER! NEWLY REDECORATED!

Sandcastle is spectacular and serene! You'll enter just off Tupelo Circle where guests can enjoy their own private gazebo. Through the screened in front porch where you can enjoy outdoor seating and a porch swing, guests are greeted with open living and dining spaces. New furnishings including sofas, additional seating, and a 72 inch flat screen TV makes this open living space inviting and enjoyable.

The dining space seats 6 comfortably with 3 additional bar seats at the kitchen counter. A fully equip kitchen has everything you need to enjoy your vacation dining in style. A half bath completes the main level.

Upstairs you'll find all 3 bedrooms with a private bath for each bedroom. The master retreat offers a KING bed with NEW bedding, wrap around windows and flat screen TV with private bath complete with designer tub/shower combo. The QUEEN guest room with NEW bedding has a bay window to enjoy Seaside town views and a private bath/shower combo as well. Finishing off the upstairs is a dual TWIN guest room with new bedding and another private bath (shower only).

Climb the ships ladder for the best view in the house! Sandcastle's tower does not disappoint with an elevated bench giving you incredible views of the town and gulf! If you build a big enough sandcastle at the beach, you may just see if from here!

An OUTDOOR SHOWER and PRIVATE GRILL complete this beautiful Seaside retreat allowing you to enjoy the outside just as much as the inside.

**Please note this cottage requires Sat-Sat rentals during our peak season**

**All Sandpiper managed properties now come with 2 complimentary bikes** Amenity passes are available for a fee of $40.50/day for 6 passes (additional passes are $5/day).**


More Details

Property Manager
Sandpiper Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018


Seaside Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
In Seaside Proper " Sandcastle" 3 BR w/ Tower GULF VIEWS!
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews

May 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Sandcastle. Just a couple of needed repairs. Limited water flow in the downstairs half-bath. Wooden mat on back porch has exposed nails. Otherwise everything was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location, just minutes to the beach and Towncenter. Beds and linens are very comfy, love the porch swing. We will be back.!!!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great Beach Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Sandcastle for 8 nights and loved it. We had 6 adults and two toddlers and had plenty of room. I loved how the bedrooms are all upstairs and living and dining downstairs. This worked well with our family having different bedtimes and morning arising times. I also loved the screened in porch in the front. Our kids played out there frequently. It has a lock on the screen door which was great. The house was equipped with everything we needed during our stay except for a vacuum for sandy floors. The grill area is in an odd place of the house. It is out the back door with no room to sit or enjoy the cook out. I think this would be more enjoyed in the front by the porch. The house is in a great location. It is an easy walk to the beach. Some of us walked to town while others rode bicycles to town. It is also close to the adult and family covered pool. It is a pretty good walk to the other pool though. Sandpiper rentals were great to work with. We had everything we needed. The welcome breakfast our first morning was great too!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Lovely seaside flavor!

  • 5 of 5

This property was airy, light, clean, comfortable and well located. The neighborhood was very quiet over the week-end, busy on Monday, but quiet in the evening. It is about a long city block distance to the beach, sometimes we walked, sometimes we took our bikes. We enjoyed the bike trails and also just biked around the neighborhoods. The gym is right down the street. We did not use the pools, just enjoyed the beach. We cooked most meals with groceries from home, supplemented by the nearby Publix grocery store. We biked easily to dinner two nights. Great Southern Cafe was very good. Pizza at BudnAlley's was also good. The property managers were easily accessible and kindly.

Bedrooms are all upstairs so I would not recommend this particular property to someone with mobility issues. The house has a high tower with a great view and a bench for 2 or 3 to sit and enjoy the sky.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jackson, MS

Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

I loved the size of the house, it was in the perfect location. I have stayed at several homes, and I would like to have the use of the swimming pool and workout room included.

Also, there were multiple light bulbs that were out and the towels that were for our use were not very good, and not enough. There were multiple electrical outlets that did not work, and there was no closets in the extra bedrooms to hang clothes. We had to purchase hangers to hang over the doors to accomodate our clothing.

We enjoyed our stay at Sandcastle, Thnaks

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: September 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We do include the Seaside amenity pass granting you access to Seaside’s 3 pools and fitness center IN SEASON, but in the off season it is an additional charge as our off season rates are considerably lower and we find not many guests use the amenities in the off season anyway. The passes are an additional $36/day for Sandcastle in the off season. This is a charge that Seaside requires and we merely pass it through to our guests. We do apologize for the light bulbs – we replace these often, but sometimes they burn out quicker than expected. Thankfully we were able to have someone come by and replace these for you immediately. We have since replaced the towels and purchased additional hangers for the bedrooms. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees