Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Furnished Luxury 1BR Suite in Waikiki~Ocean View~Sleeps 5

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 735 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (sleeps up to 5 guests)

Aloha and welcome to Hawaii! If you are looking for an adventurous TROPICAL PARADISE - get on a plane and several “short” hours later you can relax and enjoy a beautiful island of Oahu with its unforgettable beaches, breathtaking views, gorgeous sunsets and a variety of fun activities! I live in San Francisco and would like to offer you a fully furnished apartment in Waikiki which I rent out throughout the year when my family and I do not vacation on the islands. Whether you are looking for a nice comfortable place to stay during your family vacation or if you are a frequent business visitor to Honolulu or if you would like to get away from cold Canadian winters for a month or two, you would certainly enjoy your stay at my recently remodeled 1BR condo.

BUILDING:

This 23 story high-rise resort-type secure building is located in the heart of Waikiki at 444 Nahua St. between Ala Wai Blvd. and Kuhio St. My elegant 1BR suite with a partial ocean view is on the 11th floor.

CONDOMINIUM:

The LIVING ROOM has a queen size SOFA-BED which can be easily unfolded for additional sleeping space. Living room has a 32 inch TV with DVD player and collection of DVDs. The BEDROOM has a CAL KING SIZE bed, chest, night stand and a wall-to-wall mirror closet. The unit is equipped with 2 AC units; cable, local phone service, internet and electricity are included. Bed linens and bath towels are provided. The condo was recently fully remodeled.

A completely separate KITCHEN is fully equipped with a refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, microwave, coffee maker, electric kettle, crock pot, cooking utensils and dishes. The KITCHEN has a large window and a bar counter outside on the lanai. The BATHROOM has a dual entrance (from the bedroom and living room) providing extra privacy. The BATHROOM contains a standard size tub and shower combo opposite to His and Her DOUBLE SINKS. The condo is equipped with a WASHER and DRYER.

LANAI:

The unit has a SPACIOUS OPEN LANAI (~200 sq. feet) with a lounge chair, dining table and 4 chairs, and at night is a great place to relax after an exhausting day full of sightseeing/activities and enjoy a beautiful OCEAN VIEW and fabulous Hawaiian sunset. The lanai extends the entire length of the unit with a floor to ceiling glass sliding door serving access to the lanai.

POOL/SPA/GYM/BEACH:

Beach umbrellas, towels, chairs, mats and adult/child boogie boards are available to take to the beach (FREE of charge.) The roof top recreation deck contains a swimming POOL, SAUNA, and lounge area with grill/BBQ pits and FITNESS room. You can enjoy a magnificent 360 degree view of Honolulu City, Waikiki Beach, Diamond Head and Friday night fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village. Waikiki BEACH is only a few minutes away, just past the International Market.

OTHER:

The brand new International Market Place (scheduled to re-open in August 2016) is a block away, and Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center is just 2 blocks. Kapiolani Park with its many attractions including the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, tennis courts and sports fields is located at the end of Waikiki. Public transportation is very convenient; buses come by every few minutes, and can take you to major places on Oahu.

RATES:

Rates start at $115 per night depending on the season and holidays. Hawaii tax at 13.962%, $ 100 cleaning fee and $300 refundable security deposit apply. Pre-assigned secure covered PARKING is available at $10 per day (free with monthly rentals.) NO IN-UNIT SMOKING or PETS, please. Complimentary early c/i or late c/o is provided if available and agreed upon in advance.

I ALSO HAVE FURNISHED STUDIO APARTMENTS LOCATED AT “INN ON THE PARK” IN WAIKIKI AT 1920 ALA MOANA BLVD. AVAILABLE FOR 2+ WEEKS, MONTHLY AND LONG-TERM RENTALS.

Licensed Vacation Rental in the State of Hawaii: TA-173-091-6352-01

Local contact is Paul Stegman, and he can be reached at 808 270-1114 (VM only, NO texts)

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Having just spent seven weeks at Elina's condo, we would heartily recommend this unit to anyone. The condo was clean and everything was just as we expected. Really appreciated everything, a 'home away from home'. We enjoyed the large sunny lanai. A totally wonderful experience. Thank you Elina
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 735 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • 1 Cal King size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

Furnished Luxury 1BR Suite in Waikiki~Ocean View~Sleeps 5
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 77 reviews
Vancouver, BC, Canada
4

Excellent location for the rental price!

  • 4 of 5

The price of this rental can't be beat if looking for a place to stay in the center of Waikiki. Surrounding hotels were significantly more expensive, so overall, I was satisfied with my stay here. The mattress was comfortable (not always the case in VRBOs, unfortunately!) and the kitchen was equipped with anything one would need for cooking a full meal (though with all of the dining options within the immediate vicinity, eating well without having to do an ounce of cooking is pretty tempting). Another plus was the 2 air conditioner units--one in the living room and one in the bedroom--which were generous in power considering the size of the unit. Even on the hottest days of the year, I'd feel confident that the two a/c units would be able to keep the unit frosty cool (not the case in the previous VRBO I stayed in during this trip where there was only one weak a/c unit for a much larger apartment, making the cooling power inadequate for the space).

My only complaint during my stay here was in regards to the overall cleanliness of the unit. Because the owner does not live in the same city, the cleaning of the unit between renters is (unfortunately but inevitably) difficult to supervise. In the case of this unit, the surfaces and floors were clearly dirty as if only given a cursory dry wipe or sweep. There were food crumbs on the kitchen counters (hidden by the marble design, but made obvious once I wiped the counter with a wet cloth), mold build-up in the washing machine (the top agitator was also malfunctioning/broken, so it didn't wash properly), dirt along the closet and wall edges, grime on the tile floor (indicating that it hadn't been mopped in a while), etc. Considering the very detail-oriented communications received from the owner, I have no doubt that the owner would have been just as surprised by the poor cleaning as I was. Regardless, this did put a damper on an otherwise lovely stay. Should the cleaner/cleaning situation change and the maintenance improved, I would not hesitate to stay in this VRBO again nor recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ena and thank you for providing me with your feedback. To be honest I am surprised by the negative feedback re: the cleaning of my unit. During your stay the only comment you made to me was that the agitator was not working properly but you did not mention any other issues you brought up in your review. In my check in/check out instructions I clearly ask my guests to provide me with a timely feedback (i.e., any issues/concerns which come up DURING they stay) need to be brought up to my attention right away. If you would have mentioned upon your check in or even the following morning that you did not find the unit in a satisfactory condition, I would have asked my house-keeping to come back and clean. Unfortunately, I can't resolve issues when I don't know about them. I am sorry that this put a damper on your vacation but had I known about it, I certainly would have done smth about it in a timely manner. Since I don't live in Hawaii, I rely on feedback from my house-keeping and guests. Aloha! Elina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and great location

  • 4 of 5

Small 1 bd condo but it had everything that you would need. Location was perfect for us to walk around Waikiki. Couch and pull out bed were not so comfortable but luckily we did not spend a ton of time in the condo just made for a little sore back in the morning. Added bonus was the security of the building. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place in Waikiki!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this Condo in Waikiki so convenient to almost everything you would want. We were able to watch the fireworks from the balcony on Friday night set off by the Hilton on the Beach. This place was well worth it very clean and newly renovated. The pool on the roof top was great also when we would go to beach in the day and pool at night it was just great. Elaina was very good to work with and was just a phone call or email away and she would get right back to you. I felt very self there and the neighborhood was easy to walk and get around. Loved to walk on the Ala Wai Canal it was so beautiful to watch the rollers in the water practicing . The new international market place is very visible from the balcony but I really do miss the the old market place. All in all it was a great place and comfortable. We were there for a month and I hope next year we can get this condo again. There is also parking but make sure you get a small car.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Excellent Condominium!

  • 5 of 5

This condominium is very clean and comfortable for us. Also after swimming in the pool and beach, We can wash the swimming wears every day! In this kitchen, there were many tableware! We enjoyed staying at this condminium of Hawaii this summer! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best place in Waikiki

  • 5 of 5

We believe it's hard to find a better location / place in Waikiki.

Very clean, comfortable, well equipped (washer&dryer inside of condo!) and the best location. 1 block to newly opened International Market Place, very short walk to the beach, great restaurants & Cafe everywhere. We hardly used kitchen this time as the choice of foods/restaurants were great!

Elina was very helpful and accommodating of the requests we had. Very easy deal with.

We couldn't ask for a better experience to stay at this condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean, comfortable and up-to-date as far as appliances and decor. The location is so central in Waikiki a 15 minute walk gets you anywhere you want to go. If you're not exploring the island you might just forego a rental car as we used ours very little. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioners worked very well. The kitchen was well stocked dishes, glassware and utensils. The owners have recently made upgrades in the bathroom and kitchen areas and we found the condo looked much nicer than the photos we viewed before our trip.

My wife and I would highly recommend this condo and we will stay here on future trips.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8.6 Miles
HNL
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
late May - early June
May 28 2017 - Jun 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$115
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
4th July
Jun 26 2017 - Jul 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$119
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
summer
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$130
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
late fall
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
major winter holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$145
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
winter season 2018
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$130
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$115
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 13.96%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable