Condo

Phoenix V 202

Photo gallery for Phoenix V 202

A water play area with a palm tree, a ship, and a fountain.
A large hotel with multiple floors and balconies, situated on a sandy beach.
A balcony with a table and chairs, overlooking a beach with umbrellas and people.
A large indoor swimming pool with two hot tubs, a tiled floor, and a view through large windows.
A multi-story building with balconies, a playground area with slides and play structures, and a pool.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Orange Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Indoor pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • On-site fitness center

Explore the area

View in a map
Orange Beach, AL
  • Place, Orange Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Perdido Beach Boulevard
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Adventure Island
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Airport, Pensacola, FL (PNS-Pensacola Intl.)
    ‪63 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 7)

Bedroom

1 King Bed

Other sleeping area

1 Double Murphy Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Orange Beach

Located in Orange Beach, this condo is on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out The Wharf. Ready for a night out? Consider The Hangout and Hub Stacey's at The Point.
Map
Orange Beach, AL

What's nearby

  • Orange Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Perdido Beach Boulevard - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Gulf State Park - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Adventure Island - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Orange Beach Welcome Center - 2 min drive - 2.9 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪CoastAL Orange Beach - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Old Salt Tavern - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Tee Off At The Wharf - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Culver's - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Phoenix V 202 have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Phoenix V 202?

As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Phoenix V 202 on Jan 3, 2027 start from $249, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Phoenix V 202 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Phoenix V 202?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Phoenix V 202?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Phoenix V 202 located?

Nestled on the beach, this Orange Beach condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches. Perdido Beach Boulevard and Adventure Island are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.0

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 13 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice place to stay

Was an easy way to rent a vacation place!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 14, 2022
We loved hosting you, Diann! Thanks so much for your positive feedback and good vibes. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit. Hurry back! Vivien, Team Hosteeva
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Was good enough and the location was great

The property needs updates and maintenance but it did the job and was in a great location. It was right by the stairs and very easy to bypass the elevators. I would stay there again.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2021
Hi Andy, thanks a lot for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear that you've liked your overall stay in our place. We upgrade our units often and your comments will surely be considered for upcoming improvements. Hope to have you back again soon! Vivien
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed

Enjoyed my stay with my daughters. Had one issue with the door but it was resolved within 2 hours. Great view of the beach and close to many things. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 3, 2021
Thank you very much, dear Whitney, for staying with us and sharing your heartening feedback of our place! We're so delighted to know that you and your daughters have enjoyed staying in our property. Can't wait to welcome you again anytime soon for another marvelous experience! Vivien, Team Hosteeva
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Dirty,nasty, highway freaking robbery. Should’ve been paid to stay here.

The property was absolutely filthy. The foldout couch still had food folded up in the mattress. The mattress had urine stains on it. The lampshades had mold on them. The air vents had so much dust on them it was like Sheetrock. Comforter had stains on it like it had never been washed. Carpet looked like it hadn’t been cleaned since it was installed in 1974. Wouldn’t stay here again if it was free. We have pictures of the filth that we paid too much to stay in for 5 nights. I hate that I don’t have the option to give this property zero stars.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Dear Grant, thank you for letting us know about the issues that you experienced during your recent stay at our property and we're truly saddened to hear about it from our review only. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, this is why we have a 24/7 available support line and we humbly request that you contact us directly in case any issues come up and we do our best to address all the reported issues as promptly as possible. Cleanliness is a top priority for us and our housekeepers work hard to ensure absolute cleanliness at each of our units, thus this is a very uncommon instance that it hasn't been so this time. You may rest assured that I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping supervisor to be addressed accordingly. We'd love to host you again if you give us the opportunity to impress you during your next stay with us. Sincerely, Vivien
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place, expensive

We really enjoyed our stay here. I wish the splash pad would have been more toddler friendly (that's why we chose to stay here), but it was a little rough for kids under 3. When we had an issue, they hosts were quick to resolve it. I definitely think it is overpriced, but so is everything else right now. One thing we did think was crazy was the condo didn't have any umbrellas around the pool. Lots of chairs, no tables and/or umbrellas. There were two covered areas, but that would only satisfy 2 families. This room in particular needed instructions for their receptacles. Some of them didn't work, and others were controlled by light switches. It was inconvenient, but we figured it out. We will definitely visit Phoenix condos again, hopefully when prices go down some.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 21, 2023
Thank you, Memry! It was a pleasure having you and your family. We're so glad to hear that we could make your experience with us a memorable one. Please note that as we don't manage the entire building but a few properties there, some things are simply beyond our control, such as the common areas of the building. Nonetheless, we'll communicate your feedback to the building management and the HOA and see what we can do in that regard! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Brian, Team Hosteeva
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Dirty Condo

Condo was dirty after being cleaned. Hair on the walls, stuff running down the walls. Could use a super deep clean. Mattress was horrible. Property manager said it was new, definitely not. Had spoke with him personally about everything, was told we would get a slight refund; never received. Carpet in The bedroom was disgusting. Bathroom was nasty. Pictures listed need updated. Only good thing about the place was the location and balcony. On the bar in the kitchen there was stuff running down it. Bar stools have hair hanging off them. Wouldn’t stay here again. Box spring was disgusting. Couldn’t hardly open the balcony doors. Washing machine barely worked. Had to fix the latch on the door for it to be able to lock. Just a bad experience overall.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 29, 2022
Dear Thomas, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your detailed review of our place. We are sorry to hear that you haven't quite enjoyed your stay due to the factors indicated throughout your review. Please, accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you've had during your stay. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future since we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Vivien
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Orange Beach

There were a couple of glitches that were quickly handled. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to returning!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 11, 2021
It was great to have you, Karen! Thank you for choosing Hosteeva and for appreciating our unit. We're always there to assist you. We’re pleased we’ve been able to make things better and hope to see you again soon. Jack, Team Hosteeva
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location!

It was a great place to stay with a beautiful view!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 31, 2021
Thank you so much, Reed, for choosing Hosteeva! We'd love to have you back anytime for another fascinating experience! Carrie,Team Hosteeva
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Great. Outside door and walls need upgrade or cleaning.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 17, 2021
Hi Tucker! It's been a pleasure to have you and we're happy to hear that you've appreciated the overall unit and had an enjoyable stay. We will make sure to give due consideration to your comments referring to the outside walls in view to improve it in the near future. Hope to be hosting you again anytime soon at any of our wonderful and comfy units across the States! Vivien, Team Hosteeva
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Stay

This room was absolutely perfect for our family! It was so clean and had everything we needed! The location was equally awesome when the elevator was busy, because all we had to do was go up or down one floor on the stairs. The property was right next to our favorite restaurants and arcade so yay on saving gas! The pools and amenities were very nice and clean as well. We will definitely be staying in this condo again! Thanks for an amazing stay!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on May 31, 2021
Thank you, Brandon, for staying with us and sharing your review of our property. It's been a pleasure to have you and we're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again for another amazing experience! Rosie, Team Hosteeva
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Very disappointed

Bathroom shower curtain had mold and drain was very slow. Sofa beds-provided sheets, but no extra pillows in condo. Toilet paper on holder, but no extra toilet paper. There were drink water circles where kitchen counters had not been wiped down. Dining chair cloth seats were so stained and dirty, we had to put towels down to sit. Bedroom has old carpet and it was not that clean either. Two adult women staying. Had to buy cleaners and clean before we could enjoy. The view and location would be all I could say was good. Will never stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 21, 2021
Dear Beverly, we are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our property. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay, and we sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to detail left something to be desired on this occasion – this is very unlike us. At our company, we take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our facility and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. We extend our heartfelt apologies for not achieving our goal of providing you with a top-notch stay, but we appreciate you staying with us on this visit, and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality. Best, Jack
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great time

We had a great time but there was a fly issue in the condo.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 28, 2020
Dear Hunter, thank you, for staying with us and sharing your review of our property. It's been a pleasure to have you and we're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again for another amazing experience! Rosie, Team Hosteeva
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Really nice, family friendly place

We loved the 2nd floor location. Beautiful beach, well maintained, and staffed. We will be back!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2018
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 18, 2020
It was a great pleasure to have been your host and to have read your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and we wish for you to indeed return! :)
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback