Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Bay Front-Private Beach-Spectacular Views- Unique-Weekly Discount

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1 & 1/2 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Spectacular sunrises can be viewed from the screened or open deck each morning while you enjoy coffee. Actually there are great views from just about every window and location on site. Our house is very private and joins a twenty acre nature preserve abundant with wildlife.

The Bay is thirty feet in front of our house and great for watersports, fishing, and boating. We have a small sand beach there, great for children or to tie up your boat if you bring one (fishing is great here too). The Gulf main beach is a block away with beautiful white sand beaches, great for surf fishing or just relaxing and taking in the sun and view.

Our kitchen is fully equipped with a table for four and a bar for two. There is a master bedroom with queen bed and a loft bedroom with two double beds. Down below on the lower covered patio you will find a outdoor sink, outdoor shower picnic tables and a comfortable swing where you can continue to view the beautiful Bay.

Bring your boat or Kayak, have fun exploring the bay and waterways near our home, tie them up on our beach.

Check out time 11 AM----Check in time 4 PM

Keywords: House

More Details

Curtis Ward
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 7, 2018

About Curtis Ward

We bought this home in 1995 for our personal use, not as a money making investment. However with the high cost of owning a Florida coastal property we have decided to rent some to help off set the costs of owning the home. We still use the property every chance we get.

Curtis Ward purchased this house in 1995

Why Curtis Ward chose Alligator Point

We are located in a very quiet, safe and low traffic neighborhood. We are situated next to a 25 acre nature preserve and in a private location. We usually fish, swim, boat, sunbathe and just hang out at our home on our little private beach as opposed to walking down to the public beach. However the public beach is only a block away.


Alligator Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , outdoor shower
  • 1 tub/shower, 1 toilet, 1 sink. also has outdoor shower and toilet downstairs
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1) sleeper sofa (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Outdoor shower, outdoor sink, screened covered deck, sun deck, nature preserve next door, boat access, swimming area. Two public boat launch ramps nearby, one across the bay and another 1 mile up the dtreet.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
13% Complete
Bay Front-Private Beach-Spectacular Views- Unique-Weekly Discount
average rating of 4.206897 based on 29 reviews
Thomasville, Georgia

Best view on Alligator Point

  • 5 of 5

This home has a view of the bay on three sides. It is open and bright and super clean. It is so comfortable. We were there the week after labor day and it was so quiet and private. We saw an eagle and dolphins and lots of crabs. The mullet were jumping everywhere and we caught fish from the beach right at the house. The kitchen has plenty of appliances and utensils, and there are lots of linens and comfortable sleeping. It was perfect for our "run away from home week!" The owners are very gracious and we felt so welcome and relaxed. Will definitely come again.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Watkinsvile, Ga

Everything it was advertized to be.

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a glitzy destination near lots of glitzy attractions, this is not the place for you. Alligator Point is truly part of Florida's forgotten coast. The property does have gorgeous views on a quiet wooded lot just yards from the bay. The house was supplied with most everything needed to just sit back and enjoy the scenery. Do remember to bring your favorite essentials and plan to supplement when you are inland on one of the many worthwhile excursions. A great place to relax.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

We came in nov. And the house is very small and looks lived In we only stayed on night bc we had to find somewhere else to stay be prepared to the pretty much camping idea there is only a pedestal fan for heat that is small if you want hot water in the shower plan on calling the owner bc it will not just work magically the fold out sofa is awful bc of the mattress and the loft don't plan on standing or moving around bed on left and bed on right as soon as you get to the top of the ladder they will not refund you! !#!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, the problem wasnt the home it was the unusually cold and windy weather so the 6 adult guests were confined indoors and yes I can see why that would not be fun but we cant control the weather. Of all the hundreds of guests we have had visit over the years we have never had one that could not figure out how to turn on a shower! No, we do not have a magic fold out bed you have to actually open it yourself. There are three other queen size beds in the home anyway, one in the main bedroom and two upstairs. Please read some of our other reviews for a better reflection of our home and property.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at Alligator Point! The house was perfect for our family! It was very cozy and had everything we needed. Plus, the views were incredible from all sides of the house! The kids loved playing on the little beach at the house and were so excited to see all the fiddler and hermit crabs! The public beach access was a short walk from the house and we saw maybe 10 people on the beach the whole time we were there! It was so nice! We caught all kinds of critters, even a few rays, which the kids thought was so cool! The area under the house was great too! We could sit on the swing and watch the kids play in the sand. We made a fire in R2D2 and roasted marshmallows! We had family that stayed at the campground close by and they came over and loved the house too! We went to Wakulla Springs State Park and did a boat tour and went swimming. That is a definite MUST DO for anyone coming to the area! We ended up going back to Wakulla Springs 3 times during our stay because we loved it so much! There are several great little restaurants in the area. Our favorites were Posey's Steamroom and Hutton's Seafood Truck! Both were fantastic! We will definitely be coming back! The laid back atmosphere of the whole area is awesome! It was one of the best vacations we've ever had!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Nice quiet get away place.

  • 4 of 5

Reminds me of a beach cottage we used to rent when I was a kid, hard to find that now days.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Only the Best!!!

  • 5 of 5

This vacation property can be described as "only the best"!!! The house has a beautiful view of the bay

from the deck. The rustic atmosphere makes one feel very comfortable and "at home". Our stay was

for only one night and we were so glad that it was available on short notice. Much better than a motel room!! This rental will not disappoint no matter what the occasion or if it IS on short notice! I would not

hesitate to recommend this very appealing property and location to anyone who is looking for natural

beauty and quiet solitude.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, it isnt the Ritz Carlton but is clean, comfortable and affordable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


St. James Bay Golf Course, Wakulla Springs, charter fishing


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

No booking fee if guest books directly with us

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties