Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7 Bedrooms/5.5 Baths! Gorgeous Oceanviews, Cozy Fireplace; Perfect!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Just 237 ft from the warm sandy beach and the Atlantic Ocean, this 7 bedroom, 5 1/2 bath new custom beach house has all the amenities to make your tropical vacation an unforgettable memory. (Note: rents Saturday to Saturday during Late Spring, Summer and just after summer) and ( we do have a refund policy but ours does not fit into the present VRBO choices. For info on our refund policy, see the end of this description)

3 BR, 3.5 baths on main floor with family room and fireplace, dining room, kitchen, laundry room and dry entry.

4 Br, 2 Ba on upper level with separate living area and large sundeck.

Every room has a designer touch with tropical furniture and decor. Spectacular views await you on the upper level deck where you can bask in the sunshine and catch the cool summer breezes. Upper and lower master bedrooms AND upper and lower level living rooms. Upper area may be shut off from lower area for privacy and adult entertaining with small children sleeping upstairs or downstairs.

Just off the living room is a large screened porch with ocean views to read a book, relax with friends and family or enjoy lunch at the outside dining table. What an excellent spot to relax and enjoy reconnecting with family and friends.

Underneath home is a large enclosed shower, plenty of room for parking, boat parking, outdoor charcoal grill with entertaining area, and dry entry.

Super for cookouts, shrimp boils, skate boarding, and family fun! This awesome beach property has a tropical landscaped yard and is located on a quiet cul-de-sac with low traffic noise.

The cleaning fee provides you with a FULL departure clean allowing you to enjoy your vacation until the very last second! Gather up the family and friends and experience Edisto in this spacious tropical setting just seconds to ocean!

This house has WIFI HIGH SPEED INTERNET

MAKE SURE YOU WATCH THE VIDEO!! IT'S WONDERFUL!

Refunds: If we are able to re-rent your reserved time out to another renter you will receive a refund minus Paypal Fees and 10% of the paid amount. This will be paid once the full payment has been made by the new renter.

Keywords: Luxurious, Oceanview, Upscale,

More Details

Owner
Mary
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Why Mary chose Edisto Beach

The best of all worlds!

What makes this house unique

Peace and quiet while enjoying the ever changing ocean. Relaxing on the screen porch with a good book, something we never have time to do at home. Curling up next to the fireplace with our family and guests playing games! Walking on the beach finding new 'treasures' that wash in with each wave!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our daughter was married at the Presbyterian Church and our entire family stayed in this home to prepare for the joyous occasion. It was perfect; the three bedrooms on the main level all have their own private baths which was wonderful for the great grandparents and grandparents. The upstairs family room and deck with the bar made it convenient for us to not disturb them in the evening and still socialize.



I could lay in bed for hours and listen to the ocean....but I always fall asleep.



Thank you.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 39

Amenities

Edisto Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • This house rents Saturday to Saturday in most seasons during the year. Dog fees are per dog.
  • Linens are not included.
  • We do offer refunds under certain circumstances and conditions. See our attachments for full policy.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs room facing towards the Ocean
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , downstairs room facing Sea View w/full private bath
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Downstairs middle queen with full private bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , downstairs room facing towards the Ocean w full private bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , upstairs master with sep shower and jacuzzi tub
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , upstairs middle
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , upstairs facing Sea View Lane
  • King size beds (1) Spacious master bedroom suite with king bed, jacuzzi in bath, Queen size Beds (5), Twin or Single Beds (1) Cozy room for children or single adults. Perfect for sleeping bags or blow up mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
7 Bedrooms/5.5 Baths! Gorgeous Oceanviews, Cozy Fireplace; Perfect!
average rating of 4.0 based on 44 reviews
4

Great spacious areas and rooms for family to enjoy together!

  • 4 of 5

Good experience overall. All things furnished were nice and quality. Only complaint we had was trying to watch college football in the family room on a tiny tiny television (less than 32 inches) was a hassle. But other than a tiny tv in a huge room the stay and home were great!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

All 14 of us had a wonderful time; thank you!

  • 5 of 5

I just had to say "All 14 of us" because one of the other reviewers said "all 12"! :-)

It was great. We all had a bed to sleep in, the views of the ocean were wonderful and it was affordable! The owners had just replaced all of the comforters on the beds and they are beautiful.

Quite spoiling to have 7 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms; now that we are home with "just 3" bathrooms! The walk to the beach is very short and the house is laid out so that we could cook and still socialize with everyone.

Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, Ga
5

Excellent. Actually does sleep the amount they say IN BEDS!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a family reunion (with children) and usually we rent a home and it says it sleeps "x" amount but that means on pull out sofas, etc. This home slept us all in beds, in bedrooms....all 12 of us!

One of us took the key with them to Charleston so the rest of us were locked out; we called Richard and he had someone come over and bring us another key and didn't laugh at us....we were already laughing at ourselves.

We'll be back; hard to find a home like this on Edisto Beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your vacation, Bill! I would never laugh at someone locking themselves out of a house.......but YOU were certainly laughing pretty hard at yourself! Vacation can certainly make little things stay little, can't it? Come back when you can; our door is always open. Richard and Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Charlotte, NC
1

Not to Our Standards

  • 1 of 5

This home was not to our standards. Property management had to be contacted to repair protruding nail pops, replace burned out light bulbs and tape over a broken counter top to prevent it from snagging clothing or further cracking. We were advised of the broken counter top the day of our arrival prior to check in. We also had to contact property management about what we considered to be a serious issue with a grill onsite.

Regrettably, we would unequivocally not stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do everything we possibly can to make sure our guest's enjoy their vacation however we cannot control when a nail is going to pop or when a light bulb is going to burn out. What we can do is make sure maintenance goes and nails down the nails when they pop and change the light bulbs which we did. The countertop was broken by the previous guest on check out day, they called and told us and took full responsibility for the cost of the repair. Corian countertops are not repaired quickly therefore maintenance taped it in the meantime. The countertop is quite large and was still fully usable. That same day was THIS guest's check IN day and they were called enroute to their vacation, informed about the break in the countertop and they said it was fine. There are (or were) two grills at our home; a propane grill and a brand new Weber Charcoal Grill. This guest chose to use the propane grill and according to the fire department report when they arrived the propane grill was completely destroyed (melted) and had experienced a grease fire. There were also briquettes in the bottom of the Propane grill. The grill was cold to the touch and the grease fire had been put out by the guest with the water hose evidenced by the fact that the hose reel was ripped from the wall and the hose was laying next to the grill on wet ground. There was nothing they could do since there was no fire so they just rolled the destroyed grill to the street and took photos. Ironically no offer was made to replace the grill. Once again we do everything we can to make our guest's happy and take great pride in our homes. This is an absolutely lovely home and the other reviews attest to this.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 4
Mooresville NC
5

Loved this house

  • 5 of 5

Wow, what a wonderful week in a beautiful house! This house was perfect for our group, that included 6 adults and 2 fur babbies. 2 minute walk to the beach, tried playing corn hole on the beach but was a little to windy but no worries under the house was perfect. Having 3 bedrooms with a full bath in each was perfect. Kitchen, dinning area was plenty big enough and the screening in porch amazing. Will definitly be back next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: October 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
29 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charleston Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Several
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Plantation Course at Edisto
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
across the road
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $295
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE WEEKLY RATES YOUR RESERVATION MUST BE SATURDAY - SATURDAY. IF THAT WILL NOT WORK FOR YOU THEN WE WILL ACCOMMODATE YOU AT THE NIGHTLY RATE IF WE POSSIBLY CAN. 12% accommodations tax is paid to the State, County and Town of Edisto and is mandatory. Weekend rates are higher on a per night basis than weekday rates and holidays are additional as well. Reservations are not confirmed until payment and signed Reservation Agreement are both received. We will refund your rental amount IF we are able to re-rent out your reserved time minus 10% and possibly credit card fees from Paypal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund