Located in Salem, this condo is on a lake. Memorial Stadium and Oconee Station State Historic Site are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Ultimate Action Sports and Walhalla Performing Arts Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Keowee Key Fitness & Tennis Center or Sloan Tennis Center.
Salem, SC
What's nearby
Keowee Key Golf Course - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Lake Keowee - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
South Beach - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
Clemson University - 21 min drive - 26.9 km
Memorial Stadium - 24 min drive - 28.2 km
Getting around
Clemson Station - 26 min drive
Greenville-Spartanburg Intl. Airport (GSP) - 73 min drive
Restaurants
Country Junction - 13 min drive
The Cabana - 12 min drive
Sisters Restaurant - 10 min drive
The Falls Clubhouse - 17 min drive
Crave Kitchen - 18 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Closest to pool - A cozy spot with no steps! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Closest to pool - A cozy spot with no steps!?
As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Closest to pool - A cozy spot with no steps! on Nov 3, 2026 start from $193, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Closest to pool - A cozy spot with no steps! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Closest to pool - A cozy spot with no steps!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Closest to pool - A cozy spot with no steps!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Closest to pool - A cozy spot with no steps! located?
Situated on a lake, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Keowee Key Golf Course and Lake Keowee. South Beach and Keowee Key Fitness & Tennis Center are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Beautiful area with such sweet, helpful hosts! They made sure we had everything we need. Check-in process was so easy. We had such a relaxing time! Hope to come back one day.
Overall a great stay. The condo was cozy and was close to the pool and a very short drive to the marina. Great Lake community. We had fun renting paddle boards and a boat!
We stayed here while we looked at properties in the community. The place checked all of our boxes and it made it very easy to jump on the walking trail daily. Nice updates and appliances.
This was our second time staying at this property. It is clean, well appointed and the area is so pretty and peaceful. We were in town for Family weekend at Clemson. It was an easy drive to campus. We would definitely stay here again.
This property was perfect for our stay. We stayed here while looking at properties around the Lakes. Everything is exactly as described in a beautiful location. Sherri was great in communicating with us as needed, she went out of her way in communicating with our friends/family back home to set up a care package for us. I would definitely recommend this property.
This was a phenomenal place to stay. The pool was right behind us. There was plenty of extra activities to do with the kids. The owner was very responsive to all my questions and that is HUGE!! I will definitely look at coming here again.
We didn't get to enjoy any of the pools or anything around because we were there for a celebration of life that was at another place.
It was a good place for us to stay because it was close to where we had to go.
This property has a great location next to the pool. We enjoyed going to the pool with our 3 YO on our visit. The owners are amazing to work with, especially since our stay ended up being way more complicated than we had planned. Added plus, the deposit refund happened within just a few days of our visit.
Thanks!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 4, 2020
I'm so glad you had an enjoyable trip. Come back any time!
All was excellent!! Special kudos to Sherri-she was responsive and helpful each time I called during the booking and stay.
The setting was relaxing and neighbors very friendly.
No complaints, but it is a long drive (9-10 hrs.). We were fortunate to have reasonable traffic and no construction delays. All a great experience.
Sherri is quick to answer messages. Keowee Key community stay includes a lot of amenities: 2 pool, Marina, stunning fitness gym w/classes, golf, tennis, pickle ball, bocce, shuffleboard, dog park. The unit was adequate for our stay at a reasonable price right next to the smaller pool. There are neighbors above and on the side so must be mindful about noise.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Chris G.
Aug 17, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Disappointed
Area and location are great however the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The online pictures are deceiving. Very disappointing.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 22, 2023
I am so sorry that the condo did not live up to your expectations, but wish that you had let me know upon arrival or during your stay that there was a problem and I would have immediately remedied it. I live closeby and always try to make sure our guests have what they need and have a good stay.
Basic Condo with all the necessary items to enjoy your stay. Sherri was very accommodating but the cleanliness of the condo was subpar. Needs a thorough cleaning, especially floors/baseboards and a new shower liner. Also, toilet paper is given out one roll at a time which is from the pandemic, but honestly, I don't want to call every day to get a new roll. We had 4 people and there weren't any tissues, so the TP went fast. We bought our own. Like I said, Sherri was very nice and accommodating but too many things we didn't want to deal with on vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 5, 2021
I am so sorry that the accommodations did not live up to expectations and we will make sure special attention is paid to the items you noted. The shower liner had been replaced a couple of weeks before your stay. In summer, it may get tiny markings on it, as we live on the edge of a temperate rain forest, or it may have water droplet marks, but I did come over and bleach and wipe it down fully for you almost immediately when you called and I hope that helped.
As for the toilet paper, I note in my info that I supply "starter" paper supplies - a roll of pt and 2 rolls of tp. This is very typical of vacation rentals supplies. I brought you another roll as soon as you called (which was right after you checked in so you couldn't have been too put out), and also gave you a refund of some of your money for your being displeased. (There were indeed tissues in the drawer in bedroom).
I tried very hard to accommodate all your needs and I'm SO sorry if I failed, as I want everyone to have a good time. I do hope you enjoyed your time in KK even if the condo wasn't quite to your expectations.