Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Alpine Home! Hot Tub, Spacious...Perfect Location!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This amazing mountain retreat in Summit Cove in Dillon is just 2 miles from Keystone and within 15 minutes of 4 other ski mountains. The home has 3000 square feet with spacious luxurious bedrooms and a fenced-in backyard on one-half acre. The interior is newly carpeted/newly painted in beautiful rustic tones with new leather furniture and large/comfortable beds (remodeled 2016). New stone fireplace installed in 2016 as well. This is not your typical rental! Wood floors with an open floor plan that is perfect for entertaining! Gorgeous private & custom Arctic Spa Hot Tub that fits 6-8 people. You may not even want to ever leave the house! And when all the powder comes...you always have access to the two-car garage by entry code.

LOCATION IS KEY - we are 1 of 3 houses on a private Cul-de-Sac:

- Only 50 yards from the trailhead with miles & miles of stunning hiking, mountain biking, and cross-country skiing.

- Only 200 yards away from the bus stop (free Summit Stage).

- Only a 5-10 minute bike ride to 100+ miles of fabulous paved bike paths winding around Lake Dillon to Frisco and Breckenridge.

- The world class Keystone Ranch golf course can be seen from the front porch.

BEDROOMS (all upstairs):

Bedroom #1 - King Bed & Crib/Day Bed (The Master Bedroom)

Bedroom #2 - Queen Bed & Twin-sized Futon (The Snowshoe Room)

Bedroom #3 - Queen Bed (The New England Room)

Bedroom #4 - Queen Bed & Twin-sized Futon (The Colorado Room)

An inflatable Queen-sized mattress is available in the house.

A Pack-n-Play is also available.

DISTANCES TO SKI AREAS:

Keystone - 2.5 mi

Arapahoe Basin - 8 mi

Breckenridge - 9 mi

Copper - 15 min

Loveland - 15 min

Vail/Beaver Creek - 30-40 min

DISTANCES TO OTHER ITEMS OF INTEREST:

Lake Dillon - 0.5-1 mile

Neighborhood Irish Pub (Cala Inn) & Pizza Delivery - 1 mile

Ski/Bike rentals - multiple within 5 miles

Supermarket/Movie Theater - 10 min

Starbucks/Blue Moon Bakery - 10 min

Dillon Marina and Amphitheater - 10 min

Fly Fishing on Blue River - 5 min

Silverthorne Outlet Stores - 10-15 min

Four worldclass golf courses within 10 mi

More than 30 incredible local restaurants within 10 mi!

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
5 Diamond Lodging
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About 5 Diamond Lodging

Hello, my name is Paul Morton and we own this property. My wife Rebekah is from Alaska and I am from Michigan and we met and fell in love in Denver, Colorado. We still live and play here. We look forward to getting up to the mountains every chance we get, to get away from it all, and when I am not deployed with the CO Air National Guard.

5 Diamond Lodging purchased this house in 2007

Why 5 Diamond Lodging chose Dillon

What better place to be in the center of it all than in Summit County! Rebekah and I made a pact with one another to never bring work with us once we travel over the Continental Divide and into Summit County. This place has already brought us and our families/friends so many wonderful memories and it is such an amazing place of reflection and solace to recharge the batteries.

What makes this house unique

This Colorado mountain retreat just beckons for gatherings... it offers extremely easy access to stunning trails for morning walks or afternoon strolls, intimate conversation in the fine Italian leather chairs in front of the warm fireplace, restful and relaxing recovery in the Arctic Spa hot tub situated amongst the blue spruce and underneath the stars, lazy evenings with movies in the ultra-comfortable reclining leather sofa and snuggler armchair with the home theater system, incredibly restful nights with the pillow top mattresses and high quality bedding, and the perfect location within Summit County to enjoy it all! For a family vacation you will never forget, come to Dillon and learn why many people come here for the world class skiing, but move here because of the year 'round beauty!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This comment was entered on my Homeaway website (169350): This home is a perfect "home base" for entire family. We had 10 adults, 3 babies and 3 dogs. Great proximity to all sorts of fun: cycling, hiking, fishing or just strolling Breckenridge. Favorite place was a tie between the Talking Room with big leather chairs and the covered front porch where we spent many an afternoon lounging. We dazed at a billion stars while soaking in the hot tub in the evening. The only bad part that time seemed to disappear in a moment and seven days went by in a blink. Family vote was unanimous: same place, same time next year! Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Dillon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large Master bathroom with dual sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs guest bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Main Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Baby Crib is a day bed/crib that is 52' by 28'
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , The Colorado Room - very large
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , The Snowshoe Room - Baby crib is a 'Pack n Play'
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , The New England Room
    Inflatable Queen-sized Mattress - This can fit in the living room or in 3 of the 4 bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Private Arctic Spa hot tub (6-8 people); 2 car attached garage with access codes; ski and snowboard racks in the garage; 50' wide screen HDTV with DVD; wireless Internet with printer; breakfast nook; professional coffee grinder with 8 grind settings; high quality cookware; washer/dryer.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Alpine Home! Hot Tub, Spacious...Perfect Location!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 27 reviews
Wentworth, MO
5

Mountain Manna

  • 5 of 5

6 members of my family stayed very comfortably in this very clean, well-located mountain home. It was just like the written description and pictures provided were very accurate. We enjoyed easy trail hiking near the home so we could adjust the the altitude. Then we ventured further out but never drove over 30 minutes to get to majestic mountain trails. The hot tub and grill were great for enjoying a relaxing evening at home. We enjoyed dining out at the brewery, a local pizza parlor within minutes of the house, and a mountain grill with lots of atmosphere in Dillon. We also enjoyed the outlet mall shopping just a 15 minute drive from the home. The owner was very prompt with replies and precise with directions. I would highly recommend this home to any family wanting to enjoy the Colorado mountains.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to having families and groups come back for repeat visits!
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
5

This was the perfect house for our stay in Dillon.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the house, we originally were hoping for something closer to the lake but everything this house had to offer made it the perfect place for us. I took my whole family and everyone had their own space to go to when they needed some piece and quite. Also, being able to take our pets and having a yard to run around in was so nice. We're already planning another trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for our family

  • 5 of 5

Nice location

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and an even better house

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this house several times over the last few years. We love the location, the floor plan and the amenities that this property has to offer. We stayed here in January with our children and we were pleased to see all the updates made to the property including the new flooring and furniture. The house was very clean and well appointed. We made several meals while were were here. The grocery store is a short drive into Dillon and the kitchen is clean and well equipped. We really enjoyed spending time in the hot tub after the day on slopes and settling in by the fire place after dinner for a drink. All of the bedrooms are located on the second floor and that works really well for us. We can send the kids to bed and spend time entertaining and visiting with our friends on the first floor without disturbing them. We also enjoy the trail located just up the road. We went snowshoeing on and off the trail, it is really a very nice added bonus to have such a nice trail essentially right out the front door.

I would highly recommend this property and have to several of our close friends. We are already looking forward to next years stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, WI
5

We're Coming Back!!

  • 5 of 5

Our group had a wonderful stay at this home in October 2016. The house was absolutely gorgeous (the photos don't do it justice)! It was extremely clean, modern and up to date. Everything was fully stocked and well taken care of. The layout was great, with the bedrooms being upstairs and the entertainment downstairs. There are 4 very comfortable chairs facing each other near the fireplace; it was perfect for our morning coffee and our evening cocktails. The outdoor hot tub was another bonus. It was just what we needed for our last evening in town. The house is surrounded by spectacular mountain views and is located next to some hiking trails so we took advantage of that as well.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. We already have it booked for 2017 :)

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A lovely home that needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

This home had a nice floor plan, a beautiful view and was conveniently located. A number of things were less than adequate however and detracted from our experience. The "clean" silverware had to be scrubbed to remove food residue before using. The wall mount for the microwave was loose. The gas stove burners didn't light as readily as they should have and led to the release of gas fumes. One of the hot tub straps was broken. The garage door opener number pad didn't respond in spite of firm pressure on the keys as instructed in our information sheet. A maintenance man cleared snow from around the house on Friday. Under the snow were empty beer cans, water bottles, plastic bags and at least one pile of vomit. We have stayed in several rental properties while vacationing in Colorado and have always been highly impressed with the quality of the property. We were disappointed this time and would not consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barb, thank you for your comments and feedback. I am very sorry that the "attention to detail" for your stay at our cabin did not reach the level we are striving to achieve. We have worked very hard to keep this rental property in impeccable shape. In fact, we spent over $35,000 last summer to replace all of the carpets, install new tile floors, repaint the entire interior, upgrade the couches/TV/beds/other furniture, remodel the stone fireplace, and replace/bolster the front stone pillars. I apologize for the broken strap on the hot tub cover and we will be replacing the hot tub cover this summer. There are two other straps that do work well so we do not believe there is a safety hazard currently. It is, however, unacceptable that you found old beer cans and refuse under the snow and we have asked our snow removal folks to keep a closer eye out for this. We did have record snow for the first several weeks of January (the most in over 100 years!) so they were struggling just to keep up with it, but it is no excuse. It was also very cold, which might have led to the garage door opener key pad not working as well as it normally does. Finally, we have asked the cleaning crew to really pay better attention to basic details such as the kitchen utensils. We will continue to strive to improve our attention to detail and we will keep this a top-notch mountain retreat that we often use and enjoy ourselves with our friends and family. We hope you are able to reconsider returning to our property in the future. Best regards, Paul.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cala Inn
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Keystone Ranch
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 6
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Keystone
Nearest Ski
2.5 Miles
Keystone Resort
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Dillon Lake
Nearest Point of Interest
Dillon Reservoir
Nearest Point of Interest
Miles and Miles of Trails
Nearest Point of Interest
Keystone!
Car: recommended

This Colorado mountain retreat just beckons for gatherings... it offers extremely easy access to stunning trails for morning walks or afternoon strolls, intimate conversation in the fine Italian leather chairs in front of the warm fireplace, restful and relaxing recovery in the Arctic Spa hot tub situated amongst the blue spruce and underneath the stars, lazy evenings with movies in the ultra-comfortable reclining leather sofa and snuggler armchair with the home theater system, incredibly restful nights with pillow top mattresses and high quality bedding, and the perfect location within Summit County to enjoy it all!

For a family vacation you will never forget, come to Dillon and learn why many people come here for the world class skiing, but move here because of the year 'round beauty!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Admin Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $225
Tax Rate 10.88%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.