Located in Signal Cove, a neighborhood in Hudson, this vacation home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Beacon Woods Golf Course and Regal Hollywood - Port Richey are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Lane Glo Bowling and Nature Coast Botanical Gardens. Center for the Arts at River Ridge and Adventure Coast Fun Park are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Werner Boyce Salt Springs State Park - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Hudson Beach - 4 min drive - 3.8 km
Weeki Wachee Springs - 18 min drive - 28.1 km
Weeki Wachee River - 18 min drive - 29.1 km
University of South Florida - 60 min drive - 72.1 km
Getting around
Tampa Intl. Airport (TPA) - 49 min drive
Restaurants
Wendy's - 3 min drive
Nikos New York Diner - 3 min drive
Green Tea Chinese Restaurant - 4 min drive
Skinny's Bar & Grill - 16 min walk
Waffle House - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Relax in your chair on the floating dock as the tide rolls in & catch a few fish pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Relax in your chair on the floating dock as the tide rolls in & catch a few fish?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Relax in your chair on the floating dock as the tide rolls in & catch a few fish on Oct 29, 2026 start from $187, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Relax in your chair on the floating dock as the tide rolls in & catch a few fish?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Relax in your chair on the floating dock as the tide rolls in & catch a few fish?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Relax in your chair on the floating dock as the tide rolls in & catch a few fish located?
Located in Signal Cove, this vacation home is 0.2 mi (0.2 km) from Werner Boyce Salt Springs State Park and within 3 mi (5 km) of Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point and Hudson Beach. Beacon Woods Golf Course and Cow Creek are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
7.8
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
This was such a cute spot to stay for a family and pets. Close to cute things, clean, all the amenities provided, great view, really great place to be. Highly recommend for others.
We really enjoyed our stay at this location. It has amazing views by the water and beautiful sunsets. Lots of natural beauty, including dolphins swimming in the canal behind the home and great accessibility for Boat. It was really a nice place. I would recommend it anytime.
Very good property for the money! The house was sufficient for the money. Don’t expect it to be buffed out and solid…but it was clean. It’s a mobile home/manufactured home…but in a very nice location with a great view. The neighborhood is semi-sketch…lower end beach community on the rise. But again, a very good value!
VERY CLEAN WITH SPACIOUS OPEN FLOOR PLAN. Owner provided helpful binder of area attractions and restaurants. Plenty to do in the area but extremely peaceful if you just want to relax and sit in the sun.
Visiting family. Perfect location for our visit. The outdoor porch was great, enjoyed watching the birds on the canal. Older property but very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. Stairs were a bit of a challenge for my older sister but we were extra careful. I would stay here again
This property is great to stay at. The dock is in great condition if you bring a boat but if you don’t the house and outside porch is a perfect get away. They responded very fast to any questions I had about the property, I would definitely recommend staying here to friends and I would definitely stay here again myself. Everything you see in the pictures and in the listing are accurate
Everything went smoothly with communications, check in and our stay. Lovely views and relaxing atmosphere. The beds could use a mattress upgrade sometime soon. Overall we were very happy here!
I didn’t stay, showed up and left within 15 minutes. Bugs, moldy smell and the central air conditioning doesn’t work. There is however a couple of small window air conditioners that may or may not cool the place down. I messaged the host politely and said that the place isn’t up to my standards and that I wasn’t staying. He sent me the whole how great his place is and how great the cleaning company is just like he did in all the previous bad reviews. I told him that a reasonable compromise would be to charge me for one night and refund the rest, his response was “ you paid for it, you’re welcome to stay “ I look forward to his lame rebuttal, I could probably write it for him
This property is in a good location with a nice view of the canal. Screened porch and dock both offered Great views. Lots of Birds to watch along with some fish and Dolphin.Owner was quick to respond to any questions. Only negative is the fact that there are still a lot of repairs from last years hurricanes being completed. Mostly interior trim and paneling qirk.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Molly W.
Feb 24, 2026
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Most of the negative reviews are spot on. Fortunately i did not see any bugs so maybe that is taken care of. The view from the tv room and lanai is awesome. However, the inside was just not clean. They might come in and vacuum but once in awhile a deep clean is a necessity. Back door deadbolt does not work. Many of the tv room windows do not lock. Oven looks like it has never been cleaned. The smell (water damage? Mildew?) was strong. The furnace/ac doesn’t work so you have to use window units or space heaters.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 30, 2026
Recently remodeled. Still doing some trim work. 4x a year we do a deep cleaning, spray for bugs, and after every guest the floors get steam mopped, bathrooms are scrubbed, light dusting, linnens washed, applianced cleaned, etc. The oven is regularly clean. Pictures are helpful for future refrence. If you have any issues, concerns, we are available through the vrbo app and can have most things taken care of wIthin 24 hours. We were there in March and other guests as well didnt smell any problems, all the walls were opened up, floor is brand new, and all the sub floor was ripped out preasure wahsed, treated with mold killer/preventer, dried out, and re-installed. No mold in that house. In the future, communication is key to a happy stay. Unfortunately, we can‘t help your stay be better after you leave.
We really love this place it’s spacious and it’s laid out really well. There’s room to be by yourself or there’s room to be with a group they thought of everything there’s multiple TVs there’s Wi-Fi the kitchens fully equipped there’s even spices and garbage bags. There’s plenty of towels there’s even soap and shampoo like a luxury hotel. You can sit there all day watching the tide come in and out and every now and then you’ll see a blue heron, or some other seabird, a lovely place to stay, and we weren’t even fission swimming or boating I saw multiple kayakers come by pontoon boats, the neighbor next-door Fisht all day Sunday the guy across the way had his grandchildren out for a little ride. It was fun.
All about the Excellent view, the screened in porch and the water access
Upon opening the door we were greeted with very old dirty smell. The sheets in the master bedroom had blood stains on them, the pillows were all flat and worn out, bed had the black material shredded and hanging down. Towels were worn and stained, Coffee cups weren't clean, food left in the cabinets and on counter, ROACH in the frig, used toiletries, used shampoos, used soaps left in bathtubs. The worst part was every night when we came home and turned on the lights, tons of roaches ran across the kitchen bar area. There are several dehumidifiers running to help with the moisture. Now we realize the owners may not know that their professional cleaners are not professional so we give them the benefit of the doubt. *The thing that really got us, on the day when we were driving there, at last minute we get a notice from the owner that we owe them an additional $50 !!!! We contacted Vrbo and they took care of it right away, saying that the owner had no right to charge us extra. That lost our trust right away that they would try charging us at the last hour when they had received all our non-refundable payment a month ago, made us wonder if others went ahead and paid extra when they should not have?? We frequently stay in Hudson in trailers or condos on the water threw Vrbo and have never had this cleanliness issue. Sorta of disappointing that there was not ever any personal contact with the owners. Perhaps it was because they have video cameras through out and could watch and perhaps hear us. We are Seniors, clean, respectful non partying people. Makes us a little wary of the next rental we get in Hudson. Too bad. Disappointing. It could be a great place to stay with many corrections done.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 12, 2022
We have a professional cleaner and when greeted with a bad smell we would appreciate some communication about that fact before you check out and ideally upon arrival. As well as the other issues you mentioned that I have a very hard time believing. Blood stains on sheets, etc. The only food left in the frig and on counter would be condiments in the frig and coffee, sugar, spices, etc in cupboards or counter tops. We purchase large body soap & shampoo containers for our guests and this is the first time someone has complained about that. Around this time there was an infestation that we immediately closed our rental and had the home shut for 3 weeks to eliminate the bug problem. I wish you would have told us about this during your stay so we could have addressed it right away. We have two approved cameras on the exterior of the house that isn't "through out". One is to watch driveway and one is to watch the floating dock, tide & our boat. We have had many happy guests and stayed many weeks in this home and it is a great place and have not had the terrible issues you claim you had. We are terribly sorry for the parts of your review that were true and we would communicate with the owner upon almost every issue you claim occurred. We are always available to make your stay your best vrbo stay.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sanders A.
Mar 29, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Older double wide
Lots of things to see and do in the area.
Everything was good except the beds. They were noisy and too soft.
The fishing experience would have been better if that old sail boat was somewhere else and so would the swimming when it gets warmer.
We arrived while the cleaning lady was still there. She had to let us in because our code did not work. We bought in our luggage and walked around the house. It had a strong mold/mildew odor. We did not feel comfortable staying so we cancelled our plans and went home. I informed the owner of the smell and asked for a refund only for the cleaning and pet fee. I understood that since we booked 3 nights and he couldn't book it now that he would lose money. I felt just asking for the cleaning fee was fair since he didn't need to pay the cleaning lady to come after us. He responded that he would look into this. I never heard anything about a partial refund and never got one. It's been 3 weeks now.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 14, 2021
Thank you for your review. I believe you showed up to the house early and that is why the cleaning staff wasn’t finished and your code wasn’t enabled yet. All the other guests this year before and guests after you didn’t have a problem with any oder. But I understand some people have a stronger sensitivity than others. Both the pet and cleaning fee have been refunded through the Vrbo app.
What a little paradise on the water! Very quiet neighborhood and you have everything you need in the rental. Internet was great for me to be able to work, and we so enjoyed sitting on the dock for sunsets and in the morning. The screened in lanai was great. We enjoyed having it as a home base while we explored the area.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 2, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We very much enjoy the home ourselves on a regular basis and it's always good to have folks who enjoy the same things we do stay at our waterfront getaway! This area of Florida has so much to offer, you could stay for a month and not see and do it all.