expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Oceanfront Ocean View @ Ilikai on Waikiki Beach

Waikiki, Honolulu, HI, USA
  • Condo620 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay4 - 6 nights

Deluxe 1 Bedroom High Floor View Condo

Take the worry out of your Hawaiian Vacation planning with instant Online Booking.

Enjoy upgraded complimentary amenities with our beautiful 17th floor Deluxe Ocean View Condo at The Ilikai Hotel, right on Waikiki Beach next to Hilton Hawaiian Village! We have a large California King Bed and a Queen Sofabed in the living area.

Enjoy Free WIFI, fully equipped kitchen, large furnished balcony and... no Resort Fees! We stock an assortment of Beach Items and Beach Towels for our guests' enjoyment. Enjoy being down at the Beach every day or out sightseeing around Oahu.

THE BEACH

Where is the Beach? Walk through the Lobby shops, past the Pool, down the ramp, and down to the sand.

THE BEST VIEW-

Ilikai views are not all alike! Our condo faces the most coveted Marina/Ocean View side of the Ilikai. We are in stack "29" with gorgeous sunsets over the water. The other three sides of the Ilikai look at: (a) city/traffic, (b) full heat - hottest direct sun in afternoons, or (c) right at the Hilton tower (lagoon side). Our view has the coveted ocean and marina views and the amazing sunsets.

Dine in (and out on your private, fully furnished oceanview balcony) or enjoy tons of local restaurants, all within immediate walking distance.

Our Guests receive our WAIKIKI WELCOME E-PACKET to enjoy before you arrive in paradise. We include our Top Waikiki Tips and Favorites, Parking Directions and Area Information, your WiFi Code, Condo and Hotel Info, Dining Recommendations and more!

WAIKIKI AT ITS FINEST

The Ilikai is on the Beach next to Hilton Hawaiian Village. Enjoy watercraft rentals, weekly Hawaiian hula and entertainment, Friday fireworks next door, and tons of shopping and dining options. Walk to Ala Moana Center, the world's largest outdoor shopping venue, or hop on The Bus and visit Pearl Harbor or Oahu's many museums.

HOTEL DINING:

Sarento's Top of the I: glass elevator, romantic dining with happy hour specials

Cinnamon's at The Ilikai: Kailua's famous, now open at The Ilikai!

The Ilikai Bar & Grill: serving breakfast, lunch and dinner

Aroma Caffe Coffee Company

HISTORY/MUSEUMS: Pearl Harbor, Bishop Museum, Waikiki Zoo, all easily accessible. The Bus is an incredible value and stops right in front of The Ilikai.

Your Complimentary Amenities...

Free Internet

Free Phone calls

Free Acceptance of Mail, Packages, FedExes, etc. (coordinated for you by our onsite agent)

Large Flat Screen LCD TV

62 Premium Cable Channels

CD and DVD Player

Hair Dryer / Iron / Ironing Board

Clock/Radio/ Alarm

Air Conditioning, of course!

Folding Wood Luggage Rack

Your Large, Fully Equipped Kitchen includes:

Dishwasher / Oven / Stovetop / Microwave

Refrigerator / Freezer / Icemaker

Coffeemaker / Rice cooker / Toaster / Blender

Bakeware, Cookware, Pots & Pans

Glasses, Dishes, Cutlery... everything

DINING NEAR THE ILIKAI HOTEL:

Chart House

Outback Steakhouse

Red Lobster

Historic Wailana Coffee House

Kimo Bean Coffee

Subway

Aloha Sushi Cafe

Buffalo Wild Wings

McDonalds

CJ's New York Style Deli

Kobe Japanese Steakhouse

Todai

TRANSPORTATION

The Bus stops just outside the hotel, to: Diamond Head, Bishop Museum, Waikiki Zoo, Aquarium, Aloha Tower Marketplace, Ala Moana Center, Movie theaters, Pearl Harbor, Chinatown, and more.

We retain an excellent local island agent who remains available during your stay. Hawaii lic. W3006300601.

Spend your time looking forward to your vacation... not worrying about where to stay.

** Our Response Rate is 100%. Some guests send duplicate requests for a quote, so we will reply to the later request.**

Owner

The Patricks

Member Since 2008
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018
About The Patricks

We have enjoyed getting to know our guests and love the incredible rainbow and sunset photos our guests forward with aloha. We always remain personally accessible to you - by phone and email. Once you're booked, we take it from here! From the moment you arrive, our excellent onsite agent, Terry, is always available and stands ready to assist you throughout your stay.

What makes this Condo unique

The Ilikai is the most unique oceanfront property on Waikiki Beach. Part Hotel, and Part Condo, the Ilikai has a wonderful Resort Atmosphere with activities and great dining, extra perks and amenities. There is even an "ocean" of self parking ($1 or less per hour) right behind the hotel (and next to the real thing!) which most Waikiki hotels do not have. Simply put, there is nothing else like it.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4

          Bathrooms

          • 1 Bathroom
            • Detachable Shower Head (Popular Guest Preference!)

            Location Type

              • Beachfront
              • Ocean View
              • Oceanfront
              • Resort
                Iconic Ilikai Hotel where celebrities have stayed, and Hawaii 5-0 has been filmed (original and new series)

                Theme

                  • Adventure
                  • Away From It All
                  • Budget
                  • Family
                  • Historic
                  • Romantic
                  • Sports & Activities
                  • Tourist Attractions

                    Meals

                      • Guests provide their own meals

                        General

                          • Linens Provided
                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Elevator
                            5 Elevators, 1 Beach Elevator, 1 Glass Elevator to Rooftop Restaurant
                          • Free Long Distance
                          • Hair Dryer
                          • Internet
                          • Iron & Board
                          • Clothes Dryer
                          • Parking Off Street
                            Adjacent, convenient, inexpensive parking
                          • Telephone
                          • Towels Provided
                            Beach Towels
                          • Washing Machine
                            Laundry Room just past Elevators
                          • Wireless Internet
                            FREE
                          • Free Wifi

                            Kitchen

                              • Kitchen
                                GE Appliances
                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Dishwasher
                              • Ice Maker
                              • Cooking Utensils
                              • Microwave
                              • Oven
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Stove
                              • Toaster

                                Dining

                                  • Dining
                                    Two Dining areas: Dine indoors for two or outdoors for four on your furnished lanai with glass dining table
                                  • Dining Area
                                  • comfy seating for 4 people

                                    Entertainment

                                      • DVD Player
                                      • Satellite / Cable
                                      • Stereo
                                      • Television

                                        Outside

                                          • Balcony
                                            Furnished 120 sq. ft balcony! Full lounger, glass dining table, seating for four
                                          • Tennis
                                            Inquire at front desk for Court Reservations

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                                Hotel Swimming Pool Hotel Spa

                                                Onsite Services

                                                  • Concierge

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • beachcombing
                                                      • boating
                                                      • luaus
                                                      • paddle boating
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • shelling
                                                      • shopping
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • walking
                                                      • whale watching

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • cycling
                                                          • golf
                                                          • sailing
                                                          • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                          • snorkeling
                                                          • surfing
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • tennis

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                            45 Reviews

                                                            Wonderful4.8/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            A Piece of Paradise!

                                                            I am sad to be leaving this little piece of paradise. I will miss drinking my morning smoothie on the lanai while taking in the beautiful view. Our stay in the condo exceeded expectations. Right from when we booked our hosts did all they could to help make our stay a pleasant one. The unit was clean, with all the necessary amenities and then some. When I return, I hope I can book this unit again. Thank you to our wonderful hosts.

                                                            Comfortable, clean studio with a huge lanai and an awesome view of the sunset over the marina!

                                                            Cathy L.

                                                            My husband and I had a wonderful 2 weeks with this property as our home away from home. Loved the location right next to the lagoon and the ability to walk the beach all the way to the other end of Waikiki. The condo is well equipped with beach equipment including chairs, coolers and boogie boards. We really had everything we needed.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Aloha Cathy,

                                                            We are so glad that you had a wonderful time! It was a pleasure to have you stay, and we're glad you were able to make use of our beach supplies. That is one of our favorite activities. Take care, Cathy, and thanks again!

                                                            Warm regards,

                                                            Jennifer

                                                            You Can't Beat The View

                                                            Reinhard G.Wind Lake Wisconsin

                                                            We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the Condo. The view overlooking the Marina and the Sunsets were magnificent . The King size bed was ultra comfortable. The towels were the softest we've ever felt. Make sure you hang around for Friday nights Fireworks next door . Unfortunately they only lasted for 10 minutes, but it's like the Grand Finale for the whole 10 minutes . You can't see them from the Lanai, but just go down to the Veranda and you will have an excellent view . Parking sucks, but it's more reasonable over at the Marina Parking Garage . I wouldn't use the Valet parking as there always seemed to be a good size line waiting for their cars .Jenifer Patrick the owner was very friendly and accommodating and always answered our questions in a very timely manner. If I make it back to Oahu, this is where I'm staying .

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the fluffy towels and ultra comfortable bed! The Ilikai is blessed with more self parking than throughout all Waikiki due to the huge metered Marina parking lots behind the hotel. It's $1/hr or less, and most Waikiki hotels don't even have street parking. They charge $40 for Valet. Glad you used our local gem, the Marina Garage with in and out privileges. That's a guest favorite. Take care and thanks again!!

                                                            Beautiful condo

                                                            Linda C.Sacramenro

                                                            Wonderful view and location - the light in the condo is lovely and the decor is perfect. Great bed too! We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the comfortable chairs to watch the sunset and listen to the music from the restaurant below. The music isn’t every night and ends at 9 pm so it’s never too much. We hope to return.

                                                            Really delightful good location,well equipped,fabulous views.

                                                            Annemarie E.

                                                            Everything we could have asked for.

                                                            Thank you.

                                                            Annemarie mark and jenny from Sydney Australia.

                                                            Adequate Apartment

                                                            Paul L.Plano, TX

                                                            My wife and I stayed in this unit the second week of September 2017. First let me say that the owner Jennifer couldn't of been nicer in our communications. Thank you for your hospitality, Jennifer. As for the unit itself, it is somewhat dated and in need of some upgrades and maintenance. The furniture is fairly old, the air conditioner dates to the last century, and the cleaning crew, while they do an adequate job overall, have never once dusted the circulating fan in the room, or the air conditioner itself. Both had a thick layer of dust stuck to it...so thick you didn't want to touch it. The TV remotes haven't been wiped down in ages and are sticky. The bathroom was clean, but the whole apartment could really use some paint. Entering this place is like walking into 1995. While its not bad, it just lacks a lot of TLC. The dishwasher is so old I felt sorry for it and would of put it down if I was a vet. The shades that block the west sun are literally falling apart and there is no way to completely block the west sun as the levers don't work properly. When we walked into the room for the first time it was 82 degrees. It took over 48 hours with the AC running non stop for it to lower to 72. We did have a great time in Hawaii, and thankfully we were so busy doing things we spent little time inside. The Ilikai is old but overall its a nice place, very centrally located, and with a great history. The first floor restaurants were fine, however, the pool is very poor, unless you are looking for a hole with water in it. If your tastes run to more upscale this won't be the place for you. If you are just looking for a place to store your gear and plan to be out and about 16 hours a day you can make it work. With a little investment in upgrades and a talk with the cleaning lady, this place could be very nice. Aloha and mahalo....

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Dear Guest,

                                                            Thank you for letting us know what you enjoyed –and didn’t enjoy– during your stay. We treasure our guests’ feedback as we are constantly working hard to upgrade our suite to make it a wonderful place to stay. We do ask all of our guests in advance to please let us know if anything is amiss so we can take care of it for you while you are out enjoying the beach. We would have been pleased to provide you with additional complimentary cleaning and to immediately address any other issues or concerns during your stay.

                                                            We apologize that our condo was not pre-cooled for your arrival. Our prior guest departed a full 8 days prior, so our air conditioner would be off to conserve energy during 8 days of vacancy. We apologize that we did not have the air running again in anticipation of your arrival. We always strive to have it on for our guests' arrival. I will remind our onsite agent to ensure that our guests always arrive to a nice cool environment the moment they step through the door.

                                                            You mentioned that our condo was dated for your tastes. I apologize for having to contradict this point, because we recently completed a remodel. We also just purchased our brand new furniture only a few months ago at the beginning of summer, as seen in our most recent VRBO photos which we are uploading. Our mattress is only 1 month old, and our air conditioner is only 1.5 years old. We recently installed a newer model for our guests. We were sorry to hear that it could use additional cleaning due to the humidity of the Hawaiian climate. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will ensure that it is thoroughly clean for our arriving guests.

                                                            We do not have a circulating fan. A previous guest likely left that item behind, which tells us that we should purchase one- and a modern one, at that. I already instructed our contractor to repaint not just that one inch spot of paint,but the entire room. Thank you for noting that as well.

                                                            You mentioned the Ilikai Hotel pool. The Ilikai has a second, brand new pool that just opened last year, and I apologize if you were not able to enjoy both. Fortunately, we are also located right on the beach.

                                                            I am pleased to report that our blackout drapes are already on order, and that while most Ilikai condos do not even have a dishwasher, we do. We will investigate and ensure it is working properly or will replace it with a brand new one. Thank you again for your stay, and for some very helpful feedback. Aloha!

                                                            Location

                                                            Waikiki, Honolulu, HI, USA

                                                            Our Address: Ilikai Hotel Building: 1777 Ala Moana Boulevard, Condo 1729, Waikiki Hawaii 96815 Right next door: Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort! 80 shops, 20 restaurants, Friday Fireworks, Penguin Habitat, and much more. Public transportation: 'The Bus' stops right out front of the Hotel.

                                                            Rates & Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Cleaning Fee
                                                            $120
                                                            Additional Guest Fee
                                                            $5
                                                            Tax Rate
                                                            14.96%

                                                            All guests agree to Rental Agreement when booking Online. Free Early Check-In (when available) Free Late Check-Out (when available) No Resort Fees Free Wi-Fi ! Free Condo Phone to U.S. and Canada (150 min.) All Guests receive our Complimentary ILIKAI WAIKIKI WELCOME PACKET.

                                                            $155avg/night
                                                            45 Reviews
                                                            Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 184550

                                                            x