Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Condo, Ocean Front with View of City Skyline

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 425 sq. ft.
Property type studio

Overview

About the property

Studio - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 1-3)

This studio is a one of a kind, gorgeous, newly decorated condo, located on the yacht harbor in Waikiki. You will find yourself in the most sought after location the 'Ilikai Marina'. If your looking for taste, style & a cutting edge accommodation you have arrived. With these designer appointed furnishings created to accentuate & take you to the vacation environment you've dreamed of, this is it! You may prepare a gourmet meal, pop a bottle of fine wine/champagne & watch the sunset against the incredible mountains range off your lanai. Or step out your door & watch those fabulous yachts snuggle into port for the evening. On the flat screen TV you can watch an adventure or create one of your own. Feeling hungry no need to go further, you have a kitchen at your finger tips to express your gourmet side or walk to the elevator, push a button & you have fine dining choices in the building(Chart House and more). Let the Aloha spirit feed your soul & take you to places you've only dreamed of..


Property Manager
Janna MacDowall
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Amenities

Waikiki Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 13
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 425 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • New fabulous Ceramic bowl sink!
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • High quality Queen Murphy Bed, sofa is a futon bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 Restaurants at lobby level for take out also: privately owned parking structure attached to this condo at $20 per day, Yacht Harbor public parking $10 per day (no in or out's) I offer a Parking Pass that may be available $10 with reservation.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
12% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Condo, Ocean Front with View of City Skyline
average rating of 4.72 based on 50 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot speak highly enough of this accommodation! The ease, comfort, cleanliness, style and personal touches included in this property contributed greatly to us having such a fantastic time away. There was no need to hire a car as the location was within easy walking distance from major centres and public transport. Janna was so helpful in answering our questions and gave us fantastic ideas and tips about places to visit and things to do throughout our stay. I certainly hope that we will be back in the future!!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Indiana, US
2

Would have been perfect if we could have actually gotten in on arrival day.

  • 2 of 5

Originally, I booked this rental property for me and a friend. My friend would arrive on 11/4 and I would arrive on 11/6. Another friend asked if she could join us last minute and since it was listed for three people I did not believe this to be a problem. The rental was paid for and I did not realize it was necessary to change the reservation to list three people. When my friends arrived to Hawaii they were unable to gain entry to the rental property. They attempted to call, email, and Facebook message the rental owner. I was back home still and called the Home Away support team. Home Away was also unable to reach the rental owner. My friends booked a last minute one night stay at the hotel down the street so they would have a place to rest and store their luggage. The rental owner eventually responded around 10:30pm Hawaii time (3:30am my time). Her email response was that she had been on a flight and it was our responsibility to make sure we had all the necessary check-in information. She then sent us a bill for having a third person for every day of the reservation, including the day no one could get into the room. I went ahead and paid the third person fee since I did not realize the cost changed with an extra person. I requested the first night be refunded since no one was able to use the condo on that day and the owner responded she would only refund the 7.5 hours we did not have the entry code. In regards to the actual condo: the location is ideal and very walkable to stores, bus stops, restaurants, and the beach. The view is beautiful with a nice standing only balcony looking over the city. The condo was clean and contained everything you could need such as dishes, shampoo, beach chairs, etc. The building was quiet and the bed was comfortable. This condo is great; however, I do not know if it is worth the risk of whether or not you can get in. We also did not get much support from Home Away even though we had the "Book with Confidence Guarantee". Their reply was that if the owner did not give a satisfactory refund I needed to contact my credit card company to initiate a forced return. I stay in countless hotels, hostels, and vacation rentals by owners due to my job and have never had this type of problem with a property. At least with a hotel I know I will be allowed entry into the room and will be reimbursed if a problem arises. I will not be staying with Home Away again and will stick to some of the other well known rental websites.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest did not request arrival instructions as requested prior to her date of arrival. She trying to conceal the fact that 1 additional guest was staying. I did refund the portion of the day she did not have access. I asked for the receipt for the hotel for reimbursement and she could not provide it. I spoke to the girls after they checked in on the day of the arrival, they did not go to a hotel. This was unfortunate, please reference prior and post guest comments to get an accurate description of communication experiences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as pictured and as stated, very comfortable and had every amenity we needed. was close to all the action and check in was a breeze. condo was the perfect size for the two of us and was a lovely unit all together. I guess the best review I can give is saying that on our next trip to Honolulu, we would definitely rebook again!! would recommend to anyone 100%

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Devonport Tasmania Australia
5

Lovely unit

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with the unit exactly as described on website . Owners were great to deal with and everything went well with our booking.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful little place

  • 5 of 5

The place was a tad bit smaller then I expected, but perfect for just 2 of us! Great location and everyone was very friendly. Comfortable beds and beautiful decorations. 5 out of 5 on my scale!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a couple

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for us. It had everything we wanted and needed. Highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Honolulu International Airport 20 minutes
Nearest Barpub
1st flr Charthouse, Outbac, Red Lobster Harbor Pub
Nearest Restaurant
1st flr Charthouse, Outbac, Red Lobster Harbor Pub
Car: not necessary

Things to do, to the left a 2 minute walk is the Hilton Hawaiian Village and lagoon where 'Baywatch' was filmed. The Hilton provides fabulous Friday night fireworks with a free Hula show every week! As you pass the Hilton you'll find Fort DeRussy, then the historic Royal Hawaiian Hotel, where you can relax with a cool drink and listen to traditional Hawaiian music. After this walk if your feet are to tired to travel, hop on the open air 'Wiki Wiki Bus' and it will take you to all the hot spots. Next day go the other direction walk to your right and in 5 minutes, you'll arrive at Ala Moana Beach Park, Magic Island, jog or tennis anyone? Across from the park is the World-renowned Ala Moana Shopping Center, with the nations largest Nordstrom's to shop till you drop. But of course, Waikiki is a world class destination for fine dining and night life, it doesn't get any better than this to make memories!

Other Activities: Yachting, Surfing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 14.0%

Less than a 5 night booking must back up to another reservation
Using a credit card + 4% Cost Charge will be added. No Charge by booking directly with owner/manager via direct deposit
Rates = 2 people, extra guest + $15 per per person, per night to a maximum of 3
All funds collected are 100% refundable if canceled 30 days prior to your arrival
Holidays minimum stay of 7 nights, inquire for rates.
Payment in Full 30 Days Prior to Arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.