Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is in the city center and on the waterfront. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Publix Sports Park or Tommy Oliver Stadium. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving adventures can be found near the property.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Thomas Drive - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Ripley's Believe It or Not - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
WonderWorks Panama City Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Getting around
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Pineapple Willy's - 2 min walk
Circle K - 3 min walk
McDonald's - 8 min walk
McDonald's - 7 min walk
The Bun Lab - 1 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Peace and Quiet Condo @ Laketown Wharf! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Peace and Quiet Condo @ Laketown Wharf!?
As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Peace and Quiet Condo @ Laketown Wharf! on Feb 28, 2027 start from $270, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Peace and Quiet Condo @ Laketown Wharf! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Peace and Quiet Condo @ Laketown Wharf!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Peace and Quiet Condo @ Laketown Wharf!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Peace and Quiet Condo @ Laketown Wharf! located?
Located in the heart of Panama City Beach, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of 810 Entertainment and Panama City Beaches. Thomas Drive and WonderWorks Panama City Beach are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Walked in and the unit smelled very clean and was visually clean as well. beautiful view from the balcony and it being on the first floor and right next to the garage made it very easy to unload and load everything. Door never gave us a problem and we have a great time. Definitely plan on staying here again in the future.
The condo was amazing. It had everything we needed and was very clean. My only complaint septic be the elevators. Unless it was early morning or was hard to get one but being on a lower floor helped so we could take the stairs. The elevators in the parking garage were also out of order so we needed to find a spot lower. But that's with the resort not the condo. The condo was amazing and would love to come back.
This condo is very clean and spacious. We loved that it’s located on the first floor as we didn’t have to wait in line for the elevators. Check in process was easy and staff was friendly as always..
Condo was clean, beds were comfortable, location was great, close to most convenient places, pools and property amenities were nice, the host was great and communication was perfect. The host helped with everything we needed to have a good stay. Thank you!
We recommend this stay and would do it again!
We really had a great time!! Everything was within walking distance. It was too busy using the elevators so we always used the stairs it's just 1 flight stairs to go up. Just bring your own beach chairs and beach supplies. We had a great experience renting this condo at Panama City.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2022
Thank you for your review!! Please come back soon.
Beautiful unit and the best part, no long wait at the elevator!! A short walk up the stairs and you are at the unit. There was a down pour of rain at one point and everyone coming in at once created over an hour wait at the elevator. But, not for us. The unit was super roomy, we had 6 guest and at no point did we feel cramped. There is a great spot right below the unit to grill out with a seating area and awesome views! We can't wait to go back next summer!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 19, 2023
Thank you for your review. Come back soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jordan J.
Oct 10, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Good place, but lacked some things!
It was a great price for a great long weekend during Fall break. Unfortunately, a lot of restaurants & pools on the premises were closed for season limiting our options. We also had a very bad view of the lake with a canopy blocking some of the view. Our front door of our condo backed up to the garage. Overall it was nice but I would definitely recommend the owner get more dishwater and small appliances for better ease of use.
My family and I stayed at this condo last summer and we really enjoyed it! Loved the location to the beach and it was easy access to everything else we were wanting to do. We really enjoyed the water light show they do every night on the pond that they have. Our kids really enjoyed having an ice cream shop right there at the resort and the sandwich shop was really good as well. :) We did have a little hiccup when we first got there with one of the shower curtains and a bed sheet but I let Doug know and he promptly got the issues resolved, which I was very thankful for. We can’t wait to go back!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 6, 2023
Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having you as a guest. Come back soon!
Everything was great. My only complaint if any was the balcony. It had no furniture so you couldn't enjoy it. Also the view isn't great due to a blue tent/roof the resort uses for shade below. One of the pictures made me believe the view was different so I was alittle surprised when I arrived and we only had some lakeview but the other part blocked by the blue roof . Other than that it was great!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on May 3, 2021
Thank you for your review. I’m not sure what pictures gave you an impression that the view was different. Pictures 5 and 8 show the canopy is there.
Also, the reason there wasn’t any deck furniture out was due to a cleaning team coming to clean the deck as we talked about in our messages.
Spent three months here (Jan - Mar. 25) and everything went great! The photos represent the property acutely. It is a very nice property, and is very well maintained. This unit is in a very large building, but it is only three units from the end so it was very quiet. I was here through four weeks of spring break, and the noise level around the unit was pretty low. I had no issues at all. The complex contains multiple restaurants (pizza, breakfast, all you can eat steak &seafood, tacos, and ice cream/smoothies) and a bar, there are multiple swimming pools, a gym, and putting green. There is always something to do. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby, and the beach is right across the street with private access. I would recommend this property to anyone, and would be more than happy to stay here again.
From the minute we walked through the door we were knocked over by the smell of urine. Upon inspection, we found that none of the bed sheets had been changed and one of the beds was soaked through with what appeared and smelled to be urine. The floors were covered in sand and food debris, the hard surfaces were sticky and had crumbs and dirt all over them. The bathrooms were filthy and the tubs had a film of dirt. Even the couch and chairs smelled like urine. The pictures of the listing do not match what is there. Different furniture and decor. We immediately contacted the host for assistance. He was non responsive at first and when he finally got back to us, he said he couldn’t send a cleaner until the next day. This was not an option for us. We had a toddler and needed a clean and safe place to stay. We contacted VRBO and after photo evidence and conversations we were able to be refunded and book a clean condo. Even though the state of the condo was not the hosts fault, he should have done more to rectify the situation in a timely manner.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 10, 2025
All of a sudden my cleaner decided not too clean??? Multiple 5 star reviews...
Also, I responded to your 1st message 10 mins after you sent yours. VRBO sends an alert sometimes when you get a message, as soon as I got it I responded and worked on addressing the issues you had.
You are correct, I cannot force the cleaner to go back out if they are working on someone else property.
5 Years on VRBO and all of a sudden my condo smells. Interesting..
The only decor that is different is the throw rug and coffee table and TV on the wall instead of the TV table LOL.. Everything else is the same.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Stacey B.
Oct 15, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Not great
Was told by owner that parking was paid for went to check in and it was not. So we paid for it. Was told they would reimburse us but have not heard back from owner after providing venmo to return parking fees. The master bed is very hard and uncomfortable. The elevators are awful. Yes it is on the first floor but when carrying heavy suitcases etc it would be nice to not have to wait forever for an elevator plus my husband recently had surgery and doesn’t have much energy so walking up the steps was a little difficult at times for him. There is no direct access to building from parking garage so the walk to the unit was not what I would consider a short easy walk especially when carrying items. The unit has bare minimum in what would be to have for convenience (tupperware, plastic baggies, etc) that we’ve had at another rentals.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 1, 2022
You were refunded as soon as you sent your Venmo to me .
I believe the Marriot may be a better place for you next time. You paid about $80 a night to be across the street from the beach.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Stacey S.
Aug 9, 2026
Liked: Check-in
The condo was efficient for what was needed and for the most part satisfactory in reference to cleanliness. The condo was not very well stocked. The couple of nights we stayed in for dinner I had to go to Walmart to purchase pots/pans, grilling, and cooking/baking accessories. Bathing linens, very basic and very limited. Bring extra bathe towels or be prepared to do 3-5 mini laundry loads per day to have fresh linens/towels.Communication with host was sufficient besides a slight misunderstanding at checkout. A phone call would have easily resolved the issue and cleared up the confusion. Instead I received a short and non useful email. **Out of the host control** -elevators basically useless. 30 plus minute wait to use. Stairs are an option if you can get your wristband to work to unlock the doors. -very thin walls. I knew our neighbors names and never met them in person. - The Warf is very dated in style and updates. -The entire “boardwalk” smells like the break room of a Burger King. -Chipped bracelets are required for access to the pools, the stairs, and the beach. They cost 100.00 per bracelet to replace. They were useless the whole trip. Didn’t work even after being reprogrammed. We could only acces the beach via pineapple Willie’s or by waiting for strangers to let us in and out. The same for the pools and stairs. Overall: Vacationing on a tight budget and only needng general cleanliness and communication this is not a bad spot as long as you show up prepared
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 10, 2026
Thank you for smoking and leaving ashes all over the back patio where smoking is NOT allowed.
Lets start with communication- VRBO did not give me your contact number or i would of called you to let you know that you needed to be out by 10 am as the instructions say... And you still checked out after 10 am
If the condo was missing a pot or pan you could of easily reached out as you did for the fridge. I can't fix a minor issue if you don't say anything about it.
There's at least 6 bath towels left for all guest.. You stayed 6 nights. Do you wash your towels after every shower?
I guess if you don't leave the condo I could see how it might be boring...
Another guest with champagne taste on a PBR budget.