Shores at Waikoloa | Resort with Pool and Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Shores at Waikoloa | Resort with Pool and Hot Tub

A covered outdoor area with a round table and chairs, a pool, and palm trees.
A resort with a swimming pool, palm trees, and a small pond.
A golf course with a building in the background.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a glass dining table surrounded by wicker chairs, and a ceiling fan.
A hotel with multiple floors, a courtyard with palm trees, and a pond reflecting the surroundings.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • A quiet escape
    Guests like the location for the peace and quiet.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Anaehoomalu Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • On-site fitness center
  • Air conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Waikoloa, HI
  • Place, Waikoloa Beach Golf Course
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Anaehoomalu Beach
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Kings Shops
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Kailua-Kona, HI (KOA-Kona Intl.)
    ‪27 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Guest bedroom

2 Twin Beds

Living room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Waikoloa

Located in Waikoloa, this condo is by the sea. Mauna Lani Resort Golf Course and Four Seasons Resort Hualalai Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mauna Lani Beach and Hāpuna Beach State Recreation Area. Great 4-D Movie Ride and Manta Ray Point are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and snorkeling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Waikoloa, HI

What's nearby

  • Waikoloa Beach Golf Course - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Anaehoomalu Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Kings Shops - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Dolphin Quest - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Queens' Marketplace - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Kamuela, HI (MUE-Waimea-Kohala) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Island Deli - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Kona Tap Room - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Lava Lava Beach Club - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Island Vintage Coffee - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Tommy Bahama Marlin Bar - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Shores at Waikoloa | Resort with Pool and Hot Tub have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Shores at Waikoloa | Resort with Pool and Hot Tub pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Shores at Waikoloa | Resort with Pool and Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Shores at Waikoloa | Resort with Pool and Hot Tub?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Shores at Waikoloa | Resort with Pool and Hot Tub located?

Situated by the sea, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, Anaehoomalu Beach, and Kings Shops. Genesis Gallery and Waikoloa Kings' Course are also within 1 mi (2 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 18 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice location. Condo had all necessities.
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, huge lanai, very quiet. Nice unit, but dated fixtures and sinks. Reasonable for the money.
Stayed 18 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best Lanai

We have stayed in this condo before and came back because the location is great and the area is quiet, has a nice pool, and the lanai on this condo is sunny almost all day.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 25, 2024
Aloha Danielle, Mahalo for choosing to stay with us at Shores at Waikoloa Unit 313. We appreciate your time in leaving us a 5-star review of your accommodation experience. It's a pleasure to read you are a returning guest to this same condo. We are glad you enjoyed the location, accommodations, and facility. We look forward to helping you plan your next Hawaii getaway. Mahalo, Maui Condo & Home
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it

The condo is older but it is really big space. The lani is huge and the pool is lovely salt water.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 10, 2023
Aloha and thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our condo at the Shores at Waikoloa! We can't wait to help you plan your next Hawaii getaway! Mahalo, Maui Condo and Home & Hawaii Condo and Home
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was wonderful and any questions I had were handled quickly. I had a family emergency to deal with so it helped me to be near my loved ones to offer any assistance I could. My trip was not really a vacation but when I do come back for pleasure I will certainly reach out to your company. Thank you.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 24, 2025
Aloha! Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad we could assist during a challenging time. We look forward to welcoming you for a relaxing vacation. Mahalo, Maui Condo and Home Hawaii Condo and Home
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lovely Balcony and great location

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: 2 bed 2 bath condo with kitchen overlooking the pool area and a view of the sunset too.
Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Best vacation stay!!!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Incredible!!!!! The property is magnificent!!! I accidentally stumbled on this property but we will return definitely!!!!! extremely beautiful and very very clean.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We really enjoyed the spacious, wrap around lanai with the great 3rd floor view of the pool. The bed linens were poor; the furniture is sparse, old and very uncomfortable. The kitchen utensils were the cheapest quality. The can opener no longer works. There were no beach chairs so we bought some and left them in the unit.
Stayed 31 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing lanai views

Excellent location, stay and ammenities during our latest trip to the big island. Condo was clean, spacious and had amazing morning and evening views on the lanai of the sunsets and pool. Enjoyed our visits from the many wild lovebirds around the property and could sit out side all day and enjoy the climate. A bit dated on the decor on the inside and kitchen was a tad on the small side given how spacious the rest of the unit was but still offers plenty of room to cook meals and everything we needed to cook was present. 5 stars - would definitely stay here again! Thanks again so much!!!
Stayed 10 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 10, 2023
Aloha Kyle. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad the condo was clean and had a beautiful view from your lanai. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience on this trip. We appreciate the 5 stars. We can't wait to help you plan your next Hawaii getaway! Mahalo, Maui Condo and Home
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful place. Loved the large Lanai.

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The layout is great, one bedroom located on the other side of the second bedroom. I liked the third floor and its location above the pool. Really enjoyed the lanai since we enjoyed all of our meals there. It was never too hot since there was a nice breeze. Loved the birds, mini parrots. The only complaint is that the kitchen amenities were just okay.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

313 Tamarin Tower

I was happy with the location and cleanliness but notvery happy with the amenities, meaning equipment in the unit. The microwave was quite old and made noise like it was going to die. There were literally 6n dinner plates. No salad plates . 2 cereal bowls. 2 smallish cooking pots. No spatulas. Cooking a meal was difficult. Beds and baths were fine.
Stayed 17 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 14, 2024
Aloha Priscilla, Mahalo for choosing to stay with us at Tamarin Tower 313. We appreciate your time to leave us a review of your accommodation experience. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was less than a 5-star experience. We have shared your comments with the resort management team so that they make the necessary updates to the specific room you stayed in. Mahalo, Maui Condo & Home & Hawaii Condo & Home
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Needs an upgrade

The Condo is in much need of an upgrade. The “microwave/oven” was manufactured in the 1908’s. The microwave had no turntable, took 3 or 4 x’s longer and made an ungodly noise when turned on. The Management team was very helpful in getting me a small countertop replacement right away. There are no ceiling fans in either bedroom which I found ridiculous. The bedroom wicker furniture looked almost as old as he microwave. We had friends over for dinner a couple times and had to bring the indoor dining furniture out onto the porch to seat everyone. The porch furniture consisted of a cheap Walmart style 5 piece dining set and 2 lounge chairs. The “sound system” in the living room consisted of a cassette tape player and a collection of cassette tapes for your listening pleasure. The Master bedroom closet also stored a 1980’s “box style” TV. It was also irritating that no cleaning materials were available other than the barest minimum. No toilet bowl or sink cleaner and I was not going to buy that for an 11 night stay. Bare minimum condiments. No salt, pepper, seasonings etc. I’ve stayed in numerous Vrbo’s and this is the stingiest ever. Having said all that, the porch view and location was superb. We basically lived on the porch. I would stay there again and only hope the owner or manager will upgrade the place and be less stingy on the type and value of fixtures and fittings.
Stayed 11 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 3, 2024
Aloha Belinda, We are so sorry to read that your stay was less than a 5-star experience. We have shared your comments with the resort management team so that they make the necessary updates to the specific room you stayed in. We also noticed a few that you mentioned were communicated to the management and you received a credit for your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time on the Big Island. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Maui Condo & Home
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Das Apartment liegt sehr schön, ist aber auch in die Jahre gekommen.

Eine sehr tolle Anlage, sehr gepflegt.
Stayed 21 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 10, 2023
Aloha und vielen Dank für die Buchung bei Maui Condo and Home. Wir schätzen Ihr Feedback. Wir freuen uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben! Wir können es kaum erwarten, Ihnen bei der Planung Ihres nächsten Hawaii-Urlaubs behilflich zu sein! Mahalo, Maui Eigentumswohnung und Haus
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Overpriced for dated unit compensated by great location

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Location is the best part. Unit was extremely dated and other than the a gaudy and dusty monster of a dust collecting light fixture looming over the table (we ate outside to enjoy the weather and avoid it)and grouted kitchen counters which I had to clean and sanitize before and between uses the unit was otherwise clean. Warm water and a/c are locked on energy saver so don’t expect hot water or temps cooler than 72. F . Beds and furnishings were comfortable. The kitchen garbolator was useless and too much trouble to use as it plugged with the most basic operation (likely age and dull blades) Basic supplies like kitchen linens, trash bags etc were not provided until I asked for them . Was given one of each and told to go buy my own if one wasn’t enough for our two week booking 🙄 —following our stay we moved to a much newer and more comfortable unit up the street for less money . Location and lovely grounds is definitely the best part of this rental . In considering recommending or returning I would lean towards yes with caution —- if you’re not in it much and don’t mind buying kitchen towels etc it’s probably fine
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2022
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

Not what I expected

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I have been coming to Waikoloa shores for a number of years and have stayed in different units. This is the first time that I had a unit that has not be upgraded since it was constructed. appliances were not functioning well, bad lighting overall and not up to basic expectations of a condo unit of that price.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

WIkoloa Enjoyed From The Lanai

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: All was good except the kitchen! It was a disaster. Old microwave,substandard toaster & coffeemaker (only appliances). Lacks cookware for microwave & rangetop. No way to prepare for more than 3 people. Unit location & layout of unit are good. The lanai is great.
Stayed 17 nights in Dec 2021
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Shores Waikoloa Beach Drive Hawaii

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Absolutely perfect location for our Staycation
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Not acceptable, especially for the price!

The property is excellent! The unit was poorly furnished. We had to buy all the essential supplies, towels, coffee cups, kettle, rice cooker (because the one there was horrible). The dishes, pots and pans, and silverware were HORRIBLE. We asked for towels, and they brought us stained dish towels. Thank goodness for Costco. The carpet in one of the bedrooms was filthy and sticky. One of the blankets had a big stain on it. The furnishings inside and outside were not acceptable. We have been renting in this area for years, and this rental was the WORST! RUN!
Stayed 18 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 10, 2023
Aloha and thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are working with the Owner of this condo to address the issues. We hope to host you again in Waikoloa, if not in this condo, then hopefully in another. Mahalo, Alohalani Maui Condo and Home
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback