Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Annapolis Waterfront Home Sleeps 13 in Style

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

This lovely two story contemporary home has lots of glass to enjoy the views of Fishing Creek and the Chesapeake Bay. Sunsets are always different and always beautiful. This is a home designed for entertaining with a big kitchen and a dining room that seats 12. There is a screened in porch and a large deck overlooking the water both that can seat 8 for relaxed conversation and dining.

There is a beach for swimming and a dingy is available to tenants. The home has a Steinway grand piano in the living room and hardwood floors on the first floor. The second floor bedrooms have new carpeting and fabulous water views.

Keywords: House

More Details

Marc Apter
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Marc Apter

I work in public relations and have a passion for the water, sailing and travel.

Marc Apter purchased this house in 1988

Why Marc Apter chose Annapolis

The view sold us the property.

What makes this house unique

We keep our boats in front of the home


Arundel on the Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Bathroom on the first floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , this bathroom is on the second floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This is the private bath for the master bedroom
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom with private balcony and private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Great water view
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , This bedroom is on the first floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , This bedroom is on the first floor and also has washer/dryer
  • master bedroom has a King size Bed (1) bedroom #2 has a queen and a single bed, bedroom #3 has two double beds Bedroom # 4 has one double bed Bedroom #5 has one double bed,
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
screened in porch with dining for 8, large dining room for 12, large waterfront deck with dining for 8, boat can be kept at mooring at home, dingy available for use,


3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Beautiful Annapolis Waterfront Home Sleeps 13 in Style
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews

Very nice property

  • 4 of 5

Great location, well maintained. Bedroom Closet space and kitchen/Refrigerator storage a bit limited if you are a big group: but the house and the deck are just wonderful. Very easy drive to downtown Annapolis. In the community there is a very nice park for children and a shared beach front picnic area. GREAT SPOT!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boonton Township, NJ

Reuniting with friends in Annapolis meant we needed ambiance and accommodations ! Found it here !

  • 4 of 5

The deck and water view is just perfect for hanging out and barbecues . The 4 bedroom house is great and the three bathrooms pretty much gives everyone their own bathroom . We had lots of kitchen space for our groceries too! Thanks Marc for a memorable visit and all the lil perks like towel sets so meticously placed on each bed !

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Waterfront Home

  • 5 of 5

The home itself was great and its location was ideal. It is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood in Annapolis. I was able to fit a wedding party of ten and everyone was able to sleep comfortably. The best part about the house is the view from the backyard. We were able to take amazing wedding photos with a beautiful backdrop.

It was a hectic weekend but Marc was able to facilitate any last minute requests (check-in time). Marc was available and generally answered emails within 1-2 days time (if not within a couple of hours). He made a destination wedding less stressful.

The house itself is located about 12-15 minutes from downtown Annapolis and the Naval Academy. There are a number of great restaurants in the area and all are within driving distance.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Frisco, Tx

Keep on looking...

  • 1 of 5

Be warned, this is not a dedicated rental property. Marc managed to make this the most uncomfortable rental we've ever experienced in many years of vacationing through VRBO. The general feeling of being distrusted as strangers in someones home cast a shadow over the entirety of our stay, especially after Marc showed up unannounced on the first full day of the rental and inspected all of the rooms in the house.


* The water pressure was low throughout the house

* The ac didn't really cool the whole house (this was an August stay)

* No cabinet space was provided and food for 13 people overflowed the counter available counter space. It felt chaotic

* Half the fridge was filled with Marc's food, but not nearly enough to put food for 13 people

* Marc complained about us using a lantern that was readily available in one of the bedrooms. Also, this bedroom was actually a utility closet, and there was no AC in this room

* The 20 point checkin list includes a number of things that can and can't be used, however few of these items were marked or put away. Why not simply leave empty cabinet space available for your guests and put away things that can't be used?

* After another thorough and uncomfortable walkthrough Marc "checked us out". He then followed up 2 days later to let us know that he encountered a broken wicket on one of his aged dining room chairs. He then reduced our security deposit by $100 for a chair that in all likelihood was already broken and could have been fixed with a $10 dowel.

All that being said, the location is great, but I could never recommend a stay here to family, friend, or strangers.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow. This was the only negative review we have received in 6 years of renting the home. It was posted 9 months after the rental. Seemed unusual. I think the negative focus was based on the broken dining room chair and subsequent charge of $80 to repair it ( not $100 as he states). He suggested the cost to repair should have been $10. When has a broken dining room chair ever been repaired by a cabinet maker for $10? Not realistic in 2014. He is mistaken about showing up unannounced. I received a call from one of the other guests saying that the AC was not working. I came over and checked the AC vents in each room to try to figure out what was wrong. Subsequently the AC unit was replaced with a new one. He did make a good point about providing more cabinet space and we have been offering major space in the cabinets for tenets ever since. The refrigerator was 4/5 empty and the freezer was 1/2 empty. He was the only tennent to complain that that was not enough space. I can only imagine what drove him to wait 9 months to make a rash of unwarranted complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
22 1
Catonsville, Maryland

Wonderfully comfortable home

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful New Year's weekend with friends. Ten of us stayed for a long weekend and we were very comfortable. It was a lot of fun and close to activities. The view of the water was incredible!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Baltimore Washington International (BWI)
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
a variety to choose from
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Amtrak at BWI airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Rt 50 to Washington
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
a variety to choose from
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Small one on property/ larger one 2 blocks away
Car: necessary

Quiet Waters Park is about 4 miles away with hiking trails, winter ice skating, summer boat rentals etc.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

The rate for 2 nights is $1200. That is $600 a night. The rate for 3 nights is $1500 or $500 a night.
Naval Academy rates are individually negotiated.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties