Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Prime Ocean Front Property 4 BR/3 BA of Luxury SEPT/NOV SPECIAL

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Futon, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-10)

Enjoy the Old Florida Charm of Flagler Beach, the perfect location to call your home away from home. Relax in this ocean front beach home; enjoy the spectacular views from multiple sliding doors or from the large deck that over looks the ocean. You'll love the tranquility of Flagler Beach as well as Flagler's proximity to St. Augustine, Orlando, Daytona Beach, Cape Canaveral and 5 Championship Golf Courses. Flagler Beach has been voted one of the 'Best Small Towns in America.'! Fall SPECIAL $1000 + tax & cleaning fee=$1220.00 . This offer does not appy toward holiday's or special events.

This four bedroom three bath house is meticulously maintained. To view more pictures, look at available activities, obtain directions or to place your reservation please feel free to visit my website by clicking on the link below.

I look forward to hearing from you and sharing our own little piece of paradise. I'm quite confident you'll enjoy your stay!

Keywords: House, discount, family, ocean, beach, Florida, Flagler Beach, vacation rental

More Details

Owner
Randy Cody
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

About Randy Cody

Married with 2 children. Real estate broker in the states of Ohio and Kentucky.

Randy Cody purchased this house in 2003

Why Randy Cody chose Florida North East

Flagler Beach is a small community on the east coast directly between Daytona Beach and St. Agustine. Flagler provides that old Florida charm and family atmosphere that is so hard to find anymore.

What makes this house unique

Spectacular views of the ocean and sunrise. Large 4 bedroom 3 bath home with all of the amenites of home. Flagler Beach is quit tranquil, in fact you'll find that you'll have the beach pretty much to yourselves. One of the few locations you can open a beer and enjoy the beach legally! The small town atmoshere, and locally owned restaurants make Flagler Beach The perfect vacation spot!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Randall, just a note to let you know we had a great time in Flagler Beach last week. Your house is great. It is well furnished and located in a wonderful area. It is very easy to get to the beach, and we found several nice restaurants within close range. the house is well designed. The four bedrooms allowed for maximum privacy when it was desired, but the living/dining area provided a great center for activities. The deck is great. We grilled out several times.



Thanks for sharing your home. We hope to do business with you again.
Aug 2003
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Flagler Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King size bed, Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Prime Ocean Front Property 4 BR/3 BA of Luxury SEPT/NOV SPECIAL
average rating of 4.8163266 based on 50 reviews
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5

The house was just beautiful and fully equipped. We loved sitting on the deck and watching the waves, when not actually down on the beach. The house was extremely clean (not easy in a beachfront community) and well furnished. We cooked several evenings and found everything we needed except a pasta scoop, we added one as a little thank you. We hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location and Set up! Couldn't have been a better vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! We were blown away by the house, location and access to beach and how the house literally had everything we would need!

We got rain a few mornings, other than that we have a great time. Loved waking up to sit on the patio over looking the ocean. Walked 2 minutes and had our feet in the sand.

The house had everything you would need. Great speace, well equipped kitchen, all beach activities and the most comfortable couch ever.

Loved all the local eateries within walking distance. Turtle snack and Java Joint.

Thank you for allowing us to use your home and make wonderful memories! We will be back next year for sure, requesting your home!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Exactly what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

This home has so much to offer it's hard to know where to start. It's easily accessible, on a quiet neighborhood street, and still close to restaurants, bars, grocery stores...everything you could need. Our family of 8, including 4 generations ages 4-72 spent a week here and everyone had a fantastic time. By day two the kids wanted to know if we could come back next year. There was plenty of room for everyone to spend time together in the living and dining areas and still split up and get quiet time if they wanted. You can't see the beach itself from the deck, but you do have a wonderful view of the ocean and sometimes during low tides, the surf. We were able to watch the dolphins every morning. It's a very short walk to beach access and it was never really crowded, even though it was the 4th of July week. One day while in the ocean we saw what we believe was either two manatees or really large turtles surface just feet from where we were standing in the water! No kidding!

The home had everything we could have asked for and many things we hadn't expected. We had plenty of sheets, blankets, comforters, and beach, bath, hand, & kitchen towels. We found the kitchen to be extremely well equipped with every type of pot, pan, utensil, dish, glass and small appliance you could possibly want or need (and multiples of many things). There were also some common spices and other dry condiment-type items in the pantry and a supply of random consumable items - trash bags, bath tissue, paper towels, dish and dishwasher soap, even some shampoos & conditioners in the bathrooms. Not sure if these items are stocked by the owner or if some of it was left behind by previous guests, but we contributed our leftover supplies as well.

It was really nice for everyone to be able wash the sand and toys off in the outdoor shower and then enter through the laundry room right next to it and leave the towels & put away the toys . The laundry room doubles as a storage area for a huge trunk with beach towels and a very large bin containing tons of beach and sand toys. Based on the sheer volume of stuff, we figure some of it was also likely donated by previous guests and we also contributed some of ours when we left.

Many thanks to the owner, Randy, for sharing this wonderful home with us and for being communicative, informative and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking to rent in this area. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debra, thank you so much for the kind words! I'm so happy to hear that everyone in your party had a wonderful time, you can't imagine how much this means to me. Thank you again for staying with us, I certainly hope to hear back from you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 8 it was just perfect! Really close to beach and beach wasn't busy at all which was nice. House is spacious and has everything you would need for the week. My family had a wonderful time and will definitely recommend and stay again! Thanks for having us

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

5 out of 10

  • 2 of 5

The location and view are a 10. The house is showing its age. The lighting is awful and the mildew smell is really bad. Fruit flies coming out of the garbage disposal. The garbage smell in the garage is not a great 1st impression nor is the mold across the bottom of the walls. We would defiantly not rent this house again

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank you again for staying with us. I'm sorry you did not find your stay to be worthy of a 5 star rating. I am a bit confused as to some of your comments because my family stayed in the house just prior to your arrival. There was not a mildew smell upon our arrival or departure, nor were there fruit flies in the garbage disposal. I did email the renters that arrived just after your departure and this is the response I received from them: "We are having a wonderful week the house looks great , we haven't noticed any mildew smells. Thanks Donna" I did speak with the cleaning folks as well, and they bleach the sink each and every time they clean the house. The garbage is unfortunately placed in the garage due to raccoons, if you leave it outside they will make a mess and it is not much fun to clean up. I have been upgrading our home since we purchased the property back in 2003. If you read through the reviews, you will notice many past customers referencing the many upgrades to the house. There is not much of a need for lighting during the day as the shades are usually closed due to the sunny days. All of the lighting in the house is new, some of which are on a dimmer switch. I'm sorry you have decided you would prefer not to stay with us once again in the future. Approximately 50% of the weeks I book a year are by repeat customers. I think this tells the real story. Thanks again for staying with us, I appreciate the feedback and will do everything in my power to make sure no one else is having a bad day or week, and to make sure they have the best time possible in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A+++ great location

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for us the perfect size great location across the street from the beach and just down the street from all the local shops in Flagler Beach. Would recommend this place to anyone love it when will be back

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dennis, I'm glad to hear you had a wonderful time, I certainly hope to hear back from you in the future. Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29.5 Miles
Daytona International
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Grand Haven
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Turtle Shack
Nearest Beach
Flagler Beach
Car: recommended

Golf(5 Championship Courses Just Minutes Away)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $110
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates indicated do not apply toward holidays or special events. Rates are subject to change prior to confirming your stay. A refundable deposit in the amount of $250.00 will be due back with a completed application. I do not wish to include this amount in the total as a processing fee will be applied when you send and when I return the deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties