Downtown Largo, a neighborhood in Largo, is home to this vacation home. Shoppers can check out John's Pass Village & Boardwalk, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches and Pier 60 Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at BayCare Ballpark, or consider a night out at The BayCare Sound.
Central Park Performing Arts Center - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Palm Hill Country Club - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
The Amish Country Store - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
St. Petersburg-Clearwater Intl. Airport (PIE) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 15 min walk
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Dunkin' - 15 min walk
Largo Subs - 10 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Restful Get -A - Away. 10 min from the beach!! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Restful Get -A - Away. 10 min from the beach!!?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Restful Get -A - Away. 10 min from the beach!! on Oct 28, 2026 start from $169, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Restful Get -A - Away. 10 min from the beach!!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Restful Get -A - Away. 10 min from the beach!!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Restful Get -A - Away. 10 min from the beach!! located?
Located in Downtown Largo, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Central Park Performing Arts Center, Largo Central Park, and The Amish Country Store. Largo Medical Center and Largo Mall are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Clean place. I came down for a long weekend to unwind. The place had everything I needed and was close to a lot of places I frequent. I love to cook and the kitchen had enough stuff to make whatever I wanted to. I would rent this place again.
This was a great place to stay. Conviently located to shopping and minute's from the beach. Nice to have laundry on-site to use. Clean and comfortable. Also a quiet neighborhood too.
Everything for the most part was fantastic. Easy access into the residence. Very clean. AC worked well and with the ceiling fans kept the unit comfortable. Plenty of clean linens/towels. Only minor things were the toilet paper holder was missing, no tissues, and the WiFi seemed to occasionally cut out. These are just minor things but overall I HIGHLY recommend booking this unit for convenience, affordability and comfort!
The property itself was okay. Great location. We had to use our towels sparingly since they had 4 total between the 2 of us for an 7-day beach stay (also only had 1 wash cloth so we ended up buying our own). Multiple spider webs throughout the house. It didn’t seem like the house itself had been cleaned in a while. Outside was okay, but also looked as through it hadn’t been touched in a while.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Vllasi G.
Apr 30, 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
The communication was always too late, there was Sam scorpions nets on selling of bedroom and on the kitchen.
Place was clean and perfect for a 2 day quick vacation. One bedroom, big bathroom, kitchen with everything you need, and a big living room with couch!! Perfect! Neighborhood was just a small, quiet, clean little Florida neighborhood!! Everything was perfect. Price was about the same as a hotel, so I chose this Vrbo and was glad I did! Thanks again!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Seanna
Apr 24, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Host was not responsive. Went on an all girls trip and the people staying to the connected house harassed us one night. Knocking on our doors, trying to get us out. Continued to make unwanted advances after repeatedly telling them to leave us alone. Made us very uncomfortable. Reached out to host about this and no response at all.
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Had no problems with the property. The area does not seem that great, but the property itself was good overall. Only recommendation would be some extra blankets and towels. Good for a quick stay.
It was a great experience. All the pictures are extremely Accurate. The host went out of his way when the Wi-Fi went down I contacted him and he immediately fixed the problem. Great communication from host. 5⭐️
Property was perfect for what we were there for. 1 bed that sleeps 2 and a couch that also sleeps 2. Shower is perfect and the water gets hot with good pressure. Communication started off slow a few days before our stay but then was quick the night before and continued with quick responses. Easy access and 10-15 mins from the beach. Walmart is 5 mins away. Would definitely rent again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Hayleyjayne
Apr 15, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
My boyfriend and I currently do distance. This house was absolutely perfect the best getaway I could've ever asked for the places extremely cute definitely felt like at home. Only thing I could say is if you're always cold bring extra blankets but other than that I definitely recommend this to Couples.
Was here for work and the location was convenient for the 2 locations I needed to go daily and a quick drive to the beach to catch amazing sunsets or to walk the Belleair Causeway bridge. Owner was quick and accessible to respond when I had a question or problem. One night I returned and the AC wasn't working. He responded quickly and got everything handled.
Stayed 25 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jane P.
Feb 26, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Mix feelings.
Unit is nice. Location is poor.
Owners were very quick in handling problems.
Stayed 35 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on May 1, 2023
Hey Jane,
This is very unfortunate to read as my wife and I bent over backwards for you and your husband. A 2 star rating doesn’t seem fair. The location is 10 min from the beach and in a good neighborhood that we have had zero issues with. I appreciate you saying we handled all your issues. To add, we also went and bought you 2 seperate space heaters because you guys were cold when it was 80 degrees out. We also don't advertise cable, but to accommodate you further, we purchased a cable program so you could watch your CBS shows during your entire stay. Due to the fact we bent over backwards for you, and to rate us 2 stars due to location doesn't seem fair. One important thing to consider is we send an automated message giving our address the time of booking.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jenelyn
Jul 11, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This property was well equipped for our beach days. It had an umbrella and chairs, and 3 decent bikes. Everything was organized when we got there. The only problem was that there were no working lights in the bedroom.