Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Spectacular 180' View, Beach Front Condo Great Kids Beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Lincoln City is located on the scenic Oregon Coast at the 45th parallel, situated 11 feet above sea level. It is bordered by 680-acre Devils Lake and the Coast Range on the east and the Pacific Ocean on the west. Lincoln City boasts 7 1/2 miles of beautiful, clean sandy beaches, the Salmon River to the north and the Siletz Bay.

The180 degree bay view from our unit is incredible to watch the storms roll in, greet the sunrise with coffee on the balcony, or celebrate the sunset with a drink.. Take a stroll down the bay which leads you to the ocean. Just a short walk to find terrific fish tacos, great seafood or a coffee at the Tiki Hut. Groceries and restuarants are walking distance from the condo..Forget your car!

The Siletz Bay is a great place for water sports, kayaking, swimming,jet skiing or just wandering. It is a great beach for children, with no dangerous waves and a gentle sloping sandy bottom. It is a great place to watch the seals play in the water and watch the birds riding the thermals!

When the storms roll in, relax and enjoy watching the 36' flat screen TV, DVD, and movie library or collection of games.

Rest up and then have fun preparing a great meal our fully equipped kitchen.

Lincoln City is a great vacation destination with many wonderful things to see and do. In addition to the pristine, un-crowded sandy beaches, you’ll find wonderful restaurants, lovely boutique shopping, stunning art galleries, an outlet mall with many popular stores, a casino for entertainment as well as several top-notch golf courses nearby.

A great place to visit year round, the local climate is fairly mild with sunny summer days kept cool by the ocean breeze. This time of year offers great weather for exploring the area’s many hiking trails and taking in the breath-taking coastal views.

In the winter, storm watching is very popular and the large surf attracts world-class big wave surfers from all over the globe.

Lincoln City is located just 30 minutes north of Newport where you’ll find the Wax Museum, Ripley’s Believe It or Not, many more shops, galleries and restaurants as well as the award winning Oregon Coast Aquarium.

With endless entertainment options for you, your family and friends, Lincoln City will easily become your favorite coastal destination.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Kathy Baker
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Siletz
Nearest Motorway
Hwy 101
Nearest Beach
Siletz Bay
Car: recommended

Lincoln City is called the 20 miracle miles of the Oregon Central Coast. It stretches from Oceanlake to Newport. You will find shopping, galleries, great restuarants, antique shops, fishing in Depoe Bay, The Oregon Aquariam, golf at Salishan and wonderful spots to watch the whales along the way.

Amenities

Lincoln City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa converts to a queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Spectacular 180' View, Beach Front Condo Great Kids Beach!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Siletz

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo with a great view of the rocks, Siletz bay and the ocean. Great location in Taft by good restaurants (mo"s) and other amenities. Very comfortable with a easy to use entertainment system with all the internet content available.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Emerald city!
5

AWESOME HANGOUT!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time here on our rendezvous through the coast at the end of the summer!

Kathy, the owner was wonderful and easy to deal with!

Her place was very comfortable and pleasant!

The sunrises and sunsets from the windows were amazing!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place!

  • 5 of 5

My daughters and I stayed here for 7 days and it was great. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking meals and the home was comfy and relaxing. The view from the balcony is gorgeous and was a breath of fresh air everytime I looked out. We scavenged the beach (which is a tide pool area) and found many fun treasures. We also enjoyed the area just for walking. The location is great because there are many activities to do in Lincoln City, but also in the surrounding towns that are just 30 minutes to an hour away. We took a ride on scenic railroad and went to tillamook. There are also pleanty of light houses too see. I would recommended this condo to any one planning on staying in Lincoln City!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and took advantage of the many wonderful activities in the area. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Awesome for families with younger children!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much in Siletz Bay! We have young children and the Bay was much safer to swim in instead of the Ocean. We found crabs, shells and seals right outside the Condo! I ventured out and explored with the kids while my husband relaxed on the beach and read; so it definitely fits both personalities! We will be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bethany, OK
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our 4 night stay in this lovely and well equipped condo. It was perfect for our needs and a great place to come home to after busy days sightseeing. The furniture and bed are super comfortable. The balcony was a treat, watching the tides come in and out in the bay. The beach outside was easy access. The elevator makes the 3rd floor condo easy to get to. Condo is nicely decorated and close to restaurants, a few shops, IGA grocery, and bakery. Owner is great! We could not have been happier with our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Average at best but went to 1 star due to construction ......

  • 1 of 5

The price was reasonable for the facility. The condo was mostly as advertised, etc... All of which would have earned it probably 3 to 3.5 stars. However, there was one minor problem and one huge problem that lowered the score to one star.

The minor issue was poor/out-dated technology. The player was simply a dvd player. In this day and age it's not hard to purchase an inexpensive blu-ray player that will play both dvd and blu-rays. We were unable to play some of the kids blu-ray's due to this. The TV was pretty small and ancient as well. However, the biggest tech disappointment was the pathetically slow wifi. My verizon LTE connection was faster and more reliable. I tried resetting the cable modem and router (turning off and on) but this didn't really help. The router is so poor that I only could pick up 2 to 3 bars in the living room roughly less than 20 feet from the bedroom where the router was located. Might help to have the network secured. Not sure who else was on it.

The HUGE problem was construction. We were woken up at 8am in the morning by people moving furniture out of condo 411 right above us. This occurred on the day we were departing . The furniture moving was pretty loud but what came next was unbelievable. Constant hammering and banging on the floor. It was so loud we couldn't eat breakfast, or really stay in the condo, etc.. It was simply painful to pack and try to exit the place. Can't even imagine what would have happened if this commenced earlier in our stay. I e-mailed Kathy (believe she is the property manger and/or owner) and this was the response.

"Sorry. They told me the work was to be done last week, when my condo was open. I have not had any problems with the wifi, or complaints about it. Sorry your stay was not acceptable. Unfortunately, I have no control about the noise. I will let the owner know the noise was upsetting to you."

Never heard from the owners. Not offered any compensation. Thought the construction was done last week. So they're disorganized, average facility at best, and their customer service seems to consist of too bad and we're sorry.

I've been to many VRBO units over the years and the units have been located all over the US. This is one of the worst and I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Most guests stay at my condo to enjoy the wonderful view, watch the seals play in the bay, or enjoy a relaxing walk on the beach. The quiet hours of 9pm to 9 am are strictly enforced for guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 8

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $40

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.