Located in Townsend, this cabin is in a rural area and near theme parks. While the natural beauty of Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Cades Cove can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out Ober Mountain.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Jack Renfro Stadium, or consider a night out at The Trillium Venue. Discover the area's water adventures with water tubing and rafting nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and mountain biking.
The Little River Railroad and Lumber Company Museum - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
Townsend Visitor Center - 5 min drive - 4.1 km
Shadows of the Past Hiking/Biking Trail - 5 min drive - 4.1 km
Dark Island Swinging Bridge - 5 min drive - 3.8 km
Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center - 7 min drive - 6.4 km
Getting around
McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) - 33 min drive
Restaurants
Walland Shop Groceries And Gas - 13 min drive
Peaceful Side Social - 8 min drive
The Townsend Abbey - 7 min drive
Burgermaster Drive-in - 9 min drive
Elvira's Cafe - 17 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Willow Creek: Pet Friendly / WiFi / Hot Tub / Creek View / Fire Pit pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Willow Creek: Pet Friendly / WiFi / Hot Tub / Creek View / Fire Pit?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Willow Creek: Pet Friendly / WiFi / Hot Tub / Creek View / Fire Pit on Dec 6, 2026 start from $391, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Willow Creek: Pet Friendly / WiFi / Hot Tub / Creek View / Fire Pit?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Willow Creek: Pet Friendly / WiFi / Hot Tub / Creek View / Fire Pit?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Willow Creek: Pet Friendly / WiFi / Hot Tub / Creek View / Fire Pit located?
Situated in a rural location, this cabin is within 3 mi (5 km) of The Little River Railroad and Lumber Company Museum, Dark Island Swinging Bridge, and Shadows of the Past Hiking/Biking Trail. Townsend Visitor Center is 2.5 mi (4 km) away.
Reviews
8.4
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Location was GREAT, it made for a easy & accessable trip for all we wanted to do.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 2, 2026
Thank you for the great review! We’re glad you enjoyed the location and found it convenient for everything you wanted to do. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you back again!
Make sure to bring your own shower toiletries. If you want coffee, bring loose coffee and filters. There was none of the property. Otherwise a great place and we had a great stay! I would stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 25, 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you had a great time and would stay with us again. We appreciate the feedback about the toiletries and coffee supplies and hope to welcome you back on your next trip!
Great outside space- our kids loved the hot tub and the creek to play in outside. The beds we found to be very comfortable, but we felt the dish ware was lacking. Dishes cracking, chipped, and silverware very limited. Several lightbulbs needed changing too, and we were unable to use the outside table space because it was too dark without the working lights. We found the cabin to be a comfortable space and really enjoyed having a bonfire one night. Host was easy to reach and parking was secure and easy.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 25, 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad your family enjoyed the outdoor space, hot tub, creek, and bonfire. We appreciate you letting us know about the dishes, silverware, and lighting so we can address those areas. Thanks again for the feedback, and we hope to host you again!
This place is a gem for people wanting to close to the park and be a little off the beaten track. No hustle and bustle here and that for us was great. The house is ok clean, bedroom and bathrooms were perfect, living room (floor) and porch could have been cleaner. Had a great stay and any issues were solved appropriately by host.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 27, 2026
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed the peaceful location and had a great stay. We also appreciate your feedback about the cleanliness and will be sure to share it with our team. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns during your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
This cabin was amazing. The location was perfect for our motorcycle event. The driveway and parking are motorcycle friendly. We will definitely be back to this cabin.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 6, 2026
Brook, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We would love to welcome you again soon!
The kids enjoyed having the creek to play in and it was a quiet area. Would recommend to anyone!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 24, 2024
Hello Tish! Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's great when the kids enjoyed the creek and keep them busy. We appreciate the recommendation and can't wait to have you with us again.
Very quaint with all of the amenities we could ask for. Showers could have been cleaner. It rained at night while we stayed here and the acorns hitting the metal roof were very loud but the place was very quaint, generally very clean, and we had a nice time using the hot tub which was clean, the kitchen, the fire pit, and the bed was very comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 21, 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the amenities, hot tub, and cozy atmosphere. We appreciate your note about the showers and will make sure that’s addressed. We’re happy you had a relaxing visit and hope to welcome you back again soon!
We enjoyed our stay! It was away from the rush of city traffic! The town of Townsend is a beautiful area!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 24, 2024
Hello Peggy! Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the property. Townsend is a beautiful and quaint town. Looking forward to having you with us again.
Location was a quite and serene with the stream right besides the property. Excellent location to hang out with family and friends and for Pets
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on May 8, 2023
Hello Suresh! Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. A quite relaxing weekend sounds like what you needed. Seems like the location worked well too. Looking forward to having you with us again.
Our cabin was very clean, kid friendly and quiet. The pictures are exactly how the cabin looks and there were no issues at all with our stay. Would recommend and would stay again!
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 4, 2022
Hi Chantelle! We want to thank you for staying with us. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it was quiet. It's great when what you see in the pictures is what you get. Appreciate the recommendation and look forward to having you with us again.
Hi Willow! Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had no complaints. Hopefully is was a memorable Thanksgiving. Looking forward to having you again.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Cristy W.
Dec 28, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Quiet stay
The cabin was nice. There was another cabin Nextdoor and so was an rv park. The rv part had a pit bull dog that would roam and we had our dogs with us and they had to stay in most of the time because of that dog. Other than that the cabin was nice. Had enough room for my family and 2 dogs.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 21, 2025
Thank you for your feedback! I’m glad to hear that you found the cabin nice and that it was comfortable for your family and dogs. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the roaming pit bull at the nearby RV park. We understand how important it is for pets to feel safe while on vacation. We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future!
Very nice cabin, with convenient location for travel to Cade’s Cove which was our plan. It was a very quiet location & was nice that we could bring our 2 dogs with us which can be difficult to find. The only real problem that we had was that someone in the RV park next door allowed their dogs to run off leash & they repeatedly came into our space to relieve themselves & it was agitating to our 2 dogs. Otherwise, it was a very nice stay for us.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 15, 2022
Hello Debbie! Thank you for staying with us. We are excited to hear that you loved the cabin and area. Our apologies for the irritation of the neighbors dogs. Something we wished we could've fixed. But glad that overall you didn't let it ruin your time and we look forward to having you with us again.
What a great stay. The cabin was clean and welcoming. Would have liked a few more creature comforts such as matches to light the fire pit, salt and pepper, and maybe some foil wrap to put on the grill. But these did not detract from our experience. Just come prepared. Would recommend the property to anyone looking for a referral.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 21, 2024
Hello Michael! Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the suggestions. Much appreciation on the recommendation. Can't wait to have you with us again.
Hi Sarah! We apologize that you didn't have a great stay. Hopefully we didn't miss any communication on the uncleanliness. We could've had our cleaners back out to take care of things.
Was a great location quite great! Need more lighting in cabin living area and kitchen could barely see in their at night to cook or build a fire. Doors could use some work hard to open and close. Ceiling fan on back porch sparked when we turned on first night getting there. Would not work properly. And living room ceiling fan wouldn’t run it barely turned a lil bit then stop but could here motor trying to work so we couldn’t use those two fans. Cookware could use some non stick pans. Other than that stay was great very quiet and perfect area would stay again
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 4, 2025
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the peaceful location and overall stay. We truly appreciate you letting us know about the lighting, fans, and cookware, and we’ll be sure to have our team look into those right away. It’s great to know you’d stay with us again, and we look forward to hosting you next time!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kevin J.
Feb 20, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
dirty and run down with LOTS of repairs needed
We stayed at this property in January. The dishwasher did not work. Floors were filthy, when wiped up a slip of water..the paper towel was black. Just gross.Furniture needs to be replaced ripped and dirty.Blinds in all windows were chewed and broken.We found brocken glass in the washing machine..we had to clean it the chunks of glass and slpinters.The only good thing this cabin has is its location.Too bad its so neglected...It could be beautiful.We have stayed in the Smokies for years..this had to be the worse cabin ever in over 20 years.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 16, 2023
Hi Kevin! We do appreciate you staying with us and apologize that you didn't have the best stay. We have addressed the cleaning with our cleaners. This is not the experience we want for our guest. We appreciate the honest review, because that helps us. We look forward to having you with us again, but with a better time.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Morgan G.
Apr 18, 2023
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Great location, not so great experience
The cabin was conveniently located to everything there was to do in the area, and very quiet. However, the floors looked filthy and the bottom of my kids feet were so gross after walking around inside. There was no stopper for the drain in the tub, so you couldn’t take baths. The blinds upstairs were broken, unable to be lowered to keep the sun out in the mornings. The grass outside was tall and very much needed to be mowed. While there, we received a call from one of the property managers asking if we’d sent in a repair request for a chair and the wifi. I told them no, and that we had no problems logging into the wifi upon our arrival and hadn’t seen any broken furniture. When we returned to our cabin that evening, someone had come while we were gone, without giving any notice they’d be going into the cabin, and took the modem and cable box. Not a big deal if they needed to replace them, but when you have guests staying, I felt that out of respect for our things we should’ve been notified someone was going to come by. They came back two days later with a new one, and the internet still didn’t work. Our trip was just about over so I didn’t even bother calling. All that to say, the location was great, but I don’t think we’ll be renting from them again.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on May 7, 2023
Hi Morgan. We do want to say thank you for staying with us. Our apologies on not having the best stay and lack of communication. The grass is on a schedule and depending on the amount of rain it can get tall before cutting. We wish we could've gotten the internet working for you as well. We do look forward to having you with us again, but with a better outcome.
we had a very good stay. the only issues I had was the grass had not been mowed. Made me concerned about walking in the yard and walking my smalldog in the yard. The kitchen good have been stocked better as far as plates and utensils
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 9, 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you had a very good stay overall. We apologize that the grass had not been mowed during your visit, and we completely understand your concern, especially with a small dog.
We also appreciate you mentioning the kitchen supplies. We’ll take a look at the plates and utensils to see what may need to be added or replenished. Thank you again for bringing these things to our attention!
Wonderful stay in Townsend TN! The creek, porch, and Firepit made this property memorable for our family. We went to Dollywood, the caverns, tubbed down the little river with the River Rats tubing, and ate at The Abbey. Already planning our next trip back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 3, 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and made so many great memories. It sounds like you had an amazing time exploring the area and relaxing by the creek, on the porch, and around the fire pit.
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are thrilled to hear you're already planning your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Smoky Mountains!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kimberly H.
Aug 26, 2025
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 26, 2025
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and would love to welcome you back anytime!