expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Lovely Remodeled 2 BDRM Condo - Starting @ $383.00/night - Wailea Elua #2106

Wailea, HI, USA
  • Condo1536 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay5 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

A note from the owner:

ALOHA and welcome to our Wailea hale. You will delight in the sights and sounds of this island paradise. Our tropically inspired and recently upgraded two-bedroom penthouse features the most beautiful garden spaces on the island, with the turquoise waters of the Pacific shining through the swaying palms, presenting a stunning picture-perfect ocean view. Stroll manicured paths down to Wailea Beach and cool off with a soak in the plunge pool or ease your muscles in the hot tub after your Haleakala trek. Enjoy the privacy of your ocean view lanai. Recline under the sun in a comfy chaise, dine al fresco after grilling your fresh catch or enjoy preparing your meals in our stunning newly designed gourmet kitchen with fun gadgets to inspire delectable meals. As dusk settles, serve tropical cocktails that match the colors of the setting Hawaiian sun while relaxing to the soothing sounds of the waves and gentle breezes. A glass wall of windows and doors open to make the great room an extension of your lanai. Beautiful wood, a large flat screen TV and island furnishings create an aloha atmosphere under vaulted ceilings. All rooms are centrally air conditioned with ceiling fans for additional circulation and feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with Wi-Fi. Both large bedrooms are individually decorated in tropical flair. The master king also opens to the lanai and houses a spacious en-suite bathroom with relaxing tub. The second bedroom suite features both a queen and twin sleeping arrangement with an enticing garden view of Maui flora and fauna. Our home comfortable sleeps six with the queen sleeper sofa in the great room. We hope you spend your aloha time with us here at Elua to feel appropriately relaxed, entertained and pampered. MAHALO!

Wailea Elua Village is an exclusive beachfront property located in the heart of the resort community of Wailea. This relaxing low-density property consists of two-story buildings terraced over twenty-four acres of immaculate tropical landscaping. Beautiful Ulua Beach fronting the property is a well-known snorkeling destination and is great for watching dramatic sunsets, swimming, sunning and whale watching in the winter months. Wailea Elua Village has these features:

- a gated property

- air-conditioned

- two swimming pools, Jacuzzi, beachfront pavilion with barbecues

- putting green, paddle tennis court

- free private parking

- fully equipped kitchens, washers & dryers, cable television,

- free local phone service, private lanais and linens

- Daily housekeeping

We will retain your email address for marketing and promotional communications. We will not ever sell or provide your personal information to outside sources. You are able to unsubscribe from our email communications at any time.

TA-084-475-4944-01

Keywords: Condo, Condominium, Flat, Apartment

Property Manager

Alii Resorts

Member Since 2002
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
50%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, 1 twin/ single
      • Convertible bed(s)
        1 sleep sofa /futon

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, shower

          Location Type

            • Golf Course View
              Wailea Blue Golf Course from the lanai by the dining area.
            • Ocean View
              This condo features a beautiful ocean view!
            • Water View

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Family
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Spa
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Linens Provided
                          100% Egyption Cotton
                        • Air Conditioning
                          Central AC
                        • Clothes Dryer
                          In Unit
                        • Fitness Room / Equipment
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Internet
                          Free wireless internet
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Broadband Access
                          Free wireless internet
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                          On-site, Free, Gated Community with Security
                        • Telephone
                        • Towels Provided
                          Bath towels and beach towels provided
                        • Washing Machine
                          In Unit
                        • Wireless Internet
                          Free wireless internet

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Ice Maker
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 6 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • CD Player
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Lanai / Gazebo
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                        • Tennis
                                          Paddle ball court

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool
                                                • Heated Pool
                                                • Shared Hot Tub

                                                  Onsite Services

                                                    • Concierge

                                                      Attractions

                                                        • marina
                                                        • arboretum
                                                        • churches
                                                        • cinemas
                                                        • festivals
                                                        • health/beauty spa
                                                        • library
                                                        • live theater
                                                        • botanical garden
                                                        • museums
                                                        • playground
                                                        • recreation center
                                                        • restaurants
                                                        • ruins
                                                        • water parks
                                                        • winery tours

                                                          Leisure Activities

                                                            • outlet shopping
                                                            • antiquing
                                                            • bird watching
                                                            • boating
                                                            • eco tourism
                                                            • horseback riding
                                                            • luaus
                                                            • miniature golf
                                                            • beachcombing
                                                            • photography
                                                            • scenic drives
                                                            • shelling
                                                            • shopping
                                                            • sight seeing
                                                            • walking
                                                            • whale watching
                                                            • wildlife viewing

                                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                                • ATM/bank
                                                                • fitness center
                                                                • groceries
                                                                • hospital
                                                                • laundromat
                                                                • massage therapist
                                                                • medical services

                                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                    • rafting
                                                                    • basketball court
                                                                    • deepsea fishing
                                                                    • fishing
                                                                    • golf
                                                                    • golf privileges optional
                                                                    • hiking
                                                                    • jet skiing
                                                                    • kayaking
                                                                    • mountain biking
                                                                    • parasailing
                                                                    • racquetball
                                                                    • cycling
                                                                    • rock climbing
                                                                    • roller blading
                                                                    • sailing
                                                                    • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                    • snorkeling
                                                                    • snorkeling/diving
                                                                    • surf fishing
                                                                    • surfing
                                                                    • swimming
                                                                    • tennis
                                                                    • wind-surfing

                                                                      5 Reviews

                                                                      3/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Great location!

                                                                      Atul J.

                                                                      Overall good experience, not sure if I would rent this specific unit again, see below.

                                                                      PRO:

                                                                      - The location is amazing. Having traveled to Wailea a number of times, our favorite spot to hang out is Ulua Beach. You have exclusive access immediately onto Ulua Beach from the pool area at Wailea Elua. This was the best part for us as we spent a good portion of each day at the beach. It was very convenient as we could easily run back to the condo to make lunch and bring back to the beach, etc. It was very easy to get to Piilani Highway, Kihei, Makena, and other areas. Walking distance to neighboring resorts such as Andaz and Marriott, as well as walking distance to a number of restaurants and shops including The Shops at Wailea.

                                                                      - proactive, responsive, and helpful management company. I encourage renters to ask them for help with anything you might need. They gave me a helpful tip on a great local business we used to rent beach equipment and stroller. Housekeeping service was pretty good as well, albeit there seemed to have been a misunderstanding between us one day and we didn't get full service. Not a big deal.

                                                                      - in-unit washer and dryer were a huge bonus.

                                                                      - great view of the ocean

                                                                      CON:

                                                                      ** very important- the cushions on the wicker dining chairs need to be fastened to the chair frames! Our 2 year old was sitting on a chair eating his lunch and shifted his bottom and almost fell straight through the chair frame. He would have seriously injured himself if his nanny hadn't been right next to him and caught him in time.

                                                                      - I agree with other reviewers about the unit being far too cluttered. There are also a number of items covered in dust, including large artificial plants/trees in the unit. Kitchen items/utensils and dishes are far too numerous, some of them were not as clean as I would have preferred. The carpeting is worn out and stained from long-term use in certain areas and needs to be replaced.

                                                                      - Please replace the mattresses and provide many more pillows. The master bedroom mattress is quite old and in dire need of replacement. I did not get a single good night of sleep during the week there. There are a few extra pillows in the closets but they seeme old and dingy so I didn't use them.

                                                                      - guest shower walls were mildewy. So was the master bath curtain.

                                                                      - please stock Windex! We like to keep the place clean, including the glass dining table after we eat... especially after our toddler eats.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Mahalo for being our guest and taking the time to Review your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. This allows up to improve the condo and make better experiences for all guests. Service to our guests is very important to us and we are very happy you found it satisfactory. As a return guest with Alii Resorts you will receive a discount on all future stays with us!! A Hui Hou Kakou - "Until We Meet Again" The Management & Staff of Alii Resorts

                                                                      Pictures are exactly as it looks

                                                                      Danielle S.

                                                                      The pictures are very up to date. While the unit has been rehabbed in places, it is still a little dated and very cluttered. The views are beautiful from the lanai (you can see the ocean). Be prepared for a about a 5 minute hill to the beach (just notable for those who are older). The unit is spacious and has everything you could need in the kitchen. Management company is responsive. Location and beach are fantastic. You can easily walk to shops in Wailea and easy access to the beach path.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Aloha and Mahalo for being our guest! It's great to hear that your time with us on Maui was well enjoyed, and the condo suited your needs. Don't forget to mention you are a return guest with Alii Resorts when you are ready to book your next trip to the island for special savings. A Hui Hou Kakou - "Until We Meet Again" The Management & Staff of Alii Resorts

                                                                      With a little work this could be great

                                                                      Albert N.

                                                                      This condo is in a great location with great amenities. That being said, a major disappointment for us was that the unit is way too cluttered, not the relaxing environment you want when you are on vacation. The kitchen has been nicely remodeled but every cupboard is stuffed with items, many of them duplicates ( 3 blenders, drawers of food storage without matching lids, 3 ice buckets and so much more) so that there isn't even space to store your groceries except out on the counter. In addition, you have to search through so much stuff just to find what you're looking for.

                                                                      The second bedroom is tight with the twin bed but the real problem is the only clothing storage is in the closet, which you can't access because there is so much stuffed in the closet that we had to move items to be able to open the drawers of the dresser. We also had to move multiple things out of the way to hang just a few items as that was all there was room for. Under that bathroom sinks are multiple extra tissue box holders, soap dispensers, and other unnecessary items that take up the space we would have used to store our empty toiletry bags had there been space.

                                                                      Enough examples of the problems. On the positive side, the resort has a nice pool area with several umbrellas, a nice spot for eating in the shade, easy access to a beautiful beach, and lovely landscaping. The management company quickly responded to a few issues we had

                                                                      (a slow moving drain in the shower and burnt out lights) and the housekeeping/daily towel replacement was a nice surprise.

                                                                      This unit is the closest building to the road but the landscaping kept the noise levels down. The unit is also farthest from the beach and pool, but as long as you are not physically challenged, it just means a longer walk. You might want to consider renting a beach cart to lug everything down.

                                                                      So, in summary, we would definitely consider returning to this resort as we found it a good value for Wailea but we would not stay in this unit again unless the above issues were addressed.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Aloha and Mahalo for being our guests and taking the time to share about your recent stay! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the Wailea Elua Village property. Thank you for the feedback as we take it very seriously. Feedback gives us a chance to improve ourselves as well as our condos. We will pass along your suggestions to the home owne.r A Hui Hou Kakou - "Until We Meet Again" The Management & Staff of Alii Resorts

                                                                      Elua Property is awesome

                                                                      Merlyn S.

                                                                      We stayed in Unit 2106 for two weeks over Christmas 2016, the same unit we stayed in 12 years ago. We love the property, primarily for its location (Elua beach is fabulous), close to the resort area, a short walk to the Wailea Shops, and direct access to the beach boardwalk. Unit 2106 is near the front gate (good), at the top of the hill requiring a downhill (and uphill) walk to the very appealing and well developed pool facility and beach (not great but Okay), backing on Alanui boulevard (some traffic noise) however a short walk to the coffee shops at Wailea (great). The views are fabulous and the lanai is a decent size from this upper unit. The unit itself has been upgraded and the kitchen modifications were well thought out and executed. Bathroom reno's were well done and attractive. Everything worked and the kitchen is well equipped, stove has a glass top, fridge is new and unique, BBQ worked well. We found the MBR bed to be (very) firm however that is our assessment, others may find this aspect appealing. A/C was powerful, a fan in each room was appreciated although the one in the back bedroom was somewhat schizophrenic in its operation. We would definitely consider utilizing this unit again in the future, for us the Elua location is perfect and we prefer the easy walking access to the other Wailea amenities over a close access to the pool and beach.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Mahalo for being our guest and taking the time to post a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to the island soon. As a Return Guest with Alii Resorts, you will receive a discount on future bookings with us!

                                                                      A Hui Hou Kakou - "Until We Meet Again"

                                                                      Your Alii Resorts Ohana

                                                                      Ali'i resorts customer service sucks! Unit was old, sticky , and cluttered. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

                                                                      elena t.

                                                                      Just want to start by saying, wow can't believe how unprofessional rude Ali'i resorts are! We booked a family trip and this unit was by far nothing we expected. Very stinky, cluttered and not kid friendly whatsoever. Although when you have a good management company that's accommodating then all that sometimes doesn't matter .. Ali'i resorts were very rude .. charged us amounts after our checkout without an explaination. Made up figures has they went! Be aware !! They will scam you and you . Worst experience ever !!!!!

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      We are sorry that your stay was not all you hoped it to be, however we must clarify some details within your review. We were quick to respond to any concerns you reported, and discovered you misrepresented the actual number of guests staying in the condo. We were forced to charge you for lost beach towels and the excessive cleaning required once you checked out. The carpets were so badly stained that we are still working to clean them to avoid replacement. It was disclosed to you that you were going to be charged a fee, and in fact we lowered that amount to show our Aloha. It is unfortunate you chose to post such a review, however we wish you all the best of luck with your future travel plans.

                                                                      Mahalo,

                                                                      The Management & Staff of Alii Resorts

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Wailea, HI, USA

                                                                      Seasonal Whale Watching ... from your condo! Free Concierge & Activity Services

                                                                      Availability

                                                                      $666avg/night
                                                                      Premier Partner
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      Instant Confirmation
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 311219

                                                                      x