Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Black Diamond Getaway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 5 Bedrooms + Office, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Whether you’re looking for an exhilarating mountain adventure or simply a quiet haven with family and friends, we think you’ve found the right place! Our luxurious townhome offers a spacious, hospitable and comfy environment for its guests.

From your centralized location in Wildernest, you’ll have direct access to 50 miles of paved recreational trails within a short walk from your front door! These trails lead to numerous coveted recreational areas that include the National Forest and Lake Dillon; as well as to six world class ski resorts (Copper Mountain, Keystone, Breckenridge, A-Basin, Vail and Beaver Creek). These areas offer world class alpine and cross-country skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, golfing, fishing, hiking, mountain and road biking.

For those who may prefer a more urbane getaway experience, big city amenities abound within the surrounding Summit County townships of Silverthorne, Dillon and Frisco. A multiplicity of restaurant options, numerous outlet mall shopping opportunities, well-stocked grocery stores, as well as a variety of quaint shops and museums make this area a premier family destination.

Once home, it’s time to relax and recharge in this lodge-style, multi-level, 2400 ft/ 5 bedroom 4 bath townhome with surrounding views of the Continental Divide and Buffalo Mountain. The top floor offers a wide open, spacious living area for the entire family, a sleeper sofa; and includes cable TV, gas fireplace, fully furnished kitchen, large dining table and serving bar, and access to the top private deck. On this top floor there is also an office/bedroom with full-sized futon and a bathroom with shower.

The second level offers the master suite with king bed, private bath with a Jacuzzi-jet sunken tub, along with your own private deck.

The bottom floor offers a second master suite with king bed and private full bath. There is also another bedroom with queen wrought-iron bed and an additional bedroom with a full/twin bunk bed set. These two bedrooms share the common 4th full bath. All carpet is brand new. Washer and dryer are also located on this bottom floor.

Additional Amenities- Prospector Village offers direct access to trails leading up to and around Wilderness National Forest. The summit free shuttle line is just outside Prospector Village and can take you to and from just about any Summit County Destination free of charge. As our guests, you also have access to two wonderfully maintained outdoor hot tubs and a small indoor heated pool at the nearby community center. Our community takes great care and pride in our facilities and public grounds, and we ask that you take note and agree to abide to all rules and regulations of the HOA.

About the owners-

We are very happy to be able to offer and share our dream vacation home in beautiful Summit County. Our family enjoys every second that we can spend outdoors in God’s creation with family and friends. We hope that your family and friends will also be able to appreciate this unique experience by creating your own precious memories in this magnificent setting.

Keywords: Rental, retreat, property, home, condo

More Details

Owner
Alicia
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was great. Thanks for the cozy condo...
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Silverthorne Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1) New Futon, Baby Cribs (2) Two pack'n plays available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New sleeper sofa with foam mattress, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Black Diamond Getaway
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 25 reviews
Houston, Texas
5

We loved our stay! Would definitely come back

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful condo. Would definitely return to this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, 3 kids and I stayed at "Black Diamond Getaway" and absolutely loved it. The morning sun over the moutains was amazing as we sat on the balcony and drank coffee. Everything you could need from the kitchen was so easy: blender, stove, microwave were awesome for cooking in plus tons of space and seating in dining room and living room. Bedrooms were on lower floors and were plentiful. Loved having 2 Master Suites, tons of bathrooms and a big jet tub! Couldn't ask for a better location for hiking and biking which was as close as the end of the parking lot. Washer and dryer and garage in the condo was so convenient! Alicia was so great to work with, helped us with all our questions, made our stay easy to pay and very afforable for the space and location! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bozeman, Montana
5

Great rental in Summit County

  • 5 of 5

The Black Diamond Getaway was our fifth VRBO rental and, while the others were very good, I would have to say this was the best! We had not tried a condo before but wanted to try it since it would give us access to a pool for the kids. This place was super! It was very roomy and, being spread out over three floor, gave separate spaces for family members. Our daughter, son-in-law and three grandkids had the lower level (which includes a second master suite). My husband and I had the master suite on the middle level while oldest granddaughter had the study on the upper level.

The condo was very nicely furnished. We all loved the huge wrap-around couch in the living room. The kitchen was great, with plenty of dishes, silverware and cookware and two coffee makers. There was even a drawer full of spices. The table was plenty large enough for our group of eight. The deck was a nice place for morning coffee and we loved having the grill for a couple of meals.

There were wonderful views of the surrounding mountains, including Buffalo Mt. which looms over the Wildernest complex. We especially liked the proximity to the national forest. We only had to walk across the parking lot to access a whole network of trails. We even had a friendly fox visit us a couple of mornings.

You can't go wrong with staying here. If we come back to Silverthorne another time, we will definitely book the Black Diamond Getaway.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Black Diamond Getaway and hope to have you back. Sincerely, Alicia & Greg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Awesome views, great location.

  • 3 of 5

The fireplace didn't work and if you have a large party, you'll need to manage around the hot water. It is an awesome place!!!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We always welcome compliments and suggestions. We are in the process of purchasing a brand new fireplace as well as a new hot water heater. We didn't list the fireplace as an amenity for this reason as we intend to replace it this summer but didn't want guests to be disappointed that it works only sporadically at the moment. The hot water, if turned up high, is extremely hot so we have kept is rather low to prevent any burns. We do recognize that there is less hot water though if a large group is using them around the same time which is why we are considering a new water heater that has a more consistent water temperature. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future. -Alicia & Greg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perferct space for a ski vacation

  • 5 of 5

Originally noticed property when planning a ski vacation for myself and four friends and when one dropped out we decided to go for the extra room.

Black Diamond is a great property for a couple of families, three to four couples or four middle aged ski bums.

The bedrooms were all nice size and the beds & pillows very comfy.

The kitchen was well equipped for all our breakfast & dinner cooking needs.

Also the attached heated garage was a huge plus for managing our ski gear.

The club house with 2 hot tubs & pool is a couple minute stroll away or if your feeling lazy you could drive there.

Alicia was quick to respond to our questions.

Highly recommend Black Diamond Getaway!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Holland, MI
5

Excellent, all the comforts of home or even more.

  • 5 of 5

Huge comfortable couch in the family room, 2 master suites + 2 bedrooms + office with futon. Fully stocked kitchen, 4 bathrooms makes it easy for a large family. Attractive decor, great location that's easy to get to.

Alicia and Greg are very responsive to any questions or issues.

This was our second visit, would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, A-Basin
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Silverthorne Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Hiking/Biking Season
Apr 7 2017 - Nov 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,325
 
 
Thanksgiving Season
Nov 15 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,995
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$475
$3,150
 
 
Peak Ski Season
Jan 5 2018 - Apr 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,325
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $275
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties