Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Large Deck,BRAND NEW Hot Tub,10 Unlimited SHARC Passes Dogs allowed!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,216 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This is the perfect home for your family vacation, centrally located and just down the street from Ft.Rock Park. Bring your well behaved dog too! Enjoy playing a game of basketball, tennis, baseball, or just take the kids to enjoy the playground. In the winter this is a great place to practice your cross country skiing, build a snowman or have an old fashioned snowball fight! You can always retreat the the brand new hot tub to warm up and relax.

This spacious 4 bedroom Sunriver vacation home has been beautifully updated, cooking in the kitchen with new stainless appliances will be a delight while you're on vacation!

Sit and relax after a day out and enjoy a movie on one of the many new flat screen TV's, or enjoy curling up and reading a book in front of the fire.

This home is great for a family getaway! With 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, a bunk room with 2 sets of bunk beds (perfect for the kids), 1 twin, 1 twin roll-a-way bed, a toddler bed and 2 Queen hide-a-beds.

There is plenty of sleeping areas for up to 10 guests plus every bedroom has new flat screen TV's

Enjoy a home cooked hamburger on the gas BBQ grill on the spacious deck. When dinner is finished relax in the private hot tub and star gaze. This might just be the best way to end a fun filled day in Central Oregon!

This home includes up to 4 bikes so you can walk or bike ride to For Rock Park and take advantage of Sunriver's 30 miles of paved bike paths.

This home provides 10 Unlimited SHARC passes, free tennis and free access to Sunriver's Marina!

Details:

2 Kings, 2 Queens, bunk room with 2 sets of bunk beds, 1 twin, 1 twin roll-a-way bed and a toddler bed, 2 Queen HAB's, gas BBQ, HOT TUB, 5 flat screen TV's, 4 DVD players, i-Pod dock, D/W, W/D microwave, 2 levels, fireplace insert, bikes, walk or ride to Fort Rock Park. 2216 sq ft, 3 star,10 Unlimited SHARC passes, free tennis, free marina access.

If you would like further information about this Sunriver vacation rental or our Sunriver property management services please call.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Reservations

Looking for an affordable Sunriver vacation home rental? Camas #21 is the perfect choice.

Why Reservations chose Central Oregon

Between giant Ponderosa pine trees, the mighty Deschutes River, three world-class golf courses, and only 20 minutes from the legendary Mt. Bachelor ski resort, the Sunriver area surrounds you with a year-round opportunity for fun, adventure, and even some quiet time, right outside the back door of your very own Sunriver vacation home rental. Only a short 10-mile drive to Bend, Oregon��the hub of Central Oregon—Sunriver is in the middle of all the fun Central Oregon has to offer.

What makes this house unique

Private hot tub, near For Rock Park, spacious 4 bedroom home

Guestbook comments from the manager

Three families w/children

We had a great time and found staying at this house to be very comfortable. We had three families, each with children, and there was no shortage of space/beds. We really enjoy the Maverick's access.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2216 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ice skating

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

31% Complete
26% Complete
21% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Large Deck,BRAND NEW Hot Tub,10 Unlimited SHARC Passes Dogs allowed!
average rating of 3.5789473 based on 21 reviews
4

needs work

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We liked the layout and the location of the property. We found mouse leavings on the kitchen floor and carpenter ants upstairs and downstairs. The floor was so dirty that our socks and our baby's knees were black. Housekeeping came and scrubbed the floors and set traps in the pantry. We did not want poison for the ants because we had small children. Our grandson got a huge sliver in his foot from the deck, and my daughter ripped her heel on a nail that was poking out the end. The deck was in very bad shape and we all had to wear shoes on it. Over all I would say it was our worst rental experience in the 35 years that we have been renting in Sunriver.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Hi Blaine, we are very sorry that you had a bad experience in Camas #21. We have given this review to our maintenance department and will go through each item. We appreciate your review and hope you give us another try. Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, OR
1

No thank you.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival, this house smelled like there was a septic issue. I called the office and they sent over maintenance whom showed up with Febreeze and air fresheners. I was told to call back if the odor persisted. I called the next day which they then sent over housekeeping with more air freshener. They were not solving the problem. The toilets constantly needed to be plunged which tells me that there is a bigger plumbing issue here. We would have asked to switch houses but with it being New Years there was nothing available. The house is very dated and we also had a window leaking inside. We were so disappointed in this house!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, OR
1

Do NOT rent this house.

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival, this house smelled like there was a septic issue. I called the office and they sent over maintenance whom showed up with Febreeze and air fresheners. I was told to call back if the odor persisted. I called the next day which they then sent over housekeeping with more air freshener. They were not solving the problem. The toilets constantly needed to be plunged which tells me that there is a bigger plumbing issue here. We would have asked to switch houses but with it being New Years there was nothing available. The house is very dated and we also had a window leaking inside. We were so disappointed in this house!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, or
3

Not fancy but gets the job done.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is ok nothing fancy but its sleeps a lot of people in separate beds which worked great for 8 guys on a golf vacation. bikes were old and disappointing as was the hot tub as not all the jets worked. TV was very confusing to work as too many remotes and modes on the TV. Make it simple, turn it on and let us change channels. Never did figure out the upstairs TV.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Thanks for your honest feedback, Derik. We hop you all had a great time in Sunriver. We will take alook at the bikes and hot tub post haste. And next time you visit, if you have confusion (as with TVs) about ANYthing, please don't ever hesitate to call us. Our maintenance guys are quite used to helping with what seems like endless remotes these days. Thanks again, and please hurry back to Sunriver!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Family vacation in Sun River

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very positive with one exception ....the BBQ grill. Need to be replaced.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Camas #21

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place overall livable, just a few things not what was expected. First, it wasn't all that clean, carpets needed to be shampooed, and it looked like just the middle of the rooms were ever vacuumed. Went to go use the hot tub and it was milky, we felt like it should have been ready to go. The upstairs exhaust fan was seized up, called and they came over to fix, but didn't have the part. We were told it would be fixed by Wednesday and it never was--we were there seven nights and the matter was never addressed again. The bathroom didn't have a window so it really needed a fan. One night, while we were watching TV, the cable shut off due to non payment of the cable bill. Some of the outlets in the living room and kitchen are worn out, and some had no covers. Nails on the deck were sticking up, we had to pound them in with a rock so the kids wouldn't be hurt from stepping on them. No escape ladder for the upstairs in case of a fire. Hopefully the smoke alarm batteries get changed (but I doubt it). The floor going into the downstairs bathroom feels like it is rotten. The slider door doesn't lock, instead it has an old metal broom handle to lock the door. The ice bin in the freezer was dirty, the silverware door was dirty. We brought our daughter's bike with us and stored it in the shed with the rental bikes and her tires were popped from tacks left on the floor in there. The bbq was very dirty.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Dear Eric: Well, this isn't at all what we had in mind for your visit. So in order of the issues, please allow me a moment to respond: 1) ANYtime you ever stay with us (and we hope that will be again, soon), and you find your home is not cleaned up to your standards, we absolutely beg you to let us know right away, so we can send our housekeepers out to 'reclean'. Our housekeeping department prides itself on guest satisfaction and recleaning is so easy to do and makes a huge difference for our guests, so we always invite you to please let us know about the issue when you discover it so we have a chance to fix it. 2) There are times when the hot tubs get cleaned, refilled and treated with chemicals that give them a milky appearance. Your reservation was a 'back to back', meaning that someone had just checked out of the home that morning, so the hot tub was likely normalizing when you arrived. 3) The parts for the fan upstairs did not come in as we'd expected and someone should have followed up with you about that. We truly apologize if you were not informed of the update on the fan. 4) Bend Broadband made a pretty critical error in telling you that the bill wasn't paid. We sent this one all the way up the chain there and they have issued their 'sincere apologies' but clearly the damage is done here in this review. The bill WAS paid with the exception of a charge that was erroneously billed and not paid, but you got the answer you got by someone that did not know the circumstances. This happens, but again we truly apologize that it hindered your visit. 5) The smoke alarm batteries get changed regularly so you can have some hope on that one. 6) We will have our maintenance staff take a look at the slider. We didn't find any 'tacks' but were sorry to hear about your daughter's bike tires.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Free & Discounted Access to Sunriver’s Newest Year Round Attraction!

�� Outdoor Pool with Zero Entry, Lap Lanes & Water Features (Summer)

• Lazy River Water Feature (Gentle Current Moves Tube Riders Around Island) (Summer)

��� 2 Exciting Water Slides (Summer)

• 15 Person Outdoor Adult Hot Tub Adjacent to Indoor Pool (open year round)

• Outdoor Tot Pool with Adjacent Sand Play Area (Summer)

��� Large Pool Deck and Grass Areas for Sunbathing and Lounging (Summer)

• Indoor Pool with Zero Entry, Lap Lanes, Vortex, Tot Bubblers & Water Features (open year round)

�� Riptide Cafe (open year round)

• Park and picnic areas (Summer)

����� Year Round Tubing Hill

• Winter Warming Hut (open year round)

• Picnic & Playground Area (Summer)

• Bocce Ball (Summer)

• Basketball Court (Summer)

• Outdoor Amphitheater (Summer)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable