Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy 1700 sq ft Lodge feel/includes 8 SHARC Passes/ Hot tub & Wifi

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 10)

We have paid close attention to the decor and amenities to make sure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. You won't find a nicer home in Sunriver at this price point. We have decorated the house 'lodge style' because we wanted it to be different than our own homes – it suits Sunriver perfectly! 'Warm and cozy,' is how our renters describe the house. You will love the old sleds, wooden skis, snow shoes and western metal art that adorn the walls. We have provided warm throws in the great room for getting cozy on the sofas while watching a movie on the large flat panel TV or sitting by the fire. There is surround sound system with DVD/CD player and an auxiliary port for connecting your IPod. Cable TV to watch your favorite shows or sporting events and Free WI FII.

The house is located at the South end of Sunriver, close to the river and the lodge. It is a nice walk or 10 min bike ride to the Village Mall, the new SHARC Pool or Lodge. There is open space behind the house and the bike path is close by and easy to access. We provide our renter guests with 8 Unlimited Use passes to SHARC

The house features a large deck, perfect for barbecuing and relaxing. The outdoor space is complete with lounge chairs, hammock, two patio tables, gas barbecue and private hot tub.

With three bedrooms and a loft – there is plenty of room for a family gathering. The master bedroom downstairs has a king size bed with a large empty walk in closet and adjoining bathroom. Upstairs you will find two bedrooms, one bathroom and the loft. The 'bunk' room is the perfect place to sleep the kids or an entire family of five. It has three twins and one full size bed. The second room upstairs has a queen size bed. The loft has a sofa sleeper with a memory foam mattress topper to provide extra comfort. The king and queen beds both have memory foam mattress toppers. Each room is uniquely decorated with stylish bedding and decor.

If you like to cook and entertain, we have everything you need. The open floor plan allows you to cook and still be with your friends and family while watching TV or playing a board game on the large dining table. The kitchen island that separates the dining and living room, has five bar stools for additional seating. The kitchen is stocked with everything you will need to cook and entertain. From wine glasses and large platters, to plenty of serving bowls and dishes, electric griddle, electric skillet, coffee maker with grinder, blender, crock pot, pots/pans and bakeware. Dishes for 12 and various kitchen utensils for what ever you are preparing.

We have 7- 26' Cruiser style bikes & 1-24' in Cruiser bike in the detached two car garage available for your use There are a few helmets that other guests have left behind (you should bring your own). The entry closet is full of board games and puzzles. A Nintendo Game Cube system with various games is in the loft.

Keywords: Sunriver, Oregon, 1700 sq ft, 3 bedrooms plus loft, sleeps 10, hot tub, WiFi, includes 8 passes to SHARC. Located at the South end of Sunriver, close to river, Lodge and the Village.

More Details

Debbie Poe
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

About Debbie Poe

We live in Portland and spent a lot of winters skiing at Mt. Bachelor and decided that we really wanted to own a home in Sunriver. Before we bought the house, we only spent winters in Sunriver and didn't think about all the great things that the other seasons have to offer. Now that we have children, we found that Sunriver is great any time of year. The Fall is spectacular, the weather is still very warm and you don't have the summer crowds.

Debbie Poe purchased this house in 1997

Why Debbie Poe chose Sunriver

We spent one weekend looking at homes in Sunriver and picked our home. We loved the location because it is private yet close to everything. We wanted a house that had wood accents for a lodge like feel, without looking 'dated'. Once you park your car and walk on to the large wood deck, you will fall in love just like we did.

What makes this house unique

We love walking to the Lodge and riding bikes to the Village to visit Goodies (voted best candy store by our children and best caramel corn by the adults). Daily walks along the river and golf course are spectacular with clear views of Mt. Bachelor and the meadow. Don't forget about the Marina in Sunriver, it's the perfect place to rent a kayak or canoe and float the river for an afternoon.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Debbie. I meant to drop you a note last night, but we were busy exploring and enjoying your wonderful home. We love it. Every little thing we need is right here. Love the decor too. Just wanted to let you know we are here and couldn't be happier with your place. I just stuck some turkey chili in the crockpot and we are off on a bike ride.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 6


Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) with Memory Foam topper, Queen size Beds (1) With Memory Foam Topper, (1) Sofa Sleeper in the loft, Bunk Beds (1) 2 sets of bunk beds with 3 Twins and one Full
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
10 Adult Bikes Bikes in the garage. Patio furniture on the large deck. Ironing board and iron in the large laundry room.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy 1700 sq ft Lodge feel/includes 8 SHARC Passes/ Hot tub & Wifi
average rating of 4.695652 based on 29 reviews
Seattle, WA

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

This house was great. There was plenty of room for our family of six. (The master bedroom closet is HUGE. As a mom who has traveled with many babies, it would be a great place to have a baby in a pack n play.). There was space for all of us and the house was well stocked. There was plenty of room for all of our ski gear and equipment (including a glove/boot rack that fit nicely over a heat vent). It was within nice proximity to the town center and easy access to Mt. Bachelor.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the house and your stay in Sunriver. Our children have always slept in the master closet since they were babies and now they are grown. It really is like a small bedroom inside the bedroom. We hope to have you as guests again on a future visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location. Air conditioning worked poorly. It was so hot in the home we were uncomfortable

  • 3 of 5

Nice location, responsive owners but the home could use updating

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for any misunderstanding - our home does not have air conditioning as stated in our listing. The weather in Sunriver was unseasonably warm during your stay, generally it is in the mid to high 80's and gets nice and cool in the evenings. We hope you were not terribly uncomfortable and that you were able to enjoy the Sunriver amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely rental house. Well laid out and well stocked. Lots of space for family. Beds were comfortable. Kids loved the SHARC passes of course. We weren't able to open windows as usual in evening due to smoke from nearby wildfires, but plenty of shade so house never got too hot. Great stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review, we try to make sure the house is well stocked and comfortable for our guests. The fires this summer were pretty bad all over Oregon, I hope the smoke wasn't too bad for you. Thank you for choosing to rent our home and we hope you are able to come back and stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

We were comfortable and enjoyed the quiet surroundings.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This house as everything a family needs. It is spacious and very well thought out.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this property and will definitely rent again. The rooms are spacious with plenty of closet space. There is a large utility room off the kitchen for extra storage and a large double garage. The owners of the house are very thoughtful and made our stay very comfortable. Little things like air freshners in the bathrooms to coffee grinder for fresh coffee in the morning are just a few things. House is clean and the open concept is great! Thank you for a wonderful week in Sunriver!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you loved the house and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay again on your next visit to Sunriver.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We absolutely loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in many VRBOs and I have to say that this one is the best. Huge deck with hammock, tables, BBQ, hot tub for relaxing and hanging with friends; Bikes, Sharc passes, comfy beds, a great south end location - so many great things. Plus, it is completely STOCKED! I've never stayed in a VRBO that has been stocked so well - I don't even have that many dishes, appliances and towels at home! :) The only bummer was that we only stayed 3 nights. Staying longer next time! Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a blast!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities of the house. We think it's important that the house is stocked with everything you need while vacationing..and a little bit more never hurts. We hope to have you as guests again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 8.0%

Holidays rates are $200 night - 4 night Minimum
Holidays are: Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, Spring Break.

Weekly rate price reflects the 7th night free (pay only for 6 nights)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.