Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski in/Ski Out - Great Views - Deck - Affordable - Free Night Offer

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Just take the elevator to the ground floor and you are steps away from the Six Pack lift. Our studio condo (500 sq ft) is located on the 5th floor of the Eolus building which is located in the heart of the main plaza - making your vacation as convenient as possible.

The views of the Needles mountain range from the private balcony are amazing.

There is also a wood burning fireplace (wood is provided) as well as free high speed wireless internet and an underground parking space. The kitchen is equipped with cooking utensils, pots/pans etc., dishwasher and a washer/dryer are located in the unit.

There is a queen murphy bed and a double pull out sofa to sleep 4 comfortably (more then 1 adult is not recommended for the pull out sofa).

The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club. For an additional (and optional) 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. When booking, just advise if you would like us to add the additional 4% resort fee.

We offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
28% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Ski in/Ski Out - Great Views - Deck - Affordable - Free Night Offer
average rating of 4.375 based on 32 reviews
Phoenix, AZ
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This location was perfect for us. Right at the slopes. The condo was a great layout. The hot tubs were not working (two of them), the toilet arm was broken so the toilet didn't flush but I rigged it up so that it would work but I still had a wonderful time and definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott, Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to write a review. Darnit! We're so sorry the building had an issue with the hot tubs while you were in residence. We have alerted that HOA and they're working diligently to get that issue repaired - sorry we weren't notified or aware of the issue prior to your arrival. Thanks for bringing the maintenance issue in the unit to our attention. It has been resolve and we would have happily fixed it immediately had we known of it by phone, text or email during your stay. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good value

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the resort was great with lots of activites for the teens. The condo was impeccably clean and thoughtfully well stocked. Overall, great place and responsive owner.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our First Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Renting went totally smooth. I was given all information and direction perfectly. Keith Brant was always available for any questions. Our only surprise was that there was only a pull-out bed from the wall for my husband and I. It would have been a lot easier to deal with if the privacy wall wasn't broken. Some privacy from our children is important to us! The pull out couch would only work for small children, as well. Overall, one still can't help but be happy in this place!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Deanna, thanks so much for your visit! For future renters, we just want to acknowledge that this is a studio, so there is only one bed and a sleeper, just as it's described in the listing. We'll take a look at the privacy wall, but most of those have been disabled in these units because it was a poor design. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Purgatory Studio Stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Gorgeous views from the unit, kitchen is well equipped, but this is not a unit for four persons (two double beds). The Murphy bed is tolerable, but the mattress is so thin you can feel the springs. Forget the sofa bed! The head of the bed is lower than the opposite end, and the middle of the bed has a cross-wise aluminum joint, resulting in your sleeping a V-position. I would love to post a photo! The kitchen has only a non-frost free mini-fridge, so only freezer space for two ice trays. If the owner would fix the beds, buy a small fridge-freezer (which creates more shelf space) for about $1,200, this would be a great rental unit. Great balcony for morning coffee or cocktails.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Charles, Thanks so much for your review and for your stay with us. We will be investigating your concerns and certainly appreciate the opportunity to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Gorgeous view but needs maintenance

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the view from the windows and patio. However, the condo needs some general maintenance. The shower head and shower water converter didn't work at al so we had to take baths instead of showers. The foldout couch bed was old and not at all comfortable, so we had to remove the mattress from the frame each night and put it on the floor. The fireplace damper was was jammed so we couldn't use the fireplace. A Couple of the wall plugs don't work. Not a very good supply of cookware (only one 1-quart pot).

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay and for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your visit and the time you took to advise us of a couple of issues. We have addressed the outlets, sleeper sofa (replaced frame) and fireplace - thanks so much for bringing them to our attention. We're confused a bit on the other items. There were two pots in the kitchen (one large and one small). We added a medium one just for good measure because of your comment, but for a studio we feel the two pots were sufficient, along with a supply of frying pans and other items that were there. Also, the shower was working fine. Perhaps it was the operation of the faucet switch on the faucet? Regardless, we wish we had had the opportunity to respond to these issues during your stay. We're available at a moments notice to fix these items and are sorry they weren't taken care of prior to your arrival. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monument,
5

Wonderful location and well equipped studio apartment

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was perfect with easy access to slopes, covered parking and equipped so that we never had to leave the resort in our 3 night stay. The small space is well designed so that one adult and 3 twelve year old boys never felt cramped when the Murphy bed was raised and the pull-out sofa bed was closed. We had a maintenance issue, but the response was immediate and solution occurred within 90 minutes. Very pleased and would recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees