Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Super Affordable Ski In/Ski Out Condo - Brand New Couches

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

*****The calendar is always updated and you can get quotes and book online – just click the Instant Book button***

Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath 1,200 sq. ft. condo in the Village Center building offers the ultimate convenience in winter or summer as it is located in the heart of Purgatory Village only steps from the primary high-speed lift to the top of the mountain, the Purgatory Express. Just like its namesake indicates, the Village Center is at the epicenter of the Durango Mountain Resort and Purgatory experience. There is no better location for your winter or summer adventures.

The condo is located on a single level on the 4th floor with elevator access and a deck to enjoy the views of Spud Mountain and the Needles Mountain Range, perhaps the most stunning and gorgeous array of 14,000 foot peaks in all of the Colorado Rockies. The condo also features a washer/dryer and WIFI.

The building features a hot tub on the roof with great views, a restaurant, 2 bars, an arcade, a slopeside deck, Purgatory’s ski school, the Purgatory childcare facility, 2 ski rental shops (one for high performance gear), and the resort’s premier shopping location, Purgatory Sports. With the deli right next door offering great sandwiches, breakfast, and light groceries, you truly won’t have to get in your car after you arrive.

Bed Configuration

Master Bedroom - King

2nd Bedroom - King

Living Space - Queen Pullout Sofa (New December 2016)

We also have two additional 2 bedroom condos (VRBO 640845 and 492979) in the same building if you need additional space. Book more then one property and we offer a 10% discount.

The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club. For an additional (and optional) 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. When booking on VRBO, just advise if you would like us to add the additional 4% resort fee.

Stay with us and we offer Discounts on both summer (white water rafting, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Super Affordable Ski In/Ski Out Condo - Brand New Couches
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
Peoria, AZ
5

Our Purgatory rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at this rental. I went up with my wife and 2 kids. The apartment had plenty of room and all was clean and working well. The location is unbeatable for skin in/out. Walked out of the building right to the ski lift. Highly recommend this will stat there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Purgatory - Presidents Weekend 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was a little skeptical by reading the reviews, but the place is great! The onsite management is available 24/7. The house is just perfect for a ski weekend. There were plenty of necessary items and also washing detergent. The best part is the location. When you walk out your door, you only have to walk 40 feet to the elevator. Take that elevator to floor 2 and you are 20 feet from the exit to the lift. In other words, you can be at the lift in just a couple minutes. Don't pass on this based on prior reviews, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our First Ski In/Ski Out Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A wonderful experience to be in a ski in/ski out accommodation b/c it's so convenient! The owner is really friendly & cooperative! Thank you for a super stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcel, Thanks so much for your review. Your comments indicate you had a wonderful stay, but the rating above show otherwise. We wonder if the numerical ratings somehow don't match your actual impressions?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, Fl
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5

Best Value in a Ski In Ski out Condo in Durango - very Clean and well kept - property manager very responsive

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
surprise, AZ
2

wh in perky

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the apt wasn't clean

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, We'd love more information in regard to your commentary here. One of our best housekeepers is assigned to this residence and it has a history of being impeccable. That said, we appreciate your visit and wish we had known or been aware of any dissatisfaction you had during your stay so we might have been able to address it then.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flagstaff, AZ
3

Great location but needs attention

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was fantastic, the management company was fantastic.The size of the unit was awesome for a large family. The owners need to give some much needed TLC to the unit. The couches are super old and worn out, you sink down when you sit. The kitchen needs some re-stocking (glasses, pots, pans) and the cabinets are all falling apart. The carpet is pretty stained and the bathroom grout has mold. It was totally fine for our stay, this unit was less than any other unit but I would pay the extra money to stay in a place that didn't have gross blankets and nasty pillow cases from the 80's. Its about time you put some money back into your unit:) Replace the micorwave above the stove don't just put one one in the dining room.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. It's great to get this kind of feedback, as it reinforced information we had already shared with this homeowner. Thanks, in part, to your help and review, we immediately addressed the items you listed that we could quickly respond to (purchased new pillows, blankets, pots and pans etc. as well as had the carpets professionally cleaned). In December 2016, we also replaced the couches and chair in the main living space. That said, we know these improvements are of little consequence for your recent stay. If we can offer you a discount for your next visit, we'd be happy to. This condo is priced significantly less the our other condos which have been updated more recently.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Durango
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Dalton Ranch
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties