Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Super Affordable Ski in/Ski Out Condo - Free Night Offer

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath 1,200 sq. ft. condo in the Village Center building offers the ultimate convenience in winter or summer as it is located in the heart of Purgatory Village only steps from the primary high-speed lift to the top of the mountain, the Purgatory Express. Just like its namesake indicates, the Village Center is at the epicenter of the Durango Mountain Resort and Purgatory experience. There is no better location for your winter or summer adventures.

The condo is located on a single level on the 4th floor with elevator access and a deck to enjoy the views of Spud Mountain and the Needles Mountain Range, perhaps the most stunning and gorgeous array of 14,000 foot peaks in all of the Colorado Rockies. The condo also features a washer/dryer and WIFI.

The building features a hot tub on the roof with great views, a restaurant, 2 bars, an arcade, a slopeside deck, Purgatory’s ski school, the Purgatory childcare facility, 2 ski rental shops (one for high performance gear), and the resort’s premier shopping location, Purgatory Sports. With the deli right next door offering great sandwiches, breakfast, and light groceries, you truly won’t have to get in your car after you arrive.

Bed Configuration

Master Bedroom - King

2nd Bedroom - King

Living Space - Queen Pullout Sofa

The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club. For an additional (and optional) 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. When booking, just advise if you would like us to add the additional 4% resort fee.

Stay with us and we offer Discounts on both summer (white water rafting, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Map

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Super Affordable Ski in/Ski Out Condo - Free Night Offer
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
Burkburnett, TX
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved our condo. We brought along our daughter and her friend. There was plenty of space.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, AZ
5

Our Purgatory rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at this rental. I went up with my wife and 2 kids. The apartment had plenty of room and all was clean and working well. The location is unbeatable for skin in/out. Walked out of the building right to the ski lift. Highly recommend this will stat there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Purgatory - Presidents Weekend 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was a little skeptical by reading the reviews, but the place is great! The onsite management is available 24/7. The house is just perfect for a ski weekend. There were plenty of necessary items and also washing detergent. The best part is the location. When you walk out your door, you only have to walk 40 feet to the elevator. Take that elevator to floor 2 and you are 20 feet from the exit to the lift. In other words, you can be at the lift in just a couple minutes. Don't pass on this based on prior reviews, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our First Ski In/Ski Out Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A wonderful experience to be in a ski in/ski out accommodation b/c it's so convenient! The owner is really friendly & cooperative! Thank you for a super stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcel, Thanks so much for your review. Your comments indicate you had a wonderful stay, but the rating above show otherwise. We wonder if the numerical ratings somehow don't match your actual impressions?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, Fl
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5

Best Value in a Ski In Ski out Condo in Durango - very Clean and well kept - property manager very responsive

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
surprise, AZ
2

wh in perky

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the apt wasn't clean

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, We'd love more information in regard to your commentary here. One of our best housekeepers is assigned to this residence and it has a history of being impeccable. That said, we appreciate your visit and wish we had known or been aware of any dissatisfaction you had during your stay so we might have been able to address it then.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees