Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newer Mediterranean Style Beachside Villa at Ocean Gate, pet friendly

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This newest condo built on the oceanside, 2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath 1st Floor Condo is located in The Upscale Villas Of Ocean Gate II property. Conveniently located steps from covered garage parking right at your front door. Tastefully decorated with all the comforts of home. Convenient to the pool. Great for lounging on the patio, enjoying relaxing with your favorite beverage, BBQ or family/friend time or watching children in pool. Private Beach Access is a short walk away. A beach supplies cart is provided. Internet, laundry & gas grill are some of the extras that will keep you and your family coming back to this quiet Vacation Villa. Visa. Discover & MC accepted. Pet Friendly

Historic Downtown St Augustine is approx. six miles away.

More Details

Property Manager
Patty H. Kay
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2017

About Patty H. Kay

Two couples who love being Colorado residents and the Majestic Rocky Mountains, but who also crave the Magnificent Atlantic Ocean.

Why Patty H. Kay chose Florida North East

After spending several vacations in St. Augustine we finally decided to take the plunge and get a place of our own...Wow! Pinch me, am I dreaming???

What makes this condo unique

There is absolutely nothing not to enjoy. Everything is brand new, and we absolutely love it!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for everything! We had a great time & the condo was perfect!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 23

Map

Car: necessary

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Converts to King Size bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sized Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newer Mediterranean Style Beachside Villa at Ocean Gate, pet friendly
average rating of 4.869565 based on 46 reviews
5

Pictures Don't Do It Justice

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 10 days in Villa 208 and had a great time. Patty was very accommodating and responsive and helped get a key to the mailbox so that we could have a package delivered while we were there. We really appreciated that! The condo is larger than it looks, well-equipped kitchen, very clean, with a big balcony and a nice big master bedroom and bathroom. Our toddler loved taking baths in that big tub. The location was fantastic, in terms of proximity to restaurants, downtown St. Augustine, and the pier. However, it is a long walk to the beach. Other reviews said the same thing but we decided to rent anyway. We don't mind the long walk; but with a toddler, it got exhausting, especially in the heat. The owners provide beach towels, sand chairs, an umbrella, and even a cart to carry everything to the beach so that was a great bonus. If you are like us with a young child though, you will probably do better driving or biking to the beach like we did. Otherwise, it's really only a 10-15 minute walk. We enjoyed swimming in the pools every day and taking bike rides to the local ice cream shops and restaurants. Check out A Twisted Spoon. They have the best ice cream on the beach, by far. It's locally made and tastes awesome! There's also a place to store your bikes at the bottom of the staircase. The only downside is that check out is quite early by 10:00 am (most other VRBO properties we've stayed is by 11:00 am), and they require a lot of laundry done before leaving. There were two signs posted in the house with check-out instructions. One sign said to wash and dry the sheets and leave only one load of dirty laundry in front of the washer. The other sign said to start one load of towels and sheets. We weren't sure which sign to follow, so we decided to wash everything so we could make sure we got our deposit back. It was okay for us since it was just the two of us, but that could be quite a lot of laundry to do before 10 am for a larger family. Most VRBO rentals really only require one load of laundry to be started before leaving. We recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing and quiet family vacation!!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your time in this beautiful Villa. The owners are wonderful to continuously upgrade and provide our guest with a great vacation home. Unfortunately we can't shorten the walk to the beach so we compensate with lower rates for a very upscale condo that should be receiving double the money. Thank you for letting me know there are conflicting instructions on departure. There is a magnet on refrigerator and the welcome letter describes our request for leaving the condo. We only require one load of towels to be started and all other laundry placed in front of washer. I will make sure that is replaced with correct requirements. We do hope you will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautifully decorated. We had everything we needed for our stay. We had an amazing and relaxing week.

Loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect other than expected a beachfront view. This could've been miscommunication on my part.

  • 3 of 5

Very clean and accessible. Ammenities were nice and parking was great and within a few steps of the front door. Downtown was about 20 minutes away due to traffic, because the distance was only a few miles. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cape coral
4

Very nicely decorated and spacious.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the condo. I think the cleaning crew could do a better job especially since we pay them. I've rented alot of homes and condos, but never had to wash and dry all of the towels before I left. This is hard to do when the family all has to take

a shower in the morning and trying to pack up and leave early like we were. The furniture and beds were comfortable , balcony was nice to relax.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spartanburg, SC
5

Nice space

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and nicer than the pictures. The master bath had a really deep tub and a stand alone large shower. There is only a tiny peak of the ocean above the trees. I do wish the walk to beach was closer- .3 miles to the beach gate. The parking garage takes you up to the second floor right by the condo. Enjoyed the condo. Great place for the price. We were able to fit six of us in the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary, glad you enjoyed the condo. Unfortunately we can't do anything about the beach walk so owners put extra effort into providing a beautiful, fully furnished vacation home for their guest and Harry and I go the extra mile to give our guest great customer service. We do hope you will return. Patty & Harry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Missouri
5

Beautiful, relaxing place to vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My Mother and I stayed for a week at this beautiful condo. Was perfect for our needs. Beautiful furnishings, fully stocked with everything needed from dishes and pans to beach chairs and a cart to pull them with. Great place for us and her two little dogs. There is a dog walk for them, our only concern was the lack of lighting at night to walk the dogs. Everything else is very well lot but no lighting around the pool where the dog walk is. Pitch black. The Beach is a good distance to walk, so if you don't want that lengthy walk, there are close public beach accesses you can drive to. Great places to eat. We unfortunately ended up with my Mom in the ER of the local hospital. Cannot stress enough how great they all were there.

We visited several attractions during our stay, wonderful place to vacation. Over all Great experience and terrific stay and have already recommended to family and friends. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $300.00
  • .$79-216.50ntly/$499-$1299wkly
  • US Dollars
  • .

You might like these similar properties