Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Ocean View Condo..2bdr/2 Bath. Sleeps 6.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Come enjoy the beach at Frt Morgan. Calming ocean view from the 2nd story balcony. A comfortable 2bdr/2bth condo with a full eat in kitchen including a washer and dryer for your convenience. All of your linens are supplied. Just bring your bathing suit and a Smile! You can walk to the beach. A spacious living area with TV, VCR, DVD and wireless internet. Master Bdr has a king size bed, TV and a private bathroom. Second Bdr has a queen size bed ,TV and bathroom. Swimming pool and hot tub. Charcoal grill on site so you can always cook what you catch! Just moments away from Gulf Shores and all the attractions. Amusement parks, go-carts,putt-putt and the zoo! Plenty of restaurants and shopping for the adults. A wonderful family vacation for all to enjoy.

Keywords: ocean view, ocean front,on the beach, condo

More Details

Owner
Jennifer Welch
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Jennifer Welch

Real Estate Agent. Single Mom. Praising God!

Jennifer Welch purchased this condo in 2000

Why Jennifer Welch chose Alabama

The beach's are beautiful. Frt Morgan is just far enough away from the crowds to relax ; and close enough to Gulf Shores to enjoy the attractions.

What makes this condo unique

Sipping your morning coffee on the balcony and enjoying the spectacular ocean view.

Amenities

Fort Morgan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • rafting
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Ocean View Condo..2bdr/2 Bath. Sleeps 6.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
5

Family Orientated Area

  • 5 of 5

Very, Clean & Comfy Condo! LOVE, LOVE the beach out this way....Very Quiet, Family Orientated...Slower Pace! The Owner of the Condo is Very Helpful and Not to Far of a Walk to the Beach, Nice Pool too! :)

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place especially for families

  • 4 of 5

Was our first visit to Fort Morgan for a family wedding. The condo was perfect for what we needed. Prefer this setting over the crowded Gulf Shores. Owner was quick to respond to inquires. Overall, a great experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much.. so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Wonderful condo in a quiet beautiful setting. Another great winter for us Snowbirds!

  • 5 of 5

Owner Jennifer is just great to rent from. Her personal concern for guests is unparalleled. She takes great pride in her condo - making sure it is clean and in top-notch condition. We have rented from Jennifer for four winters, so we can attest to the many upgrades that she has made to improve the condo over this time period. The Dunes condo in general is nicely maintained and sits in a quite neighborhood in Fort Morgan. You have a nice view of the Gulf and are just a short walk to miles of wonderful beach. You vacation away from the crowds in Gulf Shores and can easily relax in the slower pace of Fort Morgan. Fishing - boat launches - restaurant are across the street. Gulf courses are just down the road as are other restaurants and the ferry boat to Dauphin Island. 20 minute drive to downtown Gulf Shores offers even more vacation opportunities for the entire family. We like the open floor plan, master suite with view of the Gulf, 2nd bedroom with queen bed and direct access to 2nd bathroom, full size washer and dryer, well supplied kitchen and the huge/private balcony with table & chairs and cushioned lounge chairs for relaxing. We are looking forward to our return next winter.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful beach!

  • 3 of 5

The room was gorgeous and the beach was even more amazing! I missed waking up to hearing the waves roll in since we weren't actually "beach front", but for the quietness and price difference of the area it was a fair trade off! The only issues we had was the dryer was broken, and there was only one key when we were told there were multiple keys! We tried to call and email and got no reply!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for the trouble with the dryer. It has been repaired. Guests will at times accidentley check out and take the keys with them. When I am informed that the keys are at a minimum...I will replace the lock box. It now has 6 keys. I hope yall will return sometime in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall.......

  • 3 of 5

We had a wonderful time on vacation and really enjoyed the pool, but we had some issues with this unit. Check-out instructions ask that we start the dishwasher upon leaving, however, there was no dishwasher detergent. So we washed dishes by hand the entire stay.....something I'd rather not do on vacation. The dryer in this unit is on it's last leg. It made a horrible noise and you could only dry a few pieces of laundry at a time, and they still did not dry well. Finally, the sleeper sofa.....awful. Like sleeping on a torture device. My back still hurts. The chairs in the living room were not very comfortable either. I think the unit is definitely in need of an furniture upgrade in the living room. But we did enjoy the beach and thank the owner for allowing us to check in a couple of hours early.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay, quiet uncrowded beach and nice accommodations. Everything was easy and convenient!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Mar 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$2,520
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,200
 
 
winter
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,150
 
 
Summer
Mar 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$180
$2,520
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 6.0%

Renting only to guests that are at least 25 years of age or older.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties