Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Views From Peaceful Home Overlooking Green Bay Close To Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to the Kelley home on Kelley Lane, located just a few miles from Egg Harbor, Wisconsin, the southern-most coastal town on the Door County Peninsula. 3 ½ - 4 hours from Chicago. 2-3 hours from Milwaukee.

The 3 bedroom 2 full bath home is perched on a lofty ridge and boasts an incredible view of Green Bay. You'll look forward to sitting on the deck every night watching the beautiful sunsets or a storm rolling in! Fall is just spectacular here. Bring your binoculars and enjoy some boat and bird watching from the deck too. Set on 2.5 heavily wooded acres, the property is extremely private. In addition, it is connected to 25 acres of forest also owned by the Kelleys – perfect for the tranquil, natural setting you’re looking for.

The house is super convenient to a wonderful beach at Horseshoe Bay's Murphy Park, about one mile away. For the golfers, Horseshoe Bay Golf Club is also less than a minute away. Alpine Golf Course or Apline beach is also about 5 minutes away. Plenty of shopping, antiquing, wine tasting and great restaurants in Egg Harbor (less than a 10 minute drive away) and the neighboring towns. Also almost every imaginable outdoor activity is available in the local area.

We are very accommodating and would like to make your stay a wonderful one, please let us know how we can help!

Keywords: Door County, Egg Harbor, Wisconsin, lake view, wooded, private, basketball net, 25 acres, deck, peaceful, sunset, beach

More Details

Property Manager
Michael Kelley
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, Know some Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Yes we are enjoying the house very nice . Thank you
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 4

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Horseshoe Bay Golf Club, Alpine close-by too
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Horseshoe Bay Frank E. Murphy Park Beach

Amenities

Egg Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Rural
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living room couch pulls out to full size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a basketball hoop on property. Linens, towels and toiletries are not provided, you have to bring your own. There is not a washer/dryer on-site. There are laundromats in Sturgeon Bay. The kitchen is stocked with plenty silverware, dinnerware etc. for your use. The living room has a dining room table with six chairs. The breezeway or sunroom also has a small glass table with three chairs.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Amazing Views From Peaceful Home Overlooking Green Bay Close To Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 19 reviews
1

Poor, the only thing that was good was the view

  • 1 of 5

The grill on the deck does not work. You cannot see through the sliding glass doors and the doors do not open or close properly. My wife could not open or close them. The kitchen is dirty and needs a deep cleaning, the cabinits are greasy to the touch. We did use a cleaner on them . I would say the beds and furniture are uncomfortable, we purchased a matress cover for the master bed. I had to remove a hair ball from the guest bath so it would drain properly. The property is over grown with weeds and poision ivy, and the drive needs the pot holes filled. The house needs repair work done before it is rented not after. Had we known the condition of the property before hand we would not have rented at all.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We were under the impression you were having a lovely stay at the Kelley home since you never reached out to us about anything. If you would have let us know about these items while you were there, we would have gladly had our cleaning service or property manager address many of these things for you on the spot. On to your issues: As for the doors and windows, we are actively soliciting bids from general contractors to replace the sliding glass doors and windows, some of which have condensation between the two sheets of glass. As for the pothole in the road leading to our home, we will make sure those are filled. Other than that I hope you enjoyed the charming, winding road up to the house. Regarding the grill, you are correct in that the grill's igniter does not effectively light the propane. For that reason we keep a couple long lighters in the kitchen which guests can use to light the grill. We used them this past week and the grill lit quite quickly. However, we will look to have this replaced as well next season to make it easier for our guests. As for the place being overgrown with weeds and poison ivy, I think your friend who reviewed the place before you booked, would agree that the bay side was in its natural state at the time he looked at the property. With the exception of cutting down some trees and bushes to maintain that awesome view, we really try to leave that area to its natural ways. As for poison ivy, admittedly I am no botanist, but I do have four kids under 9 years old who are active on that property and we have not had any issues with poison ivy. However, please note, this is a cabin in the woods :-) We do appreciate your feedback David, just wish you would have let us know, to better help you out. As I said we do our best to accommodate every guest so that they have a pleasant stay, like so many have had. Thank you, Mike Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wisconsin
5

Great DC Triathlon weekend

  • 5 of 5

Two couples and 1 child spent a long weekend here. We were participants in the annual triathlon. The house was within minutes of Frank Murphy park which was very convenient. The house was in a beautiful location with stunning sunsets. It was clean, quiet, and the communication with the owner was easy.

Two suggestions: 1) Improved mattresses- they were average. 2) Faster internet- however- I realize that many travel to Door County to be unplugged (so its low on the list)

Overall, I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the close proximity to everything! Thank you for the tip on the mattresses, we will be replacing those for the upcoming '18 season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monona, Wisconsin
4

Nice place in a great location

  • 4 of 5

This is a well kept, clean property on a bluff overlooking the water. A very nice view which faces west so we could sit on the deck and enjoy the sunset. Fully furnished with plenty of room. Two baths, one has a jetted tub, and the other a shower. The master bedroom has sliding patio doors to the deck. This property is located on the edge of the city of Egg Harbor so walking to shops would be difficult, but it is a two-minute drive down the hill to town. This allows for a quiet stay yet conveniently located. The only sounds you hear in the morning are birds chirping. A very nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of us that stayed for the weekend and it was wonderful. The house was clean and had everything we needed. Nice view of the bay from the deck. The information given by the landlord before the trip was useful as well.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tamara, we are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay! I'm glad the info sheet was helpful too :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Bachelorette weekend in Door County

  • 5 of 5

Little late with the review, but I planned my friends bachelorette weekend in October for the end of season in Door County. We made it up there just in time for peak fall colors. The view off the deck is amazing. The house and nicely tucked away but also very close to everything Door County has to offer.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tory, glad to hear your stay was a great one and that the bachelorette party weekend was a success at the house and around town! Agreed, autumn is a beautiful time to be there, just hanging out on the deck :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Last summer´s best decision

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the house in Egg Harbor was everything we expected. The house was very clean and even bigger than we needed. We mainly used the bedroom, bed and pillows were comfortable. Our favorite part was the deck terrace overlooking Lake Michigan, so relaxing and beautiful. It was easy to get to, secluded enough to find some silence yet close enough to restaurants and shops. Can´t wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Adriana, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Kelley house!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 5.0%

For parties more than 6 adults there is a $100 fee because of the holding tank that fills based on occupancy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties