Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Views From Peaceful Home Overlooking Green Bay Close To Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to the Kelley home on Kelley Lane, located just a few miles from Egg Harbor, Wisconsin, the southern-most coastal town on the Door County Peninsula. 3 ½ - 4 hours from Chicago. 2-3 hours from Milwaukee.

The 3 bedroom 2 full bath home is perched on a lofty ridge and boasts an incredible view of Green Bay. You'll look forward to sitting on the deck every night watching the beautiful sunsets or a storm rolling in! Spring blooms, summer winds and fall colors are just spectacular here. Bring your binoculars and enjoy some boat and bird watching from the deck too. Set on 2.5 heavily wooded acres, the property is extremely private. In addition, it is connected to 25 acres of forest also owned by the Kelleys – perfect for the tranquil, natural setting you’re looking for.

The house is super convenient to a wonderful beach at Horseshoe Bay's Murphy Park, about one mile (3 min drive) away. For the golfers, Horseshoe Bay Golf Club is also minutes away. Alpine Golf Course or Apline beach is also about 5 minutes away. Plenty of shopping, antiquing, wine tasting and great restaurants in Egg Harbor (less than a 10 minute drive away) and the neighboring towns. Lots of activities for younger kids within minutes. Also almost every imaginable outdoor activity is available in the local area.

We have also put in new mattresses for all the beds for a more comfortable nights sleep. An additional patio set was also purchased for the front deck. To come in 2018 season: A new grill and a washer and dryer will be added to better accommodate your stay. Interior and exterior will be freshly repainted. New windows and doors will be installed facing the bay.

We are very accommodating and would like to make your stay a wonderful one, please let us know how we can help!

Keywords: Door County, Egg Harbor, Wisconsin, lake view, wooded, private, basketball net, 25 acres, deck, peaceful, sunset, beach

More Details

Property Manager
Michael Kelley
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, Know some Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Yes we are enjoying the house very nice . Thank you
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Egg Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Rural
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living room couch pulls out to full size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a basketball hoop on property. Linens, towels and toiletries are not provided, you have to bring your own. There is a newly installed washer/dryer in garage. The kitchen is stocked with plenty silverware, dinnerware etc. for your use. The living room has a dining room table with six chairs. The breezeway or sunroom also has a small glass table with three chairs. Internet with free wifi is provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Amazing Views From Peaceful Home Overlooking Green Bay Close To Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 22 reviews
5

Cozy and secluded with spectacular views of Green Bay!

  • 5 of 5

This cozy home was very comfortable and surrounded by beautiful birch trees. The back of the house base a huge deck that overlooks Green Bay for fantastic sun sets views! Well equipped kitchen and the home is clean and inviting. Secluded enough for a private getaway but still close enough to easily enjoy all the wonderful amenities Fish Creek and Egg Harbor have to offer. Love the large back deck, perfect for a glass of wine and relaxing with family. Already planning our next years return trip!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view and great location!

  • 4 of 5

Mom’s of Anarchy, Minn/Wisc charter, visited Door County for the annual Fall 50 race. The cabin was perfect for the 5 of us, though we weren’t there much. The view was beautiful from the deck of the sunset and bay. The location was perfect and the long, windy road leading to the cabin was fun! The WiFi was nice, because we all know it’s impossible to disconnect 100%. The cabin was clean and cozy, and it was nice to have 2 bathrooms! The sliding doors were a little tough to open, but if you put your back in to it, you can do it. In conclusion, we would stay here again, probably add another night though so we can explore Door County a little more. Thank you Kelley’s for sharing your home with us!

Mom’s of Anarchy, Minn/Wisc charter

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful View and Peaceful

  • 4 of 5

3rd Annual girl’s trip and so happy we rented this house. Amazing view and so peaceful! The house could use some updates. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the house was warm and welcoming. We are looking forward to booking this house next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor, the only thing that was good was the view

  • 1 of 5

The grill on the deck does not work. You cannot see through the sliding glass doors and the doors do not open or close properly. My wife could not open or close them. The kitchen is dirty and needs a deep cleaning, the cabinits are greasy to the touch. We did use a cleaner on them . I would say the beds and furniture are uncomfortable, we purchased a matress cover for the master bed. I had to remove a hair ball from the guest bath so it would drain properly. The property is over grown with weeds and poision ivy, and the drive needs the pot holes filled. The house needs repair work done before it is rented not after. Had we known the condition of the property before hand we would not have rented at all.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We were under the impression you were having a lovely stay at the Kelley home since you never reached out to us about anything. If you would have let us know about these items while you were there, we would have gladly had our cleaning service or property manager address many of these things for you on the spot. On to your issues: As for the doors and windows, we are actively soliciting bids from general contractors to replace the sliding glass doors and windows, some of which have condensation between the two sheets of glass. As for the pothole in the road leading to our home, we will make sure those are filled. Other than that I hope you enjoyed the charming, winding road up to the house. Regarding the grill, you are correct in that the grill's igniter does not effectively light the propane. For that reason we keep a couple long lighters in the kitchen which guests can use to light the grill. We used them this past week and the grill lit quite quickly. However, we will look to have this replaced as well next season to make it easier for our guests. As for the place being overgrown with weeds and poison ivy, I think your friend who reviewed the place before you booked, would agree that the bay side was in its natural state at the time he looked at the property. With the exception of cutting down some trees and bushes to maintain that awesome view, we really try to leave that area to its natural ways. As for poison ivy, admittedly I am no botanist, but I do have four kids under 9 years old who are active on that property and we have not had any issues with poison ivy. However, please note, this is a cabin in the woods :-) We do appreciate your feedback David, just wish you would have let us know, to better help you out. As I said we do our best to accommodate every guest so that they have a pleasant stay, like so many have had. Thank you, Mike Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wisconsin
5

Great DC Triathlon weekend

  • 5 of 5

Two couples and 1 child spent a long weekend here. We were participants in the annual triathlon. The house was within minutes of Frank Murphy park which was very convenient. The house was in a beautiful location with stunning sunsets. It was clean, quiet, and the communication with the owner was easy.

Two suggestions: 1) Improved mattresses- they were average. 2) Faster internet- however- I realize that many travel to Door County to be unplugged (so its low on the list)

Overall, I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the close proximity to everything! Thank you for the tip on the mattresses, we will be replacing those for the upcoming '18 season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monona, Wisconsin
4

Nice place in a great location

  • 4 of 5

This is a well kept, clean property on a bluff overlooking the water. A very nice view which faces west so we could sit on the deck and enjoy the sunset. Fully furnished with plenty of room. Two baths, one has a jetted tub, and the other a shower. The master bedroom has sliding patio doors to the deck. This property is located on the edge of the city of Egg Harbor so walking to shops would be difficult, but it is a two-minute drive down the hill to town. This allows for a quiet stay yet conveniently located. The only sounds you hear in the morning are birds chirping. A very nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Horseshoe Bay Golf Club, Alpine close-by too
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Horseshoe Bay Frank E. Murphy Park Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

For parties more than 6 adults there is a $100 fee because of the holding tank that fills based on occupancy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties