Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury Condo 2 BR 2 Bath, Large Balconies overlooking Disney!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,078 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom, full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeps 8

The Blue Heron Beach Resort is a Lakefront Resort less than one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World® Resort, close to all of the attractions (Downtown Disney, Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Typhoon Lagoon, Blizzard Beach, Epcot Center) and Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure, and Sea World and only a few minutes away from access to I-4. Complimentary scheduled shuttle to Disney theme parks.

Located on a 400 acre lake, with watercraft rentals arrangements available. Features of the resort include heated 6,000 square foot swimming pool, kiddie pool, private dock with Gazebo, wetlands walk, hot tub, two fitness centres, kids video arcade, and an adjacent 36 hole Hawaiian Rumble mini golf with fire volcano! Shopping complex right out front includes a Starbucks, pizza restaurant, and gift shop. Walgreens and various restaurants within walking distance, and only a 6 minute drive to Wal-Mart.

Luxury!: A 2 bedroom 2 bathroom fully furnished condo is spacious, professionally decorated with nine foot ceilings throughout unit with ceiling fans in living room and bedroom. Master bedroom includes a king size bed, TV / DVD player, music system, master bath with Whirlpool tub, and balcony facing Disney! 2nd bedroom features 2 twin beds, TV, lots of natural light and entrance to second bathroom. Condo features a unique extra set of bunk beds just for the kids located just outside the master bedroom, and with the queen-size sofa sleeper in the living room the unit can sleep up to 8 people in total! Full kitchen includes beautiful granite countertop, side-by-side refrigerator, oven/range microwave, double sinks, dishwasher and portable music player. Additional features of the suite include very bright natural light with a bay window next to the dining area, full-sized washer / dryer, high speed internet in suite (via LAN Connection), and free Wi-Fi at the pool.

Unique! Two Large Balconies!: Our unit is very unique, with TWO balconies – the front balcony facing Downtown Disney / Epcot, and the back balcony overlooking beautiful Lake Bryan! Without question, this unit provides spectacular panoramic views. We fell in love with it, and love the extra space!

As a self catering resort, an initial cleaning charge of $50 per stay is charged and we do not provide daily housekeeping service. However if desired, these services are available at an additional charge through the front desk. Onsite reservation desk to handle check-in with ease.

Surroundings!: In addition to great accommodations, the resort is nestled on the shore of private 400 acre Lake Bryan with watercraft rentals arrangements available (jet skis, power boats, water skiing, kayaking, canoeing). Feature of the resort include heated 6,000 square foot swimming pool with beautiful view of Lake Bryan, kiddie pool, private dock with Gazebo, wetlands walk, hot tub, two fitness centres, and kids video arcade. Play a round of tropical mini golf at the adjacent 36 hole miniature golf course (see photo taken from our balcony). Shopping complex right out front includes a Starbucks, pizza restaurant, and gift shop. Walgreens and various restaurants within walking distance, and only a 6 minute drive to Wal-Mart.

More Details

Cameron and Tina
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 30, 2017

About Cameron and Tina

My family and I live in Toronto and decided to purchase a property in Florida, now that we come down here a few times each year (to get away from the winter!)

Cameron and Tina purchased this condo in 2011

Why Cameron and Tina chose Central/Disney/Orlando Area

We had been looking for a place in Florida for a while and came across the Blue Heron. After staying here as a guest, we knew this would be perfect for our family to stay for our Disney vacations and we knew we would be very comfortable renting out a high quality unit to others.

What makes this condo unique

It's so big compared to the hotels we've stayed in before - the kids love their own space! And the views are amazing, the facilities, and the whole area - everything is so close!


Orlando Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1078 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    2nd bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom - includes a king size bed, TV and DVD player, music system, master bath with Whirlpool tub, and balcony facing Disney! 2nd bedroom features 2 twin beds, TV, lots of natural light and entrance to second bathroom In an alcove just off the main hallway, there are two comfortable single-sized bunk beds - perfect for kids!
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Courtyard
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Condo 2 BR 2 Bath, Large Balconies overlooking Disney!
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
Ajax, Ontario

Fabulous unit - couldn't have been better

  • 5 of 5

This unit is on the 20th floor with spectacular views - 2 balconies - amazing! Two full bathrooms, two bedrooms, bunk beds, in unit washer/drier - there was only hubby and I but we loved every moment of our two week stay. There were a couple of glitches but nothing that wasn't fixed instantly, and nothing that would detract us from staying here again. It is a busy part of Orlando, and the I-4 is under construction so a bit of a nightmare but there are ways around if you look for them. I hope to stay here again next year. There was no fault to be found. Bed was fabulous, pillows too and lots of them. Housekeeping available if you wanted it, or not, your choice. Shouldn't praise it too much in case it gets booked out from under me!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for writing a review! So glad you had a great time!!!!! The views are the most spectacular thing my wife loves about this place, I don't think she'll ever let me sell it even if I wanted to!! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I did our very first RunDisney event this weekend when we ran in the Disney Princess Enchanted 10k. Being that there was 5 of us, a Disney Resort was going to be very cramped. We searched through tons of rentals through HomeAway before settling on this condo. The location was great as it was close to Wal-Mart for groceries, and less than 5 miles from Disney. We could actually see Epcot from our balcony. Cameron was great to work with, and always answered the questions we had in a timely manner. When we first arrived at the condo, we found the staff to be extremely helpful. The actual condo just took our breath away. The views when we got to the 20th floor were out of this world. When we got inside, we were beside ourselves. We just ran from room to room exclaiming how we couldn't believe we had gotten so lucky. Everything was beyond gorgeous. The views were phenomenal. Everything in the condo was perfectly clean and meticulous. Unfortunately for is, Orlando was in the middle of a cold snap when we arrived and it got pretty cold at night. But our request for extra blankets was quickly fufilled. The only thing I can honestly say we would have liked to see was wifi in the rooms. As it was they did have an Ethernet cord for computers. Overall our stay was perfect, everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. As we plan on making the Disney Princess 1/2 Marathon Weekend an annual event, we will absolutely be returning to the Blue Heron Beach Resort. Thanks Cameron and Tina for a fantastic experience!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the very kind comments! The resort is undergoing a major overhaul of its fibre optic network and WiFi and it will be 'state of the art' as of early April 2015, for your next visit! In the mean time, the resort does offer free WiFi modems to hook in to the Ethernet cable to get WiFi in the condo. Once again, thanks for the great review!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 3 of 5

The unit was clean upon arrival and all pictures I viewed on-line were true. We stayed on one of the higher floors and the views were spectacular especially sunrise over Lake Bryan. The kitchen lack a few basic items. There were only 2 sauce pans but when I requested a fry pan, one was delivered immediately. The sauce pans were made of that non-stick material and were scratched and chipped. If I wanted to use the oven in this unit I would have had to request oven safe pans and pot holders as neither of these items were in the unit. The dishwasher was not secured under the counter so when I opened the door the first time, the entire unit fell out from under the counter. There was a pile of dirty bath towels left in the hallway by the housekeeping closet for 5 days. The resort states "free daily newspapers" however on most days there were not enough for all guests. The resort shuttle was very limited and you had to sign-up the night before if you wanted to use the shuttle the next day. The unit I stayed in needs updating as the appliances and furniture are very worn. I suggest removing all of the plastic flower arrangements (there were so many in every room!) because they are nothing more than dust collectors and are not very attractive.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We're glad that you enjoyed the views, which are truly spectacular from our specific unit! I will certainly relay the message about a few of the kitchen items missing, however I wanted to note that it is fully equipped with all the appliances one would need including a toaster, coffee maker, microwave, etc. I'm glad that the staff quickly provided you with a sauce pans and whatever was missing - that's what we pay them for, to make sure everything is available! It's unfortunate when a guest takes a pan or breaks one and doesn't inform the staff, it creates a problem for the next guest. I will also pass on the issue with the pile of linens - there is a housekeeping area on each floor in the elevator hallway (not in the condo itself ) for the housekeeping staff to take away and clean the linens, I suppose they were not as diligent in removing those out of sight on this particular occasion - I have referred this to the management staff at the resort, but I wanted to be clear that this was not an issue inside the condo itself. In terms of the resort shuttle - yes - I have a few condos in different Orlando resorts, and they all operate the same - it is not a continuous shuttle and they do require booking the night before in each resort I own, so I can't see that as an unrealistic expectation. Any guests that asks me about the shuttle, I make sure and tell them how it works - we like to rent a car ourselves to do shopping and what not. In terms of updating of the unit, I wanted to note we follow the resort's recommendations diligently on updates that are needed. For example, this past few months the King bed and bedding was replaced,all the carpeting was replaced with high quality carpeting, as well as the flat screens. I haven't heard issues from any guests about the furnishings, and as you mention, the pictures are completely accurate which also show the furnishings. My personal view is that a 3 out of 5 rating isn't justified for the condo, given all of our recent upgrades, as well as the spectacular views of the lake and the Disney fireworks, so I wish you the best in your next selection for your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved it! We enjoyed our stay very much. Our family of 5 stayed in tower 2 on the 20th floor. We had a corner condo with 2 balconies. One overlooking Lake Bryan and the other one overlooking Downtown Disney. Amazing view at night and fireworks. The kitchen had pretty much the basics you need like some pots and pans, coffee maker, utensils , silverware ,plates , cups, glasses etc.. I was impressed with everything it had. Towels, washer and dryer, blow dryer, whirlpool tub in master bathroom. We have no complaints. We had great views from both balconies. Great location! Close to disney. Walmart is no more than 10 minutes away for groceries. Walgreens , Cici's pizza and dollar tree are walking distance. All the pictures were lies! We got what we reserved. Front desk clerks were very friendly. Check in is at 11am ,but our room was ready at 10am when we arrived and they let us check in. Very clean! Nice and big pool. We had a great time here that we would definitely come back. It was our first visit to Orlando and enjoyed it very much. Definitely recommend

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! It makes us so happy when guests have a great time at our place - we care about that very much!!! Your experience is just like it is when we go there - we love those aspects of the condo that you mention, and are so glad to hear you had such a great time!!! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived midday and our room was ready so it was no time at all until we were unpacked and ready to explore. The swimming pools, hot tubs, and exercise rooms were great. The large pool deck has a small snack/drink cabana to purchase a refreshment. They can't, as yet, charge drinks to your room so bring cash or Credit card.

The room was clean and any issues were dealt with very quickly. The elevators were fixed so you had to use your room key, the burned out light, the leaky faucet were all dealt with quickly. The front desk staff, especially Darlin, Stephanie, Bernesha and Tyler were all helpful and cheerful.

As the crow flies, Blue Heron is less than 1 mile to Downtown Disney, and 2 1/4 miles to Epcot, but it's not walkable. There are six lane roads, some with no crosswalks, and the distances to get to the main gate are challenging. You will need to use the hotel shuttle, car, bus or taxi.

The hotel shuttle to the Disney parks is very convenient. If you take the first shuttle of the day you are at the park for opening and enjoy a relatively quiet park for the first couple of hours.

We used Atlas shuttles instead of taxis to get to other locations. Reasonable rates, really nice vehicles, plus Omar and his team were great.

The only challenge was figuring out how to get groceries. The Walgreens across the street has some staples and alcohol, but you will have to travel further to stock up. We found that we ate breakfast in our unit, packed a lunch (from things we bought at Walgreens) and worried about dinner later as we were often back late in the day (walk to Applebees, reasonably priced, or CiCi's for cheap pizza).

The views from our unit were amazing, the in suite laundry was great, and there is a dish washer, but we didn't use it. We were there two weeks and needed to purchase (nearby Dollar store) toilet paper, laundry soap, shampoo, bottled water, etc.

When we booked, the WiFi was hard wired so it was great to find we had wireless when we arrived. However at certain times of the day (especially late evenings) it was too slow to actually be helpful.

Our 2 bdrm suite was an end unit and spanned the width of the building giving us a balcony on both the lake side (Lake Bryan) and the Disney side. The lake side is very quiet and the sunrises are beautiful. The Disney side has a mini golf course with a volcano that "erupts" 24 hours a day. At first it was startling, but soon we didn't hear it most of the time.

I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review! Glad to hear you had a great time! For groceries, we go to the Walmart which is a few minutes up the road by car - they have a huge selection! The Walgreens and Dollar Store are convenient to walk to, though, as you mention. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

A quality stay.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here during the Disney Marathon weekend. The condo is well appointed for your stay and has an excellent layout. The furniture in the living area is very comfortable and the dining room tables allows for six people to sit comfortablely. The beds and bedding were very good and we all had very comfortable nights sleep. The bathrooms are big, clean and appointed with the basics that are required for your stay. We made good use of the kitchen to prepare our meals. I wish that some of the condos that I show for my work had a kitchen as nice as this one. This condo unit had two very large balconies with one over looking Lake Bryan and we saw a number of beautiful sunrises. The other balcony it located at the front of the building over looking a mini golf course and the main road through the area. You maybe startled when the volcano erupts at the mini golf course, but it is fun to watch others reactions. Also, from this balcony you can view the DIsney nightly fire work, though you only get to see the fireworks that go up high. There will be long periods where you do not see anything so do not leave early.

We made use of the pool and gym during our stay and found it to meet or exceed our needs. There is a bar at the pool so a nice place for a relaxing drink. There are a number of places to eat, shop and buy groceries within walking distance of the complex. The property is located near all the major attractions and getting there by car is quick and easy.

The one thing that did disappoint us was the little balcony furniture that this property has. With such big beautiful balconies, it would have been nice to have more and more comfortable patio seating. This did not take away from our stay and we would certainly return again without hesitation. Oh and the wifi is pretty good considering how many people use it.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the kind review!! So glad you enjoyed yourselves - we love those sunrises too - amazing! Thanks for the suggestion of larger balcony furniture - my wife and I thought that same thing last time, and we've been looking for some. Hope to see you as our guest again, and thanks for taking the time for the detailed comments, much appreciated!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Santa Fe Cattle Company
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Santa Fe Cattle Company
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: not necessary

All the Disney parks are so very close. Seaworld is only one exit up the highway - you can see the park from the rear balcony! Universal Studios just past Seaworld - an easy drive from the condo. Lots of restaurants, and a HUGE outlet mall / factory stores literally 5 minutes away!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

These are special rates set by property manager for owners to provide at a discount on Homeaway/ VRBO - MUCH cheaper than the resort! (go to the Blue Heron website to check for yourself -


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.