Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

NEW HARD FLOORING THROUGHOUT in this 3 bedroom/ 2 bath spacious duplex/private home. Carpet in bedrooms was replaced with plank flooring in December 2017.

Across the street from the beach, walk one block to shops and restaurants.

Large front deck with great views of the ocean.

Eat in kitchen, dining room, living room with large windows and vaulted ceiling.

Everything you need just to stay and enjoy the beach.

Keywords: This property is located on West Beach Blvd, conveniently located only 1 block west of last convenience store, ice cream, seafood, bar and grill. 2 miles from The Hangout and highway 59. The beach is steps from the home, with lovely views of the sunsets in the large sandy back yard. This home is located in the heart of West Beach.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Stephanie

I am a single mom raising 3 children here in beautiful Gulf Shores and my property is completely 100% owner-operated. I strive to provide a clean, comfortable, affordable vacation for all!

Stephanie purchased this house in 2011

Why Stephanie chose Gulf Shores

I have been vacationing in Gulf Shores for over 20 years. West Beach is by far the best spot! Quiet and peaceful, but close to many attractions, and within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

We offer a hurricane refund, cat 2 and up.

What makes this house unique

This is the most popular spot on West Beach for spring break. The best part of the beach, this property is 1 block west of the last convenience store, ice cream, seafood, family friendly bar and grill with live music. Great Gulf view, Big front porch with breakfast table. Outdoor shower. Covered picnic table. Beach across street from home, lagoon/bay behind. Heart of West Beach.


Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Bed (1), Double Bed (1), Twin Beds (2), Pull out couch (1).
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
General beach going. Across the street from beach access. Ocean view from kitchen, living room, and big front porch. Outdoor shower. Covered picnic table.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.358209 based on 67 reviews

We did not enjoy our stay we had to clean as soon as we arrived and there are no bikes as it says .

  • 2 of 5

This was our first vrbo and it wasn’t a good experience the bathroom fan didn’t work or the ice maker,Stephanie came and fixed some other things that were broke.It says there are bikes and a canoe and there is not,we had to clean when we arrived it was not clean,had to buy cleaning supplies,the bedroom door doesn’t close.Her x husband lives next door and made a lot of noise while we were trying to sleep,most of the time the wii fii was very spotty and didn’t work.I would not recommend this rental and not sure if we will use VRBO again due to our experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I am also sorry you did not find the unit clean, the fridge had a written policy to promptly report any unclean conditions and it would have been immediately rectified. There are no bikes or canoes, I'm not sure where it said this, but I will look into it. WiFi problems are a part of living at the beach, the home comes with Mediacom Cable and Directv satelight.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Always comfy

  • 4 of 5

Our fifth November there. Love it ❤️

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Loved the rental. One issue with the oven but the owner had it fixed next day. No other issues. I would stay there again. Water line on frig leaked until we turned it off. Loved this place and location. Owner was very nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I was a great place.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Access to the beach was great! The home had a peculiar smell to it, candles helped this.

  • 3 of 5

Property was clean. Convenient to the beach which was a priority for us. It was interesting having the owner next door. I'd prefer not. Check out time was not clear. On HomeAway website for the property it said 4:00, on the refrigerator magnet from the cleaning service it said 10. I checked with Stephanie and she said it's 11 as posted on HomeAway. Not a problem, just not clear communication. I would choose a different site the next time we go to Gulf Shores.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Family Vacay

  • 4 of 5

The property was only a few steps away from the beach and we had plenty of room for the family and a friend who stopped by. The kitchen was one of the best stocked kitchens we've enjoyed at the beach. We cook a lot and appreciated it. The mattresses were nice. The porch was great for a quick bite to eat and get back to the water. The owner was very nice and I loved getting greater by one of her dogs!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Sea N Suds
Seafood Restaurant
Island Pancake House
Ragatta Condominiums
New Orleans Orginal Snoballs
Gulf Island Grill
Pink Pony Pub
Seafood Restaurant
Mikee's Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Ribs & Reds
Barbecue Restaurant
Rita's Frozen Custard
The Hangout
Seafood Restaurant
Snappy's Snowcones
Shrimp Basket Gulf Shores
Seafood Restaurant
Crico's Pizza & Subs
Pizza Restaurant
Papa Rocco's
Pizza Restaurant
JOHN GYRO mediterranean 2
Mediterranean Restaurant
Matt's Homemade Alabama Icecream
Ice Cream Shop
Yabba's Wacky Snack Shack
Ice Cream Shop
The Steamer Baked Oyster Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Original Oyster House Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Gulf Shores Public Beach
The Royal Oyster
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Escape House Waterville
Sassy Bass Crazy Donuts
Donut Shop
The Flying Harpoon - Kitchen 11-1 Bar 11-2
Seafood Restaurant
DeSoto's Seafood Kitchen
Seafood Restaurant
Hog Wild BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Nolan's Restaurant & Lounge
Bill’s By the Beach
Seafood Restaurant
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
King Neptune's Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Duck's Coastal Kitchen
Breakfast Restaurant
Hazel's Nook
Breakfast Restaurant
Flip Flop Deli Shop - Gulf Shores
Chocolate corner
Chocolate Shop
Bahama Bob's Beach Side Cafe
Seafood Restaurant
Cafe Beignets of Alabama
Soul Bowlz
Fish River Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Tequilas Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Sunset Cork Room
Organic Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
The Cove Bar and Grill
Bar & Grill
Gulf Shores Dog Park
Santa Fe Mexican Grill
China Dragon
Chinese Restaurant
Foam coffee and shop
Coffee Shop
Amelia's Deli & Catering
David L. Bodenhamer Center
Gulf Shores Tennis Complex
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Gulf Shores
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Beach House (Bar and Fresh Grill)
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Gulf Shores Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1.8 Miles
Highway 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Beach House
Nearest Beach
West Beach
Car: not necessary

The Heart of West Beach, 1 block west of the last shops.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties