Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SUMMER SPECIAL $250 A NIGHT. 7 NIGHTS OR MORE $225!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our family has owned condos at Wailea Ekahi Village for almost 30 years. We try to make our Maui home your home away from home...but without the stress! Condo #28B is a cozy, comfortable and quality environment to make your stay with us the reason why we call Maui 'Maui noka oi!' We were very lucky to welcome this unit into our condo family because it is an awesome unit! It is located where there is no street noise, minutes away from the beach and steps away from a quiet and serene pool. It is truly your Maui escape. IF THIS UNIT IS NOT AVAILABLE ASK ABOUT OUR OTHER UNITS!

Tax ID #W16690289-01

Keywords: Wailea Ekahi Village is one of the best properties on Island. Located on the south side where the sun is always shining!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About The Owner

In 1977 my parents were given an opportunity to become part owners of a condo in the Wailea Ekahi Community…Therein, the love affair began, and the rest is history. My parents loved and appreciated Maui, and did their best to share the Aloha Spirit. With that idea, Maui A Place Apart began. Many call my mom, Lois Enslow, the pioneer at Wailea Ekahi. The love and respect my mom instilled in the hearts of many who live on Island, and to those who visit Maui, have inspired our family to follow in her footsteps. We will continue to work hard with our Maui family, to offer comfortable and enjoyable condos, to give that home away from home feeling, Aloha Style. Welcome to Your Maui Escape.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Owner chose South Maui

Because we just took ownership of this wonderful unit we have yet to get updated pictures of the inside. But we do have renters booked until Mar 2012! please email us so we can send you a link to a video that will take you inside of this awesome condo!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My sons and I were pleased with the accommodation at 28B Ekahi. We found the unit to be in excellent condition, well stocked and much larger than it appeared in the photos. Overall a great holiday spot for our family and would recommend.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SUMMER SPECIAL $250 A NIGHT. 7 NIGHTS OR MORE $225!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
4

We enjoyed it a lot.

  • 4 of 5

Nicely landscaped, quiet, well equipped suite, all good. Sometimes the door code didn't work until several tries--a bit irritating. Luckily we didn't have children.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are very sorry you had a hard time accessing our unit. A bit confused, because you called us explaining you were having a hard time working the code box. We quickly contacted our Maui family to help you, but then you called back in less than a minute to let us know you figured it out. We never heard back from you about any other times the code didn't work....? We apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Mahalo, Your Maui Escape
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Puyallup, WA, USA
5

Excellent Condo, Great location, incredible sunset views!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is very clean, well maintained, and is equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. Fantastic location near one of the two quiet pools and a short walk to the beach! The pool area and property grounds are phenomenal and the sunset view from the lenai is breathtaking! Kim was easy to work with and made the booking process go very smoothly.

Highly recommend seeing the sunset from Haleakala and dining at the Monkeypod Restaurant. The Kihei Cafe for breakfast is a MUST. Big Beach in Makena was a favorite spot as well! We also enjoyed the long quiet days at the pool, just steps from the condo.

Definitely look forward to visiting again as we truly enjoyed our stay here!!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Then Edmonton, now Ottawa
5

It definitely is paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Maui and loved your apartment. It was clean, well equipped and because it has no carpets, my daughter with asthma did very well.

We hope to come back some day.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Just steps off the back lanai from one of 4 quiet pools located on property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $185
Damage Deposit $400

**SUMMER SPECIAL 5 NIGHT MIN STAY. STAYS LESS THAN 7 NIGHTS $200 CLEANING FEE
STAYS LONGER THAN 14 NIGHTS $250 A NIGHT

*2 NIGHT DEPOSIT holds reservation. Balance due 60 days prior to arrival*
CANCELLATION POLICY:
- Any and all cancellations $300 service charge per unit.

A cleaning charge of $175 plus tax will be added for stays less than 7 nights and is not included in the initial quote on VRBO Book It.

CHECK IN 3PM CHECK OUT 10AM

We will offer free early or late check outs if the dates allow.

THIS IS A NON SMOKING UNIT. DEPOSIT WILL BE FORFEITED IF SMOKING IS OBSERVED BY NEIGHBORS, ASSOCIATION OR CLEANING SERVICE.

-Prior to 60 days of arrival- Refund less $300 service per unit.
-Within 60 days of arrival - Full amount forfeited unless unit is re-rented.
-Within 60 days of arrival- No reduction of dates to reservation.
-If balanced is not received by due date you will have cancelled your reservation.
-Cancellation Insurance is advised.
-ADDITIONAL GUESTS: Not permitted security deposit will be forfeited.
-SECURITY DEPOSIT: Refund, minus loss, damage or excessive cleaning charge. 30 days after your departure. -NOTE: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

**PLEASE NOTE**: IF BY CHANCE ITEMS SUCH AS BOOGIE BOARDS, SNORKELING EQUIPMENT OR BEACH UMBRELLAS ARE LEFT BEHIND BY PREVIOUS RENTERS WE ARE NOTE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY INJURY THAT COMES FROM USING THESE ITEMS. YOU AGREE TO THESE TERMS ONCE WE HAVE RECEIVED ANY TYPE OF PAYMENT.

TAX ID# GE-126-241-5872-01
TAX ID # TA-126-2415872-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.