Entire home

Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes

Photo gallery for Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes

A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, leather sofa, and a flat-screen TV.
A wooden deck with a table and chairs, an umbrella, and a railing.
A multi-story house with a stone facade, multiple windows, and a front porch.
A living room with a foosball table, a gray sofa with decorative pillows, and a painting on the wall.
An aerial view of a marina with boats docked, a swimming pool, and a building with a red roof.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Foosball onsite
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Big Boulder Ski Area

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Lake Harmony, PA
  • Place, Big Boulder Lake
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Big Boulder Ski Area
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Blue Heron Ski Lift
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Airport, Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.)
    ‪46 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Twin Beds

Bedroom 5

1 Twin Bunk Bed

Loft

1 Double Sofa Bed

Main Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Ensuite Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Half Bathroom

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Lake Harmony

Located in Lake Harmony, this vacation home is in the mountains and near the beach. Jack Frost Mountain Resort is worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Kalahari and Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark. Traveling with kids? Consider Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark and Skirmish USA. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking.
Map
Lake Harmony, PA

What's nearby

  • Big Boulder Lake - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Big Boulder Ski Area - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Hickory Run - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Harmony Ski Lift - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Blue Heron Ski Lift - 16 min walk - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Wilkes-Barre Scranton Intl. Airport (AVP) - 48 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Split Rock Resort - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Chat -N- Chew - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes?

As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes on Nov 16, 2026 start from $367, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes located?

This family-friendly Lake Harmony vacation home is located in the mountains, within a 15-minute walk of Big Boulder Lake, Big Boulder Ski Area, and Harmony Ski Lift. Merry Widow and Hickory Run are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 23 out of 28 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 28 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 28 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 28 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 28 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay during our retreat. This home allowed us to both have fun and conduct business.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes on Oct 7, 2026
Fun and business, both handled under one roof, is the retreat balance done right! We'd love to host the next one!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a beautiful home. we enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable essentials were available. Our host answered all questions promptly and ensured that our arrival was safe and as accommodations were met. It was a friend's weekend so we stayed in, we will book again and explore the surrounding activities. Thank You!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 30, 2026
A friends' weekend cozy enough to skip going out entirely says a lot about the home! We're glad the beds, essentials, and our team's help made everything easy. We'll be ready for your return and those surrounding adventures!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Family friendly. Club access was great. Clean and comfortable for our family of 14.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 13, 2026
Hosting a group of 14 is always a pleasure, and we are happy the home offered the space and comfort your family needed. Great to hear the club access added to the experience as well. Thank you for the kind words, and we hope to welcome you all back for another stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The rooms are good and tidy. We had a good time stay there. WIll go again next time.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 28, 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad the rooms were comfortable and tidy, and that you had a great time during your stay. It means a lot to hear you'd choose to stay with us again. We can't wait to welcome you back next time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was great, perfect for a family & great access to Big Boulder Ski Mountain.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 25, 2026
Thank you for the great review! We’re so glad the house was a perfect fit for your family and that you enjoyed the easy access to Big Boulder Ski Mountain. We’d love to host you again for another mountain getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
the house was absolutely amazing! fit my group of people perfectly and supplied us with all the necessary essentials. It was the perfect get away house for that area
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 13, 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We’re so glad the home was a perfect fit for your group and had everything you needed for a great stay. It’s wonderful to hear it served as the perfect getaway—we’d love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 16, 2026
Thank you! We’re so glad to hear you had a great stay. We really appreciate you choosing our home and hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time. The size of the house was perfect for my family. The whole process was simple and organized.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 29, 2026
Thank you for your review. We’re glad the home was a good fit for your family and that the booking process was simple and organized. We appreciate you choosing AvantStay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Absolutely great stay for our family vacation this year! The property was as described, clean and spacious. Amenities were great, family enjoyed the pool and lake!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 11, 2025
Thank you, Kathy. We’re glad you enjoyed the property, amenities, and the pool and lake during your family vacation.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice property.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 21, 2025
Thanks! We’re glad you liked the property!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful stay! Plenty of space for multiple families. We enjoyed the game room in the basement and yard games. House was very clean and had everything ready we needed and more!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 24, 2025
Thanks, Caroline! We're so glad you had a wonderful stay and that the home worked well for multiple families. Great to hear the game room and yard games were a hit, and that everything was clean and ready for you. We'd love to have you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My experience with AvantStay started off a little rough as there was a hiccup with our initial check in. They did right by us and rectified the situation. Im very pleased with the customer service. We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful and clean home. We look forward to using them again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 9, 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your patience regarding the check-in hiccup and are glad our team was able to make things right. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the beautiful, clean home and had a great stay overall. We truly appreciate the kind words about our customer service and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful townhouse

Clean, plenty of room, nicely decorated, easy process.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 26, 2025
Thank you, Rob! We're glad you enjoyed the space, décor, and smooth experience. We'd love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Uncles Cousins getaway

The property was perfect for our group of 11 very clean and comfortable
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 26, 2024
Thank you, Guy, for your feedback. We’re glad to hear that the property was a great fit for your group and that you found it clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you and your group again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place and very clean

Everything was great, except we missed having a television in the kid's room
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 4, 2025
Thank you for the feedback, Ryan! We're glad to hear everything went well during your stay. We appreciate your suggestion about adding a television to the kid's room and will consider it for future updates. We hope to host you and your family again soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property is not maintained properly at all. Lots of basic things are broken like towel rods in the bathroom, dishwasher, coffee machine etc. Basic things like hand towels were not provided for all bathrooms. Carpets were very dirty like they have never been cleaned. The listing said hot tub but there was no hot tub there. Communicated to the property manager using the instructions but the responses were delayed and not sufficiently addressing all of the concerns. The instructions for putting trash outside upon checkout were completely inaccurate. Overall a terrible property and would recommend people to stay away from it.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 8, 2026
We're sorry this stay fell short of your expectations. Our team was in the home during your visit and completed several of the repairs you raised while you were there, and since your stay the carpets have been professionally cleaned and the linen stocking has been brought to standard. The checkout instructions are also being reviewed so the guidance is clear and accurate. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls trip

Had a lovely time even tho it rained most of our time there. Property was very nice, altho a little smaller than it looked in the pictures. That being said there was plenty of room for everyone. We were 6 adults.Avantstay property managers were super to deal with...especially Amy who answered any issues immediately. Great location.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 28, 2025
Thank you, Sandie! We’re glad you had a lovely time despite the rain and found plenty of room for your group. It’s great to hear Amy and the Avantstay team were helpful and responsive. We appreciate your kind words and would be happy to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful & Spacious house

We were a group of 9 girlfriends away for the weekend. House was perfect large bedrooms and spacious for everyone to relax. House was fully equipped with everything! Every switch was labeled so we didn’t have to guess.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 15, 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Frances! We’re so glad to hear the house was perfect for your group and provided plenty of space to relax. We’re happy that the home was fully equipped and that the labeled switches made everything easier. We’d love to host you again for another getaway!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
AvantStay staff was very helpful; however, they need to stop using photo that shows an entry walkway/ramp on the left side. This is for the next property. Fortunately, a relative, who uses a walker, declined our invite. Also, uneven gravel-filled wood-framed steps; going down from parking space to the property, are a lawsuit waiting to happen. I was recovering from broken ankle and needed neighbors to help me. They need a railing. If HOA balks at this, point out potential liability. Ripped crocheted rug over living room carpet is a trip hazard and needs to be removed. Past reviewers have commented on insufficient kitchen towels, ant problem, and refrigerator door that doesn't stay closed. I concur. Also, bathroom sink in main bedroom drains very slowly. Probably hair and soap scum buildup. Drain needs to be cleaned. Positives: the washer and dryer were clean and nice to have. Enjoyed the deck and grill. Concierge pre-arrival food shopping service was great. Assigned shopper was very conscientious. Our family enjoyed their stay. Overall, the property is clean (in spite of ants) and has a nice spacious layout; however, it's tired. AvantStay should advise the owners that they need to put some money into the property. That investment would result in a 5-Star rating.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 15, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and thoughtful review. The safety concerns you've raised around access to the property are being treated with urgency, and we've escalated them to our team right away, along with the listing photo issue and the maintenance items you noted throughout the home. We're sincerely sorry you had to navigate any of that while recovering. On the brighter side, we're glad the concierge pre-arrival shopping service and your shopper made a strong impression, and that the deck, grill, and laundry added to your family's time here. Your feedback carries real weight with us, and we hope you'll give us the chance to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place in Poconos

We were in town for our son's wedding. It is a little scary booking a place for the entire family without ever seeing the place and getting a feel for it. It was exactly as described in the listing. There was plenty of room for all. Nice comfortable beds, nice clean bedding and bathroom towels. Clean, working laundry facilities. Very adequately stocked dishes and cooking utensils. The deck was great for enjoying the mornings and evenings. All-in-all it was a wonderful place to stay and enjoy family for such an important weekend.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 3, 2025
Thank you, James! We're so glad the home provided a comfortable and well-equipped space for your entire family during such a meaningful weekend. We appreciate your kind words and would be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and cozy

It was a perfect home for a ski weekend. The living areas were cozy and comfortable, with plenty of seating for our party of 8. The kitchen and bathrooms were well appointment. There were a couple of broken or worn items, they were there is in any home rental, and the hot water tank is too small for the space-- only 2-3 of us could shower before the hot water ran out. But overall, it was a great property that served our needs well.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 5, 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Mandi! I'm so glad the home was perfect for your ski weekend and that it provided the cozy and comfortable space you needed. I appreciate you mentioning the couple of worn items and the hot water issue—it’s definitely helpful to know these things so we can improve for future guests. We're glad it still served your needs well, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home

The home was very spacious being that it is 3 levels. I’d like to not that it does have a master bedroom on the main floor which is perfect for a one handicap. My mom has trouble with stairs and it was perfect for her so she didn’t have to go up or down stairs while inside. We had our family Christmas there over new years week with 11 of us and it was very nice! The location is very close to split rock resort so that was nice since we went to the waterpark. Beds were nice and comfy, 3.5 baths were perfect! We would definitely stay here again! Also the price was much cheaper than other places that were the same size, don’t let that fool you, it’s a very nice place!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 21, 2025
Thank you, Rachael! We're so happy to hear the home worked perfectly for your family, especially with the main floor master bedroom being ideal for your mom. It’s great that the space, location near Split Rock Resort, and the amenities like the comfortable beds and baths made your family Christmas so enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words about the value of the property, and we'd love to welcome you back for another stay!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
First and foremost, communication with the host was HORRIBLE! Place was suppose to come with 3 additional parking passes for over flow parking. We were given the runaround about how to obtain these passes. Host waited hours/days to respond to my calls, emails, texts. We were there for 7 days and never got the extra passes, so we had to constantly be moving the 3rd car around so we didn’t get towed or ticketed! House was not in the best shape and not as spacious as the pictures make it. Crazy ant problem in the kitchen causing us to have to throw out a lot of food we brought. Many appliances not in working condition or in good shape. Refrigerator door would not stay closed and there is no alarm or sensor to tell you it’s open (we lost food!!!). The bed, specifically in the master bedroom was a literal ROCK and made the loudest noises every time you moved an inch. Honestly, the biggest problem for me was the lack of care and communication with the host. We spent a pretty penny for a nice family vacation and were very disappointed. On a positive note, the community, clubhouse, and lake were very nice.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 2, 2026
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback