Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Retreat West -Only 3 Weeks Left This Summer, Book A Week, Linens Are Free

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Welcome to Beach Retreat West. This 2nd row duplex has it all. Enjoy great ocean and sound views without the oceanfront rental prices. This home is in excellent condition, with over 2000 sq. feet of living space. View the ocean or sound from every single room in the house. Walk out onto the decks, and the ocean views will take your breath away. I promise, once you have been here for a week, or two, you will never want to leave.

You will wake up in the mornings, walk out onto the decks, and gaze out over the beautiful Crystal Coast. Take a deep breath and you will smell Emerald Isle's salty air. This home has four bedroom, with queen beds (all with deck/balcony access), a kids' loft/entertainment area (four twin beds), with TV/VCR/DVD. There is also a large collection of books, movies, games, puzzles, and a stereo system all there for your enjoyment.

Cook all your favorite foods in the fully stocked kitchen, while you look out the window at the ocean. Dine in and entertain in the large, open living/ dining room. Watch t.v on the flat screen TV, while relaxing on the couch.

Step out on the deck the take in the gorgeous views of the beach from both directions. If you watch carefully, you may even catch a glimpse of dolphin swimming by. If the sun gets too hot for you on top, stroll downstairs, where you can enjoy a covered deck that provides lots of shade.

One of my favorite amenities with this home is the beach access. There is a wooden walkway directly across the street that leads you straight to the beach. This is extremely important if you are like me, with five kids and it seems like you bring everything but the kitchen sink with you. We always have so much to carry back and forth, that having the convenience of the beach access is priceless.

Finally, after a fun-filled day on the beach, put the kids to bed and walk back out onto the deck. Sit back and look at the moon as it shines over the ocean. This view will just put an exclamation point on your day. Get a good night sleep and get ready to do it all over again tomorrow.

I hope after reading this, you are excited about vacationing with us. We look forward to making our 'Little Piece of Paradise', paradise for you and your family too. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, comments or concerns that you might have.

If you are vacationing with multiple families, please see dates and availabilities for Beach Retreat East, listing #353518. Rent both sides and vacation together.

Thank you for visiting our page. Hope to see you at the beach soon, with a drink in your hand and your toes in the sand!

Check - in time: 4:00 pm

Check - out time: 10:00 am

Keywords: ocean, ocean view, 2nd row, sound view, Emerald Isle, NC, deck, direct beach access, enclosed outside shower, clean, discount

More Details

Owner
Robin Johnson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 6, 2017

About Robin Johnson

I have been vacationing at Emerald Isle for over 30 years. My family always looked forward to our summer vacations. We knew that every year would be memorable.

Now that I am grown up, married and have a family of my own, the tradition of vacationing in Emerald Isle continues. My children love to come to the beach. They have a great time. We all do!

When we are not at the beach, we reside in the foothills of North Carolina. We have five beautiful children, who keep us very busy with school and sports.

It has always been a dream of ours to have our own place at the beach. This past spring (2011), our dream came true. We are very excited about sharing our home away from home with you!

Robin Johnson purchased this cottage in 2011

Why Robin Johnson chose Central Coast

Emerald Isle has the most beautiful beaches anywhere. You can enjoy yourself on the beach without all the crowds. Take a short drive to nearby areas, where you can shop, dine, and take in the local scenery. Don't forget to visit the NC Aquarium. This is a fantastic place to bring the family and to learn all about the different regions in NC and the animals that inhabit them.

What makes this cottage unique

We love to hang out on the deck, drink our morning coffee, and watch the waves crash onto the beach.

We spend our days on the beach, enjoying the sand, sun, and water. My kids love to take turns burying each other in the sand and surf fishing with Dad!

We love to take long walks down the beach, watching the seagulls flying overhead, while the water washes up over our feet.

At night, the kids go back down to the beach where they like to go 'crab hunting'.

I always told my husband that this was my paradise and I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. I hope you feel the same once you experienced Emerald Isle.

Amenities

Emerald Isle Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
West side duplex, Ocean or Sound view from every window, Kid's Loft w/ entertainment center & TV/Stereo/Board Games, 2 levels of decks, Wrap-around Deck-2nd level, Outdoor enclosed Shower (hot & cold), Deck access off every bedroom, 4 TV's, 4 DVD/VCR combos, Wireless Internet, Reverse Floor Plan, 3 full Baths, Skylights in loft, Porch furniture including lounge chairs, 2 covered parking spaces but driveway fits up to 4 cars, beach access steps away!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Beach Retreat West -Only 3 Weeks Left This Summer, Book A Week, Linens Are Free
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
4

It was great stay

  • 4 of 5

2 showers were not working, otherwise it was great with great facilities and ocean views

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. Sorry to hear that you had trouble with the showers. Can you please tell me which ones you had trouble with? My family was down about a month ago and everything was working properly. No one in between or since your visit has mentioned this to me. This is an issue that definitely needs to be addressed before my summer rentals start. Thanks, Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big Beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

I loved this house! It was perfect for a long weekend trip with a group of friends and I. It wasn't far from the beach- just a minute or so walk from the house. Plenty of room for parking and had all of our necessities (wifi, washer/dryer, dishwasher). Owner was very helpful and very friendly, quick with responding as well! Loved our stay at this house :-)

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Great location, very short walk to the beach. House was clean, neat, and in a great location. Overall good experience. Dealing with the owner was excellent, very responsive and easy to work with. We had a father son "fishing weekend" so 12 slept pretty comfortably

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ellicott City, MD
4

Summer 2016 - vacation was perfect!

  • 4 of 5

I want to thank you the house owner for getting us a chance to stay there. My friends and my family were happy spending time that week. The house location was wonderful ! It was 10 -20 minutes away from different entertainments : mini golfs , cart riding, mini water park, a Loin Food and other small stores, kayak and water bikes. It is good place for adventure seekers.

House was clean and good maintained. We rented the house for a week and owner provided linens and towels for free. A lot of plates, bowls, glasses and cutlery - there were no needs to use a plastic dinnerware.

Main floor was to high to have nice ocean view from deck despite second house row location.

We also found many board games and movies for kids and adult, baby dining chair and wave body boards.

Just want to describe a little bit more that house:

- ground floor - laundry only

- first floor - 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom (one private and one shared)

- second floor was main floor with one more bedroom and one bathroom

- forth floor - huge room with four twin beds for kids - NO DOOR !

I put 4 stars of 5 because the fourth level bedroom was not so comfortable to sleep in. If someone woke up early for breakfast, all kids woke up too, because any noise on main floor came to upper level room without doors.

Thank you for reading.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, house well stocked!

  • 5 of 5

We come to Emerald Isle each year and it can be hit or miss with location and the rental homes. This home was fantastic for our family this year. It was very comfortable for a large family and very well stocked. It was wonderful having a view of the sound and the ocean and being directly across from public beach access was perfect. While the home could use a little updating and a few repairs, but we kept in mind it is a rental and takes a beating from guests who may not be as conscientious. (The last renters could have left us at least one roll of TP for arrival! We left some in all the bathrooms . . . ) Overall a wonderful beach experience and we would recommend this rental. The owner was easy to work with and had everything ready for our arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful time here! House was beautiful and the kitchen had everything we needed! The beach access across the street was really nice too! Thank you for sharing your home! We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
2002 Beach Retreat
Nearest Point of Interest
NC Aquarium
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Macon

Photos

Rates & Availability

Emerald Isle Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,699
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,199
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,800
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

WEEKLY rentals include housekeeping/linens. Nightly rentals require a $125.00 housekeeping fee and optional linens for an additional fee. Must be 25 years old to enter into rental agreement.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties