Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Matanzas 2, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Ocean Front, Pool, WiFi

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy up-close views and private strolls along one of the Florida coast's best beaches at our townhouse Sea Matanzas 3. This split-level condo is one of only 8 in a beachfront complex with panoramic views, lush natural gardens, wonderful pool, and huge comfortable rooms.

The Sea Matanzas complex is located on Crescent Beach in the historic Summer Haven area of exclusive summer homes. The property is seldom available to rent here, where the beach is virtually private & the views absolutely magnificent. At Sea Matanzas 2, you'll get to experience oceanfront living in a way few locals even get to do!

Our townhouse sits behind and above the dunes, just yards from the Atlantic. The living area is on the second level, beginning with a spectacular living room that segues into a wide front deck. The layout of the living room is meant to accommodate a diverse group, with one option for seating a bit apart from the other.

There is plenty of space in this room, which includes an HDTV, comfy couch (that folds out into a sleeper), and matching loveseat. One entire wall is sliding glass doors and floor-to-ceiling windows, providing a view so sweeping that you can see the ocean clearly from all the way in the kitchen!

The front deck is a choice location at Sea Matanzas 2. A long glass-topped table and outdoor chairs tell the whole story: this is the place to settle down for a good long while with a book and a tall frosted glass of something delicious! The view is stunning, the sea breeze fresh and zesty, and the sound of the waves hypnotic.

Indoors, the living area extends in open plan to include a dining area and the kitchen. Our dining room table is also the perfect game space and fits your laptop nicely when it's time to check email using our free wireless Internet. It's within easy reach of the kitchen, which has a long, high counter just right for setting out dishes and drinks.

You will appreciate the handsome striped wood finish and spotless neat appearance of our kitchen. Convenient and well-appointed, it boasts full-size modern appliances, plenty of labor-savers (microwave, blender, coffee maker, and so on) and all the pots, pans, dishes, and utensils you need. Prepare the fresh catch of the day any way you like in this space, then let the dishwasher do the cleanup! There's also a washer and dryer tucked away in our utility room for when it's time to run a load of towels and swimsuits.

Hop downstairs and you'll find yourself on the bed-& a -bath level of our townhouse, with more lovely decks and rooms. The master bedroom is the star of the show, with a sumptuous queen-sized bed, and matching hassock, TV, large closets, and panoramic view of the lanai and ocean beyond. A full bathroom with tub and shower is en suite, completing the pampering.

The lanai is pleasantly shaded, with a casual table and chairs and views of the garden as well as the beach. You may find yourself seeking out this cooler retreat in the heat of the day, as well as in the moonlit hours.

The guest bedroom is also generously proportioned, with two twin beds, matching closets, a TV, and a balcony overlooking the rear of the complex, where our sparkling community pool awaits you. If you're a birdwatcher, this is the place to station your binoculars for glimpses of the local birds flying just above the gardens on their way to the shore. Please note: gas grills are not allowed.

The Sea Matanzas complex offers lovely wooden walkways over the dunes and down to the sands. Just taking this route to the beach gives you unbelievable views of the coastline and horizon! And you'll love our beach, so uncrowded it almost seems private, with sparkling waves, good fishing, and soft white sand.

The Intracoastal Waterway is also nearby, with quieter inlets for kayaking or canoeing, as well as paved nature trails and hiking paths. And you're just 20 minutes from historic downtown St. Augustine! Yet that's hard to believe when you sit on your second-story deck and gaze out at the sea.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About VTrips

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!


Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twins), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
28% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Sea Matanzas 2, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Ocean Front, Pool, WiFi
average rating of 4.173913 based on 46 reviews
Chatsworth, GA

Awesome private beach

  • 5 of 5

I'd never seen rocks on a beach before and was impressed. The view was terrific! There was workers replacing the outside of the building there during our stay. Thankfully they didn't start hammering until 8:30 a.m. and when it was time to work on our unit the let us know so we would use our lower entrance/exit to the beach. Hardly a bother! There's deck dining, boards for the kids to ride waves, chairs for the beach, fishing rods, and even a kite!! You will love this condo. Personally, I go for the beach! I don't go for an upscale kitchen and top of the line appliances! This place was perfect for my family!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: April 2011
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: Hi Twana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Sea Mantanzas 2

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice and clean. Good access to beach. Be prepared to use stairs a lot. You have to climb stairs to get into the condo. There is no bathroom on the main living floor. You have to go downstairs to use bathroom by second bedroom or down another flight of stairs to use master bathroom. The main complaint was the swimming pool. It was very cloudy when we arrived and by the third day the pool was green. We had to call to see if someone would come and clean it. My husband does not like to swim in the ocean and that is why we always rent a place with a pool. It was disappointing not to be able to swim in the pool for a day, and then it seemed a little sketchy the next couple of days. If they would keep up the maintenance of the pool it would be perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jackie, We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have endured during your stay. As a split level unit, unfortunately the living space is on the second floor. We do incorporate detailed descriptions about the property to keep guests aware but we can always include more details to clear up any confusion. We do wish you were able to enjoy the pool during your stay. It was disheartening to hear that you were unable to take advantage. Please accept our deepest regrets that we were unable to take care of this for you in a more quicker manner. We will definitely be revamping the maintenance schedule for the pool to make sure that this issue does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback and if you should ever find yourself back in the area, we would relish the opportunity to host you once more in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed our stay.

  • 3 of 5

Only issue is the black deck furniture needs replacement. A lot of rusty and sharp edges. My wife cut her leg getting up. Other cars park in your designated space as well in particular a black Hummer was frequently in my space.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

With a little work and minimal money, this would be a 5

  • 4 of 5

First the Pros:

1. Amazing view of the beach and the ocean. You are literally just a few steps from the beach.

2. Very few people on the beach. The most people I counted on the beach at one time was 8. Many times there were only 2 or 3 people on the beach.


1. The deck off the master bedroom is screened. However, there is no screen door. This means you could not keep out flying bugs such as dragon flies and mosquitos. Made it impossible to sit on the deck at night.

2. The fan in the master bathroom did not work. Enough said.

3. The pool was not well maintained. Also the garbage can area was next to the pools. Depending on the wind, you can sometimes smell the garbage.

4. Refrigerator did not have an ice maker although ice trays are provided.

5. The red umbrella that you see in the picture is broken and there is no umbrella there. That means if you want to sit on the upper deck in the morning with your coffee, be prepared for lots of sunshine and heat.

With all of this, I still give it a 4. Shows you how amazing that beach and beach views are.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Beautiful view

  • 3 of 5

The condo had a beautiful view, but we did have a few issues. Love that it's a gated condo, but had some problems when we first arrived. The daughter of one of the condo owners or workers was told it was okay for her and her friends to use the pool, but one of her friends was very rude when we first arrived. When the daughter came over to apologize for him, bringing all her friends with her, they were incredibly drunk, wreaked of alcohol, and felt that repeatedly hugging my husband and I while in her wet bikini was the best way to express her sincerity. When we finally extricated ourselves and got the keys to the condo, it turns out 3 of the cleaning crew were still there even though we arrived more than an hour after the time we were allowed to check in. They told us we could go ahead and get settled in around them, they'd be done in about a 1/2 hour, but after driving 19 hours we told them we'd fold the rest of the laundry so we could get settled in private. The tub was dirty, the downstairs sink wouldn't drain, the patio door had an explanation on how to open and shut it because the latch didn't work properly, and when we tried to vacuum as asked, the vacuum didn't work and had a horrendous burnt smell and exposed wires. We swept the rug as best as we could with a broom.

There were a few unpleasant things that nothing could be done about by the owners or VRBO like the upstairs guests running back and forth at 1am, fishing boats that dumped their dead fish in the ocean that washed ashore causing a rotting fish smell.

Aside from all that, I brought my own cleaning supplies because I know what my standards of cleanliness are, was very pleased with the number of kitchen supplies (pots, pans, blender, coffee pot, toaster). The proximity to everything was perfect, and the beach was practically private. The overall condition of the condo was good with the few exceptions mentioned previously. Good wifi, tv for the downtime, board games for rainy days, and plenty of room for us.

Ultimately, despite the questionable and disappointing start, we had an amazing vacation and enjoyed our first time renting a condo and visiting St. Augustine.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Views

  • 4 of 5

The location of the condo was great, and the views of the beach were even better. The condo was very comfortable. The overall impression was very good.

The condo is in needs of updates. The cabinets, appliances, and master shower need updated. The cleaning service was not the best. We bought some cleaning products and some extra towels.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary

97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jacksonville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Soccer Stadium, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 8.5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Clean Fee 1-4 nts: $145
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 4 nights

    Clean Fee 28+ nts: $199
    Charge basis: STAY

    Clean Fee 5-27 nts: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 5 and 27 nights

    Damage Protection New: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Pet Fee: $100
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties